Go to main content

Campsite Petrushoeve

Campsite photos
Campsite Petrushoeve Campsite Petrushoeve Campsite Petrushoeve Campsite Petrushoeve Campsite Petrushoeve Campsite Petrushoeve Campsite Petrushoeve Campsite Petrushoeve Campsite Petrushoeve Campsite Petrushoeve Campsite Petrushoeve Campsite Petrushoeve
General information

At Campsite Petrushoeve in Beesel (Limburg) camping costs as little as €16,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 107 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 15-03-2019 - 29-05-2019, 03-06-2019 - 07-06-2019, 10-06-2019 - 05-07-2019 and 22-08-2019 - 11-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A quiet, small-scale natural campsite, traffic-free and pet-free, located in flat central Limburg between Roermond and Venlo. Very spacious with marked out pitches. Adjacent to the Meerlebroek nature protection area, the extensive Brachter Wald and Pieterpad. Varied surroundings for walking and cycling. Nearby Drakenrijk recreational lake.

www.campingpetrushoeve.nl

  • 16
  • 473

Acceptance period

May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.5
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
7.1
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
4.5
Food and drink
7.2
Surroundings
8.7

A.H. de Wit, on this campsite in July 2019

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Prachtige rustige camping met zeer grote plaatsen. Vriendelijke ontvangst, mooi sanitair, een aanrader.

feike bangma, on this campsite in June 2018

7.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Lekker rustige camping, grote kampeerplekken, lekker veel douches.

Mevr Braem, on this campsite in June 2018

5.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

De plaatsen op de camping zijn prachtig ..
Het sanitair heel schoon maar een kleine straal in de douche je krijgt je haar bijna niet uitgespeeld en om de 10 sec. Moet je de knop in drukken
Je caravan MOET met je wiel op de tegel staan zoniet kun je de boel afbreken! Mede door het strenge beleid had ik geen echt camping gevoel..

David Anthony Shenton, on this campsite in June 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

We stayed here yet again for 5 nights nothing changed from before everywhere tidy toilets kept pristine only thing I would do on return would be go on a 10amp pitch and pay the extra per night as we found with a new English caravan we struggled to manage on 6amps without tripping the electric

C, on this campsite in May 2018

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Een goede ontvangst en uitleg. De plekken zijn mooi en ruim. Je bent meteen midden in de natuur. Het is prima gelegen als uitvalbasis voor het Pieterpad.

C, on this campsite in May 2018

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Een zeer goede ontvangst, de plekken zijn mooi ruim, en meteen midden in het natuur. Prima gelegen als uitval basis voor het Pieterpad.

De Haan, on this campsite in May 2018

4.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Group of friends

De camping ligt aan een stoffig grindpad, vol met kuilen. Dat is overkomelijk, maar de ontvangst daarna is allerminst vriendelijk. Deze camping hanteert zeer strenge regels voor de plaatsing van caravans en tenten. Kom je met een tent, dan heb je pech: je komt niet met een auto op het terrein. Dat betekent zelf alles sjouwen of tig keer rijden met een klein wiebelig bagagekarretje, terwijl de eigenaar op zijn terras je zit uit te lachen. Dus: bedenk nog eens goed of je hier echt wilt boeken...

Barbara Hofmann, on this campsite in April 2018

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Toller Campingplatz direkt hinter der holländischen Grenze. Ideal für einen Wochenendtrip vom Ruhrgebiet aus. Zum Shoppen nach Roermond ist es nicht weit. Die Umgebung des Platzes ist sehr idyllisch. Tolle Rad- und Wanderwege direkt vor der Tür.

H.Wendrich, on this campsite in December 2017

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Geen eten en drinken voorzieningen.
Geen sport activiteiten
geen entertainment.
Is op deze camping absoluut niet nodig, is ook geen behoefte aan

Fam.Bonnet, on this campsite in August 2017

8.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Zeer mooie ruime camping, met prachtige ruime plekken! De eigenaren zijn uiterst vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Vanaf de camping kun je prachtige tochten fietsen (fietsknoop.nl). De camping ligt vlak naast het Brachterwald, en het leuke plaatsje Brügge (Dsl). In het Brachterwald ligt een voormalig munitiedepot van het Britse leger, dit is sinds 1996 een beschermd natuurgebied, hier kun je prima fietsen en wandelen met of zonder gids. De kans dat je hier oog in oog met een damhert of zwijn komt te staan is zeer groot. Het sanitair van de camping is uitmuntend schoon en goed onderhouden, alleen jammer dat je continu op de warmwaterknop moet drukken, anders sta je na enige seconden onder een koude straal. Er is een overdekte fietsenstalling, met genoeg contactdozen om de E-bikes te kunnen opladen, deze wordt in de avond afgesloten en in de ochtend weer geopend. De camping is autovrij, en is voorzien van een prima verharde parkeerplaats naast de hoeve, deze is niet afgesloten en dus altijd bereikbaar. De afwasruimte is in verhouding tot de camping wat klein, tussen 18:00 en 19:00 uur is het file voor de afwasplaats. Het enige minpunt aan deze camping is (voor hen die hier behoefte aan hebben) dat anno 2017 de wifi ronduit slecht is. Er is zeer beperkt data verkeer mogelijk. Verder één van de mooiste campings van Nederland! Wij komen hier zeker nog eens terug en kunnen de camping (zeker voor rustzoekers) van harte aanbevelen! Hopelijk is er dan sterkere/verbeterde wifi ;-)

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Bedankt voor uw uitgebreide review.
M.b.t. de Wifi hebben we een aanvulling. Het ontvangst is op het gehele terrein goed. Per dag heeft u voor € 1,50 de beschikking over maximaal 1 Gb aan data. Dit is voor de gebruikelijke zaken zoals mail, raadplegen internet, downloaden krant, etc. ruimschoots voldoende. Ons Wifi-netwerk is niet geschikt voor data-verslindende applicaties zoals televisie-kijken, netflix en online-gamen. En ook niet voor zakelijk inloggen via Citrix op andere bedrijfsnetwerken.

General information

Period of opening
15-03-2019 till 11-10-2019
Area
6 ha
Number of touring pitches
107 (120 - 140m2)

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Pizzeria
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Children's playground: small
  • Animal meadow
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • GPS walks
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:4,5 km
  • Located in a wood
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Petrushoeve or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Petrushoeve
    Heidenheimseweg 3
    5954 PB / Beesel
    Netherlands

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    51°15'8"N 6°4'21"E
  • From A73 exit 18 Reuver/Beesel. Then follow signs.

  • Contact

  • www.campingpetrushoeve.nl

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

22 / 07

 

Tue

23 / 07

 

Wed

24 / 07

 

Thu

25 / 07

 

Fri

26 / 07

 

Sat

27 / 07

 

Sun

28 / 07

 
Max. 28.4° 33.5° 37.3° 38.5° 32.9° 27.4° 27.5°
Min. 13.2° 13.9° 16.9° 18.9° 19.7° 17° 15.6°
Precipitation 5% 5% 5% 10% 35% 50% 30%
Wind direction SW E ZO ZO S W SW
Wind speed 3 2 2 3 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 67
Feb 63
Mar 51
Apr 54
May 65
Jun 70
Jul 97
Aug 89
Sep 87
Oct 52
Nov 67
Dec 64
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Petrushoeve".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.