Go to main content

Campsite Monti del Sole **

8.2
Average score View 20 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camp for €18,- a night at Campsite Monti del Sole in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Monti del Sole, located in Narni (Terni), is a campsite with 80 touring pitches and 10 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 27-08-2020 - 06-09-2020.

A peaceful, friendly family campsite with spacious touring pitches and very well maintained toilet facilities. The campsite has swimming pools, tennis, bar and restaurant. An ideal base for excursions to Umbria and Lazio. Rome can be reached by train in 40 minutes.

CampingCard ACSI discount 27-08-2020 ⭤ 06/09/2020
  • 18
  • 3294
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (20)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.2
Entertainment
6.4
Sports facilities
7.6
Swimming pool
8.2
Food and drink
7.5
Surroundings
8.4

Laura Gremmee, on this campsite in June 2016

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

Ruim opgezette camping in het bos. Vriendelijke eigenaren, Angela wil je bij aankomst heel graag in het Engels vertellen wat er in de omgeving allemaal te doen is en waar je moet eten. Narni is een heel leuk mooi stadje. Sanitair was niet echt geweldig. Vooral de douches waren vies en oud en in hele krappe, lage hokjes. Niet voor mensen met claustrofobie!

CBrandt, on this campsite in June 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Zeer gastvrije en rustige camping. Een heel gastvrije camping waarbij de eigenares en haar vader je meteen een thuisgevoel geven. Angela spreekt vloeiend Engels en onthoudt zelfs je voornaam. Ze vertelt over de omgeving of evenementen die een bezoek aan de streek nog meer de moeite waard maken. Sanitair basic maar heel schoon en koel in warme dagen. Enige minpuntje is de afwezigheid van toiletpapier. Wifi bij de receptie is goed en 's avonds wel gezellig met al die mensen aan de pc of tablet. Het zijn ruime plaatsen met voldoende schaduw. Een prima zwembad. Op de menukaart zou een Engelse vertaling welkom zijn. Een vlotte en vriendelijke bediening van heerlijke gerechten. Geen uitgebreide menukaart. Een camping die zeker méér dan twee sterren verdient. Een om nogmaals te bezoeken en zeker aan anderen aan te bevelen is.

Veronica, on this campsite in June 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie grote plekken in een parkachtige omgeving. De eigenaresse en haar vader zijn zeer vriendelijk en betrokken. Zij geeft ook graag en met veel enthousiasme uitgebreide informatie over de bezienswaardigheden in de omgeving. Het sanitair is wel wat verouderd maar super schoon. Het zwembad is prima met ligbedden en parasols

Els Bonnie, on this campsite in May 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Wat een heerlijke camping om tot rust te komen. Wilde paar dagen blijven maar zijn er 2 weken geweest. Angela is van harte vriendelijk en heeft altijd een babbeltje voor je. Goeie informatie over de omgeving en een goeie tip voor een overheerlijk restaurant. Geen massa toerisme. Zwembad nog dicht maar zag er wel heel goed uit. Komen zeker nog eens terug op dit wonderbaarlijke paradijsje.

Anneke Nonhebel, on this campsite in April 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping Monti del Sole is een geweldige camping. Wij zijn er in april geweest en het is ons uitstekend bevallen. De eigenaresse van deze camping is een heel aardige vrouw die altijd voor je klaar staat en je overal mee helpt. Toen we aankwamen kwam ze 's avonds op bezoek en vertelde wat er allemaal te doen is in Umbrië. Verder kregen we folders en kon je landkaarten lenen. Ze kwam ook regelmatig vragen of we plannen hadden en dan vertelde ze hoe je ergens het beste kon komen, waar goede parkeerplaatsen zijn en wat leuk is om te bezichtigen. Ook toen we van plan waren om te wandelen vertelde ze waar je het beste heen kon gaan. Haar vader, de vorige manager, is op zijn 83ste nog steeds bezig voor de gasten. Je kon bij hem eigengemaakte olijfolie, wijn en grappa kopen. (Eerst even proeven natuurlijk)
Het sanitair is keurig schoon en verzorgd. De plaatsen zijn mooi en groot.
Als we weer in Umbrië zijn gaan we beslist hier weer kamperen.

Pieters, on this campsite in July 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Wat een gezellige ontvangst op deze camping, vader Alfredo en dochter Angela zijn geweldige gastheren, ze geven je heel veel informatie over wat er allemaal te zien is in de omgeving en ze hebben humor. Zeker een camping om naar terug te keren want we hebben nog lang niet alles gezien wat Angela in haar map heeft. Ook zeer prettig dat er geen animatie is, het is er heerlijk rustig en de plekken zijn groot genoeg voor een grote caravan.

Boy, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Een super camping. Angela en haar vader doen hun uiterste best om je een bijzondere vakantie te geven. Grote plaatsen. Prachtige omgeving.

Herman Bakker, on this campsite in May 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Geweldige camping. Mooi schoon sanitair. Hele aardige eigenaars. Angela vroeg ons mee met haar familie en Henk en Eveline(vaste langdurige gasten) naar het Grande Corteo Storico ( prachtige middeleeuwse optochten door de hoofdstraat van Narni) het stadje op zich is heel leuk. Als je met een camper bent kun je door Marco naar de stad gebracht worden tegen een kleine vergoeding. Een echte aanrader.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
06-06-2020 till 30-09-2020
Area
8 ha
Altitude
400m
Number of touring pitches
80 (45 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
10
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:162 m2
    • period:31-05/31-08
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:2G | 3G | 4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:13.00-16.00
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-06/06-09
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-06/06-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-06/06-09
  • Bar
    • period:01-06/06-09
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:162 m2
    • period:31-05/31-08
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:54 m2
    • period:31-05/31-08
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Weather forecast

Tue

04 / 08

 

Wed

05 / 08

 

Thu

06 / 08

 

Fri

07 / 08

 

Sat

08 / 08

 

Sun

09 / 08

 

Mon

10 / 08

 
Max. 26.2° 25.7° 27.7° 29.1° 30.5° 31° 31.1°
Min. 18.7° 14.9° 15.3° 16.7° 17.1° 18° 17.9°
Precipitation 25% 60% 35% 20% 20% 30% 30%
Wind direction S N N N NW NO NO
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 2 2
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Monti del Sole
    Strada di Borgaria 22
    05035 / Narni/Borgheria
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    42°29'4"N 12°30'54"E
  • A1 between Siena and Rome. Take Magliano Sabina exit towards Narni. SS3 km 80.800. From the SS3/E45 Perugia-Cesena, take Narni/Scalo exit. Direction Narni, then follow camping signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Monti del Sole or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Monti del Sole".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Monti del Sole **

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time