Go to main content

Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek

General information
Guide price €26.50
7.7
from 27 reviews Write review

Kampeerbos De Simonshoek is centrally located in the 'Land van Peel en Maas' in Dutch Limburg, in large wooded surroundings close to the Groote Peel National Park. Quietly located with large camping pitches, good toilet facilities, and Simon's Swimming Arena offering fun every day for young and old. Lovely cycling and walking routes in the area.
At Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek in Meijel (Limburg) camping costs as little as €16,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 75 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 29-08-2021 - 31-12-2021. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

  • €16 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

  •  

    Bargain camping in low season

    Benefit from discounts of up to 60% per night! Order CampingCard ACSI and camp in the low season at all participating campsites at fixed, low rates.


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
CampingCard ACSI discount 29/08/2021 ⭤ 31/12/2021
  • 16
  • 407

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Caravans allowed
Motorhomes allowed
Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Cycle routes starting at the camp site
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

October 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
December 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
January 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
December 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season?

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (27)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.7

Toilet facilities
7.3
Staff
7.4
Price - quality comparison
7.6
Child friendliness
7.2
Entertainment
6.3
Sports facilities
6.9
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
6.5
Surroundings
8.3

Wendy Dijksman, on this campsite in June 2021

7.4

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Prettig verblijf gehad, rustige camping met mooie naaldbomen wat een heerlijke geur afgeeft. Over het algemeen prima onderhouden allemaal. De sanitairruimtes konden wat ons betreft wat meer licht gebruiken. Was vrij donker binnen. Komen hier graag nog eens terug.

Niko Verbelen, on this campsite in June 2017

7.2

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Het begin was bij ons minder goed dan het verblijf zelf. Wij hadden een heel grote mooie plaats. maar we moesten ons plaatsen hoe zij dit zeiden. 9/10 hadden we ons zo gezet gehad maar het feit dat we geen keus hierin hadden vind ik niet echt klantvriendelijk. De kinderen vonden het zwembad en de verschillende speelweide heel leuk. Extra betalen voor een afwas te doen en voor een douche vind ik dan ook weer minder leuk. ik betaal liever meer voor het verblijf. Uiteindelijk waren er ook niet veel afwasbakken voorzien. Wij hebben afgewassen aan de caravan. Internet kon na een consummatie aan de bar tegen mijn principe dus een weekend zonder internet is ook leuk. We zijn voornamelijk gaan wandelen en fietsen in de omgeving (geocachen). met het mooie weer was dit dan ook een echte meevaller. Wij gaan zelden naar een zelfde camping dus ik vermoed niet dat we nog terug komen.

Koen D B, on this campsite in June 2021

7.8

Travelling party: Young couple

Wij hebben genoten van onze ruime plaats waar het rustig vertoeven was. Mooie wandelmogelijkheden in de buurt. Sanitair is wel verouderd maar netjes en proper! Ontvangst op de receptie is super vriendelijk, kortom zalig voor een WE rust en ontspanning!

Meijel 2021, on this campsite in June 2021

4.5

Travelling party: Young couple

Eigenlijk moet deze camping 0 sterren hebben. Irma verpest alles en heeft nergens zin in - helaas. Veel is oud en onderkomen. Website doet voorkomen dat je er vanalles kan doen en eten, in praktijk kan je niks krijgen en al heel zeker niet als Irma geen zin heeft.

Doreen, on this campsite in June 2021

6.3

Travelling party: Couple

Deze camping is vergane glorie. Helaas want het is een prachtig terrein maar niet mooi onderhouden. Bij aankomst zie je meteen dat deze camping er niet netjes bij ligt. Muurtjes zijn afgebrokkeld, dode struiken en het ziet er rommelig uit. Het lijkt wel of de tijd hier 30 jaar heeft stil gestaan. De ontvangst was zeer vriendelijk en onze kampeerplek was okee. Wel was het terrein ongelijk, er zaten veel kuilen. Zwembad is oud maar wel nog prima. Er zijn twee sanitair gebouwen waarvan er eentje echt aan vervanging toe is. Je betaalt hier niet veel per nacht maar de hele uitstraling is ook niet veel. Als je een wandeling maakt over de camping dan kom je tot de conclusie dat er zeker 15 “vaste caravans” zo de container in kunnen. Die liggen al jaren leeg en het stuk grond erom heen is vervallen. Deze camping heeft een goede investeerder nodig! Het gebied is prachtig daarvoor komen we zeker nog eens terug, maar dan wel als deze camping een goede opknapbeurt heeft gehad.

