Go to main content

Campsite Venezia **

Campsite photos
Campsite Venezia Campsite Venezia
General information

At Campsite Venezia in Mestre (Venice) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 200 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 22-02-2019 - 18-04-2019, 24-04-2019 - 06-06-2019, 11-06-2019 - 06-07-2019 and 26-08-2019 - 28-12-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A quiet family campsite with a heated indoor pool, sauna and jacuzzi, charges apply. New modern toilet facilities. Good cuisine with local specialities. 8 minutes by city bus to Piazzale Roma. Then 20 minutes by boat on the Grand Canal to San Marco.

  • 20
  • 3201

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.8
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.9
Entertainment
6.4
Sports facilities
6.8
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
7.9
Surroundings
8.1

John Darby, on this campsite in May 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

What a lovely site staff brilliant couldn't do enough when our dog was taken ill, restaurant very good value and so easy to get to Venice all in all lovely experience will always come back.

Mari Martin, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

This campsite is exceptional. It is totally committed to making your visit to Venice as easy and enjoyable as possible. the facilities are superb.

Stephen Clark, on this campsite in September 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

This is an excellent base for camping and visiting Venice.

We had a L 7.5m, H 3.20m W2.8m Motorhome which was easy to manoeuvre around the site and park in the designated bays. There were no overhanging trees causing obstructions. There is a Motorhome service bay providing grey water dump and fresh water, chemical waste can be found adjacent to the laundry/washing areas.

The staff at reception were the only ones we dealt with during our 3 day stay. They ere polite and dealt with all our requests straightaway. I could not fault them.

I have read reviews on sites relating to the cost of items purchased in the shop being too expensive. My answer is get your walking shoes on and walk the ten minutes to Lidl which is situated along the main road from the site entrance.

The toilet/shower/washing facilities are clean and tidy, no matter what time of day you go in. I think that is down to the staff that work their and the clientele.

Tickets for the return journey to Venice are €3 each available from reception. It’s a five minute walk to the bus stop and fifteen minutes on the bus to Venice.

The measure of anything is if you would do it again and I can’t wait till my next venture into Italy to visit again.

Thanks for an excellent stay

Gary Owens , on this campsite in June 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Stayed 4 nights, excellent clean campsite 5min walk to bus into Venice, toilets and facilities were spotless along with the advantage of the indoor pool. Excellent restaurant with good quality food

Denise Parsons, on this campsite in June 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Good campsite a short bus ride away from central Venice. A lovely campsite
Indoor pool and sauna which was very welcome after a day on the tourist trail. Good size pitches for large Motorhomes.

Jack, on this campsite in September 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Good site with excellent facilities. Stayed for 3 nights to visit Venice. Convenient and cheap buses to Venice. Very well run site with a very professional attitude from the staff.

Taff Bach, on this campsite in March 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Wonderful modern toilet block and washing facilities - everything you want and 10 minutes from nearby bus stop to Venice.

B Pearson, on this campsite in August 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

What a great find this was. We stayed here for one night in order to see Venice. The shady pitches are quite small, but just about big enough for our Campervan and 4 man tent. It feels very new and clean. Showers and washroom all very good. We stayed during high season which felt like good value, but do note that to use the small indoor pool and sauna is cost extra per person. Kids enjoyed making friends at the playground. We had dinner at the on-site restaurant and the food was excellent. I’m vegan and they had no problem in adapting a pizza for me. It was very well priced, which was a pleasant surprise after the rip-off prices for everything in Venice itself! It’s a short walk to the bus which takes about 15 minutes to the Piazza Roma from where you can catch the vaporetto. If we return to the Venice area, we’d definitely stay here again.

Peter Holborow, on this campsite in March 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

A bit tricky to find despite some good sign posting as the entrance is tucked down a lane that turns off a very busy road. A lovely girl Chiara made us welcome and gave us all the info we needed. We had arrived mid afternoon so went into Venice straight away. The campsite is in the middle of Italy's biggest industrial area but don't let that put you off as apart from some distant traffic noise it seemed as if we were in the country side, lots of trees and bird song. We had bought bus tix at reception and so were able to walk along that very busy dual carriage way for a few mins up and over a road bridge to the bus stop. A no 5 or 19 takes you right into Piazalle Roma, Venice's bus terminus and once there it was 'easy as' to buy tix for the No 1 Water bus for an intro to the Grand Canal which was next to the terminus. The return trip was as easy but make sure you get off at Orlanda. I am not the most confident of travellers and couldn't believe how easy the trip was. The site is very near the only road that serves Venice. It was quiet given the time of year, but people were enjoying the very attractive indoor pool. I have to say that the showers and toilets were fantastic. Toasty warm and of very high spec. Washing machines and driers e5 a go. We had a drink in the bar, but didn't eat in the restaurant. Loved it here but time to move on!

John Charles Harrison, on this campsite in June 2017

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Fantastic site with great facilities ideally situated for visiting Venice, bus stops outside camp across road.
Brilliant site.

General information

Period of opening
22-02-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
2 ha
Number of touring pitches
200 (50 - 80m2)

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:80 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Internet
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:80 m2
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Hydromassage
  • Children's playground: large
  • Children's playground: small
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Venezia or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Venezia
    Via Orlanda 8/C
    30170 / Mestre/Venezia
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    45°28'51"N 12°16'31"E
  • Stay on the A4 at first towards Venezia. Keep right after bus stop and car park towards Trieste (SS14). Drive over the viaduct, follow Trieste-Aeroporto road. The campsite is on the right after a few hundred metres.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

14 / 10

 

Tue

15 / 10

 

Wed

16 / 10

 

Thu

17 / 10

 

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 
Max. 19.4° 19.5° 20.7° 19.8° 19.4° 19.3° 18.9°
Min. 12° 15° 14.4° 12.5° 12° 13.1° 14°
Precipitation 0% 65% 5% 5% 5% 30% 65%
Wind direction S E ZO NW ZO N E
Wind speed 2 3 3 2 2 2 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 79% 54
Feb 76% 49
Mar 76% 59
Apr 76% 74
May 74% 68
Jun 73% 78
Jul 73% 69
Aug 73% 75
Sep 77% 65
Oct 83% 77
Nov 80% 87
Dec 80% 59
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Venezia".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.