Go to main content

Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum

8.5
Average score View 12 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum is a campsite with 337 touring pitches and 1400 year round pitches. During low season, between 30-08-2020 - 24-10-2020, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 337 touring pitches at Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum in Castricum aan Zee (North Holland). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A pure camping experience awaits you in the North Holland dunes, close to the sea. Experience nostalgia at this dune campsite with good amenities: walking, cycling and living culture. Spacious pitches in natural surroundings.

CampingCard ACSI discount 30-08-2020 ⭤ 24/10/2020
  • 20
  • 133
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (12)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.1
Child friendliness
8.4
Entertainment
8.2
Sports facilities
7.9
Food and drink
8.3
Surroundings
8.9

Klik, on this campsite in June 2019

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

We komen zeker 2 a 3x per jaar in Bakkum,we worden altijd vriendelijk te woord gestaan bij de receptie Enigste kritische noot is dat de plekken vaak erg zanderig zijn.

Sebastian Großestrangmann, on this campsite in September 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Wir sind gerade auf diesem Campingplatz. Im Grunde sind wir zufrieden. Da die Saison vorbei ist, hat man seine Ruhe. Dies spiegelt sich natürlich auch in den Öffnungszeiten der Lokale wieder. Den Weg zum Strand empfanden wir als ziemlich weit. Positiv finden wir das der Platz ein wenig verwinkelt ist. Die Sanitäranlagen könnten renoviert werden aber sind trotzdem immer sauber.

redmeyer, on this campsite in May 2016

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Alleen jammer dat ze niet aangeven dat de watersportplaatsen ook wel vrijbuiterplaats genoemd niet onder het ACSI tarief gelden Waar we al jaren staan en nu dit jaar geen korting meer kregen

Martin Klaassen, on this campsite in May 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie bossen en duinen
grenzend aan de camping voor wandelen en fietsen.
Op de grote camping met veel vaste plaatsen zijn er voor de echte kampeerder aparte bospercelen aangewezen, waar je een plaats kunt uitzoeken.
Wij hadden 4 dagen besproken en toen nog 2 keer
bijgeboekt omdat je van te voren moest afrekenen.

John Bushell, on this campsite in May 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Campsite very busy when we arrived due to school holidays but soon cleared after the weekend. Good cycling and walking area with paths clearly marked. Amsterdam is only 20 min by train from Castricum.

Den Uijl, on this campsite in June 2019

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

prettige camping vlak aan de zee.en mooi omgeving om te wandelen.

marike ooms, on this campsite in June 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We had a great stay at this camping. Our kids loved playing at the natural playgrounds with a waterpump and rocks and wood. We had great pizzas at the restaurant which was next to another playground. This makes a holiday just perfect for both parents and kids!

Rene Carl, on this campsite in September 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Gepflegter Campingplatz mit sehr viel Tradition und fast 1500 Stellplätzen die sich aber über das sehr weitläufige Gelände verteilen. Unser Stellplatz war sehr groß, im Wald mit Sandboden, Strom vor Ort, Sanitäreinrichtung ganz in der Nähe, sauber, zweckmäßig. Personal an der Rezeption sehr freundlich, durch ACSI Karte auch ein toller Preis. Strand ist ca. 1 km entfernt, wir sind Fahrrad gefahren, man soll auch zu Fuß über die Dünen dorthin gehen können. Flugverkehr vom Flugplatz Amsterdam hört man kaum, Platz liegt in der 3. Kurve der Platzrunde, uns hat es nicht gestört. Wir können den Platz empfehlen.

Pamela Hudson, on this campsite in June 2016

8.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Although this is outside Castricum it is a safe & easy cycle ride from site, with a limited bus service too, where there is a good variety of shops, supermarkets, restaurants & cafes.
If you want to go further eg Alkmaar, Amsterdam there is a train network from the town.
Supermarket (Spar) onsite was good value & good selection of products.Can recommend onsite restaurant & takeaways.
We enjoyed the all day folk / choral festival on the sunny Sunday.
Beach was further away from our pitch than we thought, glad we cycled not walked to it.
Enjoyed our stay & would like to return someday.

