Go to main content

Campsite Bon Accueil Kat.I

Campsite photos
Campsite Bon Accueil Campsite Bon Accueil
General information

At Campsite Bon Accueil in Alzingen camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 70 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-04-2019 - 30-06-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 14-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A well maintained campsite in the heart of the city, located directly next to a public park. Suitable as a resting place on a journey down south but also as a base with a direct bus connection for visiting Luxembourg City and its lovely surroundings. Reception closed 12.00-14.00.

Extra discount: 7=6

  • 18
  • 567

Acceptance period

September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.7
Staff
8.0
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
6.7
Sports facilities
6.9
Swimming pool
5.4
Food and drink
7.2
Surroundings
8.2

Rotschädl Franz, on this campsite in May 2016

8.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Waren hier für einige Tag. Das Personal einfach einzigartig, sehr freundlich und Hilfsbereit, man fühlt sich hier einfach Wohl.

Ralf Hamacher, on this campsite in May 2018

8.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wir waren eine gute Woche auf diesem tollen Campingplatz. Sanitär absolut topp, Personal sehr freundlich, jede Menge Informationen über Luxembourg Land und Stadt, sowie Busplan etc. bekamen wir direkt bei der Anreise. In der Woche fährt irgendwie alle paar Minuten ein Bus nach Luxembourg Mitte (192, 194, 172). Aber auch Hesperange selber bietet nette Restaurants, Cafés, etc. Großer Supermarkt 800 Meter um die Ecke. Da waren wir nicht zum letzten mal. Wir fänden nur eine Möglichkeit für Reservierungen schön.

Joanne Allum, on this campsite in September 2015

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Just a lovely place to stay - good pitch, faciites and location. Bus to central Luxembourg up the road, or cycle in on all cycle paths. Nice cafe on site with hotdogs and beer ! - just be aware of Oktoberfest dates in this area as it is on for 4 days next to the site (very noisy) but that didn't bother us as we joined in! - Really helpful lady in reception who checked we were happy. Be aware though to leave at 10.30am prompt when leaving. Excellent site !

Felix Gessler, on this campsite in June 2018

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Sehr schöner und sauberer Platz mit den optimalsten Sanitäranlagen. Brot gibt es nicht auf dem Platz, die Bäckerei ist in gut 5 Minuten zu Fuss erreichbar an der grossen Strasse. Gute Busverbindung ins Zentrum von Luxemburg, der Fahrplan kann wegen dem Verkehr jedoch nicht eingehalten werden.

Derek Graham Roberts, on this campsite in September 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

I\'m typing whilst still on the site and thoroughly enjoying our visit. I can concur with others comments and add that this excellent site is geared up totally for touring people. There are no seasonal pitches or residents on site which in my opinion only enhances the appearance of the site. We have just returned from visiting Luxembourg City via our bikes and along the excellent cycle track. Our recorded mileage was 12.2 miles return and our time was 45 mins each way. I was pulling a trailer with a 35kg dog inside. I would highly recommend an advanced booking to secure your pitch. We arrived at 3.30pm to be offered one of only two available pitches.

Jean-Paul Roch, on this campsite in May 2016

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Très bon camping. Calme. Électricité. WIFi. facilités pour aller à Luxembourg par bus 192 ou 194 toutes les 30 minutes. durée trajet 20 minutes. Petit épicerie à 50 mètres

James Campbell, on this campsite in July 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

A superb site close to the city with regular bus services nearby. Lovely pitches with a reinforced area to park on and a free grass area as your leisure area. Bar/snacks available till late. Some of the best toilets/showers I have come across.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Sjo Wintjens, on this campsite in July 2019

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie camping waar je vroeg in de middag moet aan komen om plaats te hebben. Wij hadden het geluk om 15.45 de ene laatste plaats toe gewezen te krijgen.
Mooi gebied achter de camping langs om te fietsen. Naast gelegen een mooi park. Genoeg restaurants in de buurt.

A.N. Aarts, on this campsite in July 2019

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Jammer, dat er geen reserveringen mogelijk zijn. Fraaie camping met rust in de directe omgeving van stad Luxemburg, met goede busverbindingen.

Sjo Wintjens, on this campsite in June 2019

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Je moet wel op tijd zijn anders heb je geen plaats. Wij waren er om 16.00 en hadden nog een plek. Je kunt niet reserveren.

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2019 till 15-10-2019
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
280m
Number of touring pitches
70 (100 - 120m2)
Number of camper pitches
70
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:12.00-14.00
  • Advance booking not possible
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Snack bar
  • Bar
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • water supply and drainage
    • Surface area:120 m2
    • Amount:70
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Bon Accueil or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Bon Accueil
    2 rue du Camping
    5815 / Alzingen
    Luxembourg

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    49°34'8"N 6°9'36"E
  • A3/E25 direction Luxembourg City. Exit 1 Hesperange/Howald. 1st right on roundabout towards Hesperange. Follow camping signs at 3rd roundabout. Campsite on your right, before the church.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

18 / 11

 

Tue

19 / 11

 

Wed

20 / 11

 

Thu

21 / 11

 

Fri

22 / 11

 

Sat

23 / 11

 

Sun

24 / 11

 
Max. 3.8° 4.3° 3.5° 5.5° 6.8° 6.8° 7.3°
Min. 1.1° 1.7° -1° 0.6° 2.4° 2.8° 3.2°
Precipitation 95% 25% 5% 30% 45% 50% 50%
Wind direction N W E E E E ZO
Wind speed 4 3 2 3 3 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 85% 66 2
Feb 81% 54 3
Mar 77% 57 4
Apr 71% 54 5
May 66% 66 7
Jun 66% 67 7
Jul 70% 70 8
Aug 66% 68 8
Sep 78% 65 5
Oct 84% 70 4
Nov 87% 72 2
Dec 87% 75 1
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Bon Accueil".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.