Go to main content

Campsite Venezia ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Venezia Campsite Venezia Campsite Venezia
General information

At Campsite Venezia in Mestre (Venice) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 200 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 14-02-2020 - 09-04-2020, 15-04-2020 - 28-05-2020, 04-06-2020 - 05-07-2020 and 23-08-2020 - 29-12-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A quiet site with modern toilet facilities and free heated indoor pool, sauna and jacuzzi during CampingCard ACSI periods. Good cuisine with local specialities. 8 min by city bus to Piazzale Roma. Then 20 min by boat on the Grand Canal to San Marco.

  • 20
  • 3212

Acceptance period

November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
January 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
February 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829 
March 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
April 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.8
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.9
Entertainment
6.4
Sports facilities
6.8
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
7.9
Surroundings
8.1

Claire Pearmund, on this campsite in September 2016

8.3

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Easy access to Venice by bus get the tickets from reception, stops just outside the site. Pitches nicely laid out no problems fitted our 7.5 meter motorhome easy access onto site and good motorhome service point. Restaurant very good had pizza and pasta. Facilities were very clean had a little park for kids. Would definitely recommend if wanting to spend time visiting Venice.

B Pearson, on this campsite in August 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

What a great find this was. We stayed here for one night in order to see Venice. The shady pitches are quite small, but just about big enough for our Campervan and 4 man tent. It feels very new and clean. Showers and washroom all very good. We stayed during high season which felt like good value, but do note that to use the small indoor pool and sauna is cost extra per person. Kids enjoyed making friends at the playground. We had dinner at the on-site restaurant and the food was excellent. I’m vegan and they had no problem in adapting a pizza for me. It was very well priced, which was a pleasant surprise after the rip-off prices for everything in Venice itself! It’s a short walk to the bus which takes about 15 minutes to the Piazza Roma from where you can catch the vaporetto. If we return to the Venice area, we’d definitely stay here again.

Javier Casado, on this campsite in July 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Great camping at a very reasonable price even out of the ACSI period. New facilities, good and clean toilets, ptiches of several sizes. Very close to the bus stop, which will take you to Piazzale Roma in just 10 mins. Probably the best choice in Venezia. Only one thing to take into account: at mid july there are 3 days when a pop concert is celebrated nearby, and music is heard at the camping.

adrian, on this campsite in July 2015

6.7

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

The good: Restrooms nice and clean ,washer and dryer nice too, nice clean station for the rv. average per night 50 euros for a family of 4 . very close to Venice 1 bus stop.
The Bad : The guy in the restaurant always in bad mood, the swimming pool you have to pay 2.50 per person every time you go in . 4 euros for internet for 24hrs and only works near the restaurant were the guy works. opening hours 8 to 10. if you want to leave early to go somewhere else you have to wait until 8 am or sleep outside the camp but you have to pay anyways

Lauren Brown, on this campsite in June 2015

6.1

Travelling party: Young couple

Although we only stayed here one night we would visit again. It is ideal for a stopover as only a 10 minute bus ride return to Venice, very easy to locate there and back. The pool is a let down, especially as a lot of unsupervised children are left to their own devices.l, not forgetting you have to pay to use the pool!! The pitches for campervans are quite close together, much smaller than others we have stayed in, access is easy however. On site shop was minimalistic. Can't comment on entertainment or sports facilities, however I couldn't say I would stop here again.

Derek McKenzie McVicar, on this campsite in September 2019

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Great place to stop to visit Venice, good advice and friendly service.
The site allows dogs but is not dog friendly, they are not allowed in the restaurant or to leave the site to catch the bus to Venice by shortest exit. We had to sit outside for our meal and go the long way round to get the bus. Venice it’s self it totally dog friendly although you may be asked for dog to wear a ‘mask’ on the bus or boat . On the whole a great stop to see Venice .
Good pizzeria at bus stop which is nicer food , same price as campsite but dog friendly.

Paul Sheane, on this campsite in October 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We spent four nights at Camping Venezia using it as a base to explore Venice. It was an ideal location as the number 5 and 19 buses from the stop near the campsite take you directly to Piazzale Italia and from there to the Grand Canal,on number 1 or 2 vaporetto.

The camp site was pretty full when we stayed but it was very quiet after about 10.30 at night. The bathrooms were always spotless and the water really hot in the showers with great water pressure.

There was a very pleasant swimming pool which we used twice and ate in the restaurant twice as well. The staff were very helpful. It could not have been a better site from which to explore save ice. We also went to Padua for a day.

John Darby, on this campsite in May 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

What a lovely site staff brilliant couldn't do enough when our dog was taken ill, restaurant very good value and so easy to get to Venice all in all lovely experience will always come back.

Mark Ellis, on this campsite in May 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed 4 nights as site ideal for visiting Venice. Bus stop outside gate with tickets on sale in reception (although recommend you get Venice all day tickets from main bus station as these cover all form of transport in Venice). Loos/shower blocks best we have seen yet. Staff friendly and helpful with bar, restaurant and limited shop available. This was not a problem as Lidl was just outside main gate (800m). Pool was OK for relaxing after sightseeing but not sure worth the extra cost. Would use this site again.

Stephen Clark, on this campsite in September 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

This is an excellent base for camping and visiting Venice.

We had a L 7.5m, H 3.20m W2.8m Motorhome which was easy to manoeuvre around the site and park in the designated bays. There were no overhanging trees causing obstructions. There is a Motorhome service bay providing grey water dump and fresh water, chemical waste can be found adjacent to the laundry/washing areas.

The staff at reception were the only ones we dealt with during our 3 day stay. They ere polite and dealt with all our requests straightaway. I could not fault them.

I have read reviews on sites relating to the cost of items purchased in the shop being too expensive. My answer is get your walking shoes on and walk the ten minutes to Lidl which is situated along the main road from the site entrance.

The toilet/shower/washing facilities are clean and tidy, no matter what time of day you go in. I think that is down to the staff that work their and the clientele.

Tickets for the return journey to Venice are €3 each available from reception. It’s a five minute walk to the bus stop and fifteen minutes on the bus to Venice.

The measure of anything is if you would do it again and I can’t wait till my next venture into Italy to visit again.

Thanks for an excellent stay

General information

Period of opening
22-02-2019 till 31-12-2019
14-02-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
2 ha
Number of touring pitches
200 (50 - 80m2)

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:80 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Internet
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Locked refrigerator
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:80 m2
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Hydromassage
  • Children's playground: large
  • Children's playground: small
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Venezia or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Venezia
    Via Orlanda 8/C
    30170 / Mestre/Venezia
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    45°28'51"N 12°16'31"E
  • Stay on the A4 at first towards Venezia. Keep right after bus stop and car park towards Trieste (SS14). Drive over the viaduct, follow Trieste-Aeroporto road. The campsite is on the right after a few hundred metres.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

28 / 01

 

Wed

29 / 01

 

Thu

30 / 01

 

Fri

31 / 01

 

Sat

01 / 02

 

Sun

02 / 02

 

Mon

03 / 02

 
Max. 9.7° 10.6° 10° 10° 10.3° 10.5° 10.6°
Min. 3.9° 2.8° 1.1° 2.7° 3.6° 3.9°
Precipitation 85% 0% 0% 5% 10% 5% 5%
Wind direction SW W NW E NW NW W
Wind speed 3 2 2 2 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 79% 54
Feb 76% 49
Mar 76% 59
Apr 76% 74
May 74% 68
Jun 73% 78
Jul 73% 69
Aug 73% 75
Sep 77% 65
Oct 83% 77
Nov 80% 87
Dec 80% 59
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Venezia".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.