Stephan Schulz, on this campsite in May 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Wir waren als Paar im Mai 2018 auf dem Campingplatz.

Sehr gefallen hat uns die Lage im erweiterten Dünenbereich. Der Platz ist wunderbar ruhig gelegen (die teilweise startenden/landenden Flugzeuge von/nach Schiphol hörte man zwar, wir empfanden diese jedoch als nicht wirklich störend).

Wir hatten einen Stellplatz im bewaldeten Teil (beim nächsten Mal werden wir auch den „Dünenbereich“ - ohne Bäume - ausprobieren). Dieser war für unseren Wohnwagen (Länge 7,51m) ausreichend groß dimensioniert. Den PKW können wir problemlos auf der Parzelle abstellen. Strom per Kabel war 5m entfernt und inclusive, Wasser war an der ca. 50 m entfernten Zapfstelle oder im Sanitärbereich problemlos zu bekommen.

Die Sanitäranlagen sind ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen, waren aber immer (!) sauber und absolut OK.
In dem Gebäude befindet sich auch eine Entsorgungsmöglichkeit für den Kassetteninhalt der WW-Toilette.

Ein gut sortierter Supermarkt ist vorhanden. Hier bekommt man jeden Tag eine mehr als ausreichende Auswahl an frischen/m Brötchen/Brot.

Leider waren die Restaurants, die man neben dem Supermarkt findet - von einem Schnellimbiss abgesehen - in der Woche nicht geöffnet. Am Wochenende kann man dann aber in den Lokalen zwischen Fisch, Pizza und anderen leckeren Gerichten (auch „to go“) wählen...

Das Personal - besonders die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption - war sehr freundlich und ausgesprochen hilfsbereit. Man kommt selbst mit Deutsch gut klar.

Fahrradausflüge über die Dünenwege sind ein absoluter Genuss. Weil es aber ein „Duinreservaat“ ist, benötigt man eine besondere „Kurkarte“, die man zwingend benötigt (ist im ACSI-Preis enthalten !). Ansonsten kostet es ein Bußgeld...

Die Kinderfreundlichkeit, Unterhaltung bzw. Sporteinrichtungen können wir nicht wirklich beurteilen, da wir sie nicht genutzt haben, bzw. keine Kinder haben. Die dafür vorgesehenen Einrichtungen machten aber auch so auf uns einen positiven Eindruck.

Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen und hier Urlaub machen. Ein absolut empfehlenswerter Campingplatz !

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
27-03-2020 till 25-10-2020
Area
60 ha
Number of touring pitches
337 (80 - 130m2)
Number of camper pitches
6
Number of permanent pitches
1400
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Family shower
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
  • Safes
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:6
Sports and play
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Water play area
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
  • Animal meadow
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
    • total:9
  • Camping field with play equipment
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1,1 km
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:6
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Recharging point for electric cars
    • total:6
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 77
Feb 73
Mar 91
Apr 79
May 51
Jun 101
Jul 70
Aug 103
Sep 111
Oct 116
Nov 92
Dec 163

Weather forecast

Sun

09 / 08

 

Mon

10 / 08

 

Tue

11 / 08

 

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 

Fri

14 / 08

 

Sat

15 / 08

 
Max. 32.2° 31.8° 32.4° 31.7° 29° 25.7° 25.2°
Min. 19.9° 19.8° 20.6° 20.7° 19.5° 18.4° 17.2°
Precipitation 5% 45% 15% 15% 30% 30% 45%
Wind direction NO E E E S SW W
Wind speed 4 4 4 3 4 4 4
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum
    Zeeweg 31
    1901 NZ / Castricum aan Zee
    Netherlands
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    52°33'43"N 4°38'0"E
  • A9 Beverwijk-Alkmaar exit 10 Castricum. Right at traffic lights N203 direction Castricum. At Castricum direction Castricum aan Zee. Over railway bridge, straight ahead at roundabout. Campsite 1.5 km further on right of the road.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time