Go to main content

Campsite Bon Accueil Kat.I

Campsite photos
Campsite Bon Accueil Campsite Bon Accueil
General information

At Campsite Bon Accueil in Alzingen camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 70 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-04-2019 - 30-06-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 14-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A well maintained campsite in the heart of the city, located directly next to a public park. Suitable as a resting place on a journey down south but also as a base with a direct bus connection for visiting Luxembourg City and its lovely surroundings. Reception closed 12.00-14.00.

Extra discount: 7=6

  • 18
  • 567

Acceptance period

April 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.7
Staff
8.1
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
7.0
Sports facilities
7.1
Swimming pool
5.8
Food and drink
7.3
Surroundings
8.3

Alyson, on this campsite in September 2013

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Very good site to visit Luxembourg city. Bus stop right outside, 15 mins to centre. Staff very helpful we visited begining of September and were lucky we arrived early because we got one of the last pitches. Site was full by 5pm every night we were there ,many people were turned away. Small cafe bar was still open ( a lot of sites close bars this time of year) pizzas and snacks available aswell as beer,wine,etc. very reasonably priced. showers very clean , adjustable heat and pressure . Overall best site we've been to this year for price and location. We don't usually write reviews but felt this deserved one.

Ron McNally, on this campsite in August 2013

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Stayed here for 2 nights end of August 2013. Very friendly site, good facilities, kept very clean. Bar and restaurant decent prices. Bus just outside of site into Luxembourg Euros 2 each way. City well worth a visit. Went on Hop on and Off bus, which gave us a good insight to the city.
Situated next to a park, which is also very pleasant walk to walk round. Would use this site again.

Diane Fletcher, on this campsite in June 2013

7.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Great location to get into city centre and for other amenities. But if you are not a heavy sleeper then don't stay here as the bells on the church next door ring every quarter of an hour all day and all night. This spoilt our stay and we would not go back.

Iona James, on this campsite in May 2013

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent site with easy bus access to the city. Very helpful staff. Supermarket just outside entrance. Great sanitary facilities. Bar and food available every night.

julia botham, on this campsite in July 2012

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Receptionist, rude, aggressive, bad mannered. Half way through registering our details, she turned her attention to another camper, having problems with his cable, without any reason or polite excuse. We said to each other "have we suddenly become invisible?". After a while we commented that this was very rude. Then in a very aggressive tone she said very loudly "GO HOME, GO HOME", and produced details of another camp site. All she needed to say was "do you mind if I just see to this gentleman", our reply would have been "Absolutely fine, no problem" She spoke English to the gentleman, so language was no problem. All other ACSI sites we have used over the years are excellent, good value for money, and maintained to a high standard. We will continue use them and recommend them to our friends. All other staff have been polite friendly and helpful. This is obviously the exception. P.s. we waited until she had calmed down, and we did stay on the site.

SARAH JACKSON, on this campsite in June 2012

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here for one night in June in our campervan. There had been a lot of rain recently and we arrived in a heavy downpour. The site was nearly full and we were allocated a soggy pitch with a large tree in the middle of it! However for one night it was ok and being small we were able to park near the road to avoid the worst of the mud.
Despite this, we would use the site again but check out the pitch before accepting it. It is very good value for money. The facilities here are excellent and clean. Plenty of toilets (with toilet roll), basins (with soap & hand dryer) and showers (taps, no tokens or push buttons).
Washing up in a separate room with washing machine etc.
We caught the bus into Luxembourg City and used the large supermarket up the road from the site.

Colin Woods, on this campsite in May 2012

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Very popular stopover site so arrive early to avoid disappointment. Great traffic free cycle path in to Luxembourg old city and then take the lift up (with bikes) up to the new city.

drena irish, on this campsite in May 2012

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

An excellent site next to a beautiful park. Very popular just outside Luxembourg City so pre-book or get there well before lunchtime.

Cliff Lightfoot, on this campsite in May 2012

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Very good site in excellent position to cycle or get the loal bus in to Luxemburg. Large pitches clean modern facilities. Very good value for money

Ian Robinson, on this campsite in May 2012

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

An excellent reception even though they were "full" but squeezed us in. The toilets/showers are the best we've come across and it's a pretty little town. The city can be reached by cycle path (7Km) with a lift to elevate you to the town. Well worth a visit.

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2019 till 15-10-2019
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
280m
Number of touring pitches
70 (100 - 120m2)
Number of camper pitches
70
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:12.00-14.00
  • Advance booking not possible
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Snack bar
  • Bar
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • water supply and drainage
    • Surface area:120 m2
    • Amount:70
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Bon Accueil or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Bon Accueil
    2 rue du Camping
    5815 / Alzingen
    Luxembourg

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    49°34'8"N 6°9'36"E
  • A3/E25 direction Luxembourg City. Exit 1 Hesperange/Howald. 1st right on roundabout towards Hesperange. Follow camping signs at 3rd roundabout. Campsite on your right, before the church.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

18 / 06

 

Wed

19 / 06

 

Thu

20 / 06

 

Fri

21 / 06

 

Sat

22 / 06

 

Sun

23 / 06

 

Mon

24 / 06

 
Max. 27.5° 25.5° 21° 20.6° 22.1° 24.8° 27°
Min. 15.5° 16.9° 14.5° 11.3° 11.4° 13.2° 15.6°
Precipitation 10% 70% 85% 40% 40% 20% 25%
Wind direction S SW W W NO NO S
Wind speed 2 3 3 3 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 85% 66 2
Feb 81% 54 3
Mar 77% 57 4
Apr 71% 54 5
May 66% 66 7
Jun 66% 67 7
Jul 70% 70 8
Aug 66% 68 8
Sep 78% 65 5
Oct 84% 70 4
Nov 87% 72 2
Dec 87% 75 1
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Bon Accueil".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.