Go to main content

Vakantiepark Delftse Hout

8.0
Average score View 52 reviews
Availability
General information

Vakantiepark Delftse Hout is a campsite with 200 touring pitches and 27 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-06-2020 - 06-07-2020 and 23-08-2020 - 01-11-2020, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 200 touring pitches at Vakantiepark Delftse Hout in Delft (South Holland). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A modern campsite located in a nature reserve within walking distance of the picturesque centre. Countless opportunities for day trips in the 'randstad' urban area. This campsite has marked out pitches in secluded grounds.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 01-06-2020 ⭤ 06/07/2020, 23-08-2020 ⭤ 01/11/2020
  • 20
  • 149
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

April 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (52)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
7.1
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.4
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
8.6

Ian Grant, on this campsite in April 2016

6.8

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

stayed here last year and the year before with c&c club, great, wonderful. This year with ACSI and put onto a really lousy pitch at the end of what looked like a transit area, very narrow and chalets along one side, no view to speak of at all. I wonder if it was due to the price we paid ???? Will think twice next year.

Wayne Barnett, on this campsite in June 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

We stayed her in June and July on our way out and returning to the uk the site is very convenient for the Hook of Holland ferry but don't follow your satnav as it will take you to a road that is now closed. We stayed here for a total of 4 nights 1 going out and 3 coming back. The pitches we had were both of a good size with room for our caravan, car and awning. We did manage to trip the electric a couple of times but it resets itself automatically after a about 5 minutes. We had a lot of rain during the longer stay and the pitch became very boggy with the water never seeming to drain away. The shop is very good with a good range of food and other essentials and being able to pay with a credit card was a big advantage. We found the toilet and washing facilities a bit confusing as you couldn't see the signs on the doors until you went past them I did suggest painting them different colours for male and female would help. We booked the site for both stays we prepaid for the first nights from the uk but when we decided to book the 3 night stay coming back we were charged a booking fee which I have never been charged anywhere before. Delft is a very pretty town and well worth visiting and there are tram and train connections for all parts of Holland we visited The Hague while we were there and found it well worth the effort. Next time I use Harwich to the hook of Holland ferry caddy crossing I would stay here again

Pamela Hudson, on this campsite in June 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Even with the amended directions to this site we got lost in Delft, which you don't want to do when they are revamping the city centres roads & canal network! Luckily for us a local took pity on us in our motorhome & drove her car in front of us to take us to the site. We had not booked in advance & the site proper was fully booked!! Staff allocated us a pitch in the motorhome overspill area for 1 night only as this was to be used by a Rally group the next day. We only used the shower block & motorhome service point at this site so cannot comment on other amenities available but the staff were extremely helpful in phoning & booking another site for us. We hope to return when Delft City renovations are complete!

Hazel Jackson, on this campsite in April 2017

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely site with friendly helpful English speaking staff. All facilities good but as early season some n/a. Able to walk or cycle around lake adjoining site. On edge of Delft so good for country cycle rides but only 15 minutes easy walk to town of Delft. From Central station easy to get to Rotterdam, Amsterdam and The Hague. We went to the beach at Scheveningen with a tram/bus. Also went to Panorama Mesdeg in The Hague which was amazing. Looking forward to going back to this site as so much to do and is a first class site. Bit expensive but if you go out of season the ACSI rate is good.

Jennifer Baker, on this campsite in May 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

We enjoyed our stay in this excellently situated campsite. So easy for cycling and walking into beautiful Delft. The added bonus of lovely woods and a lake made it a great location for the beginning of our stay in the Netherlands. Would definitely recommend.

Ingrid Dickenson-Huysmans, on this campsite in June 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

A lovely site, perfectly situated to visit Delft with Delftse Hout lakes also on the doorstep

Josephine Hogan, on this campsite in June 2016

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

This site is a great site, easy to walk into Delft centre but does have a tourist bus that picks up by entrance. Lovely lake very closely, great to cycle or walk around. Fantastic cycle routes all over Holland. Staff very friendly and helpful. Shop on site with essentials and fresh bread every morning. Restaurant serves very pleasant food, value for money.

Peter Millar, on this campsite in September 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Site is in a lovely woodland setting, ideal for walking and cycling. What sets this place apart from many others is it\'s proximity to Delft\'s lovely centre. 10 - 15 mins walk takes you there. Perfect.

Steve Livesley, on this campsite in August 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

We got train to Rotterdam for the day (the station is 10min by bike and day return for 2) and the next day exploring the massive Delphe Market on the Saturday. A good base to travel by train to many places in the region.

jackie inston, on this campsite in September 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Single

Excellent location, perfect for cycling, easy walk into Delft and access to Trains to Rotterdam Den Hague Amsterdam
Can recommend ham & cheese croissants from shop for breakfast

Facilities

General information

Period of opening
27-03-2020 till 01-11-2020
Area
6 ha
Number of touring pitches
200 (100 - 120m2)
Number of camper pitches
60
Number of permanent pitches
27
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes
Eco campsite
Yes

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:91 m2
    • period:01-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:8,5
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family shower
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-04/01-10
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-04/01-10
  • Groceries: extensive selection
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-04/01-10
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • period:01-04/01-10
  • Bar
    • period:01-04/01-10
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:2
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:91 m2
    • period:01-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:12 m2
    • period:01-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:40
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Campsite info app
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 83
Feb 90
Mar 97
Apr 89
May 61
Jun 151
Jul 74
Aug 98
Sep 176
Oct 113
Nov 86
Dec 138

Weather forecast

Wed

03 / 06

 

Thu

04 / 06

 

Fri

05 / 06

 

Sat

06 / 06

 

Sun

07 / 06

 

Mon

08 / 06

 

Tue

09 / 06

 
Max. 20.4° 15.1° 13.1° 14° 16.2° 17.7° 17.4°
Min. 11.7° 11.9° 7.4° 8.3° 9.8° 10° 10.4°
Precipitation 20% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 75%
Wind direction NW NW W SW SW W W
Wind speed 3 4 4 5 4 4 4
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Vakantiepark Delftse Hout
    Korftlaan 5
    2616 LJ / Delft
    Netherlands
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    52°1'5"N 4°22'44"E
  • Motorway A13. Exit 9 Delft, and from here on the campsite is signposted.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Vakantiepark Delftse Hout or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Vakantiepark Delftse Hout".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Vakantiepark Delftse Hout

Due the coronavirus, many campsites have adjusted their opening dates. The information on this website may be temporarily incorrect. More corona info for campers >