Wilma Winters, on this campsite in June 2021

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Mooi gelegen camping, ruime plaatsen in het groen. Vlakbij Meijel.
Vriendelijk personeel. Sanitair is eenvoudig maar wordt goed schoongehouden . Zeker een prettige kampeerervaring !
Toch ook wel minpuntjes, niet passend bij de huidige tijd:
- Maar een plek voor de afwas .
- Betalen voor warme douche en (af)waswater.
- Geen wasmachines en drogers.
-Echt storend, er is geen Wi-Fi op de camping alleen bij de receptie .
Simonshoek is duidelijk gericht op de huisjes die zelf deze faciliteiten hebben en minder op de moderne kampeerder. Jammer!

Robbin Willems, on this campsite in June 2021

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Wij hebben hier 1 nacht gestaan met onze camper. Langer was ook niet de bedoeling. De ontvangst was vriendelijk. En natuurlijk zijn er enkele regeltjes. Dat is in mijn ogen normaal. De camping als geheel gaf ons een verzorgde indruk. We konden kiezen uit 2 plekken. Voor ons was de plek dicht bij de uitgang naar het bos ideaal, aangezien wij een hond bij ons hadden. Van het sanitair en de horeca hebben wij geen gebruik gemaakt. Dus daar kunnen we niet over oordelen. Alhoewel ik geen voorstander ben voor een muntsysteem voor de afwas. Prima prijs - kwaliteit verhouding. Kortom wij hebben genoten en zouden de camping zeker aanraden.

Winkelaar, on this campsite in June 2021

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Wij hebben ons verblijf op de boscamping als prettig ervaren.
Eigenaren waren erg vriendelijk.
Omgeving is prachtig,wandelen fietsen, hardlopen voor elk wat wils.
Echt een aanrader

Francesco Francissen, on this campsite in May 2021

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Ik kan niet alle onderdelen beoordelen, omdat we bijv. geen kind bij ons hadden en van enkele faciliteiten geen gebruik hebben gemaakt. De trekkersplaatsen zijn op aparte velden, ruim, maar zonder schaduw. In de warme weken van eind mei - begin juni was het ècht te warm om bij de tent te zitten. Er zijn niet veel toiletten, maar wel schoon. Douches geven 8 minuten warm water: meer dan genoeg (voor mij). Nienke van de receptie is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam, evenals het overige personeel en de eigenaren. De camping is een goede uitvalsbasis voor wandelingen en fietstochten in de omgeving.

Jeannette, on this campsite in June 2021

5.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij hadden deze camping uitgezocht maar na de boeking bleek dat je geen hondennet mocht plaatsen. ook was de hond niet welkom op het terras.
wij hebben daarom geannuleerd en kregen keurig het volledige bedrag teruggestort. het geen mening over de faciliteiten omdat we er niet geweest zijn.

Inspected annually

C. Iking

This inspector visits Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr C. Iking

Inspector Mr C. Iking

C. Iking

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)773075170

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€26.50
Guide price 2
€39.50
Period of opening *
01-01-2021 till 31-12-2021
Area
8.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
75 (120 - 130m2)
Number of permanent pitches
100
Number of accommodation units for hire
6
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:265 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:31-03/31-10
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-04/31-08
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-04/31-08
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Scooters
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:1
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:265 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:265 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:105 m2
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:7.7 km
    • total:21
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:6 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

03 / 12

 

Sat

04 / 12

 

Sun

05 / 12

 

Mon

06 / 12

 

Tue

07 / 12

 

Wed

08 / 12

 

Thu

09 / 12

 
Max. -0.9° 3.2° 0.3° -0.6° 0.1° 1.6° 1.1°
Min. -4° -2° -1.5° -2.6° -2.6° -0.7° -1°
Precipitation 5% 95% 95% 40% 90% 70% 40%
Wind direction SW SW SW N SW S S
Wind speed 4 3 4 2 3 2 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 57 2
Feb 85% 64 3
Mar 80% 54 4
Apr 73% 39 6
May 73% 59 7
Jun 74% 51 7
Jul 77% 77 7
Aug 81% 82 6
Sep 83% 53 5
Oct 86% 63 4
Nov 90% 68 2
Dec 90% 64 2

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek
    Steenoven 10
    5768 PK / Meijel
    Netherlands
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    51°20'22"N 5°52'15"E
  • From A67 Eindhoven-Venlo, take Asten/Meijel exit, direction Meijel. Right after about 12 km. Campsite 700m on the right.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek

Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek
Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time