Go to main content

Campsite Il Collaccio ****

8.4
Average score View 17 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Campsite Il Collaccio in Preci (Perugia) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 120 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period . At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A beautifully situated terraced campsite with fine panoramic views of the Umbrian hills. The site makes a really well-maintained impression. The renewed toilet facilities and the shop with its own bread oven will make your stay complete.

CampingCard ACSI discount
  • 18
  • 3299
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (17)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.9
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.8

Riswa, on this campsite in August 2020

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Goede camping in een mooie streek. Sanitair prima, mooi zwembad. Wel moeilijk bereikbaar met de camper. Smalle toegang en moeilijke uitgang. Plaatsen nogal klein.

Jen Bijlsma, on this campsite in September 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

De weg die wij reden was goed, grote delen zijn nieuw geasfalteerd. De camping zelf is ruim en rustig. Zelfs op 15 september waren beide zwembaden nog open. WiFi is op de plaats redelijk en bij het terras goed. We betaalden er € 1,50 voor twee dagen voor. Bij het stageld, waar geen toeristenbelasting bij komt is dat redelijk. We bezochten het oude plaatsje Precie (bovenste deel) dat geheel verlaten is. Triest aanblik, veel panden hebben schade. In het onderste deel is een kleine supermarkt daar staan ook de noodwoningen.

Wim Dobbe, on this campsite in August 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Bijzonder mooi gelegen camping boven op een berg. in het centraal berggebied van Umbrië. Schitterend uitzicht op dorpjes in de dalen en in de heuvels. Vriendelijke eigenaar die je caravan desgewenst naar boven en naar beneden brengt als je dat zelf lastig vindt. Prachtig zwembad en ligweide. Rustig en een plaats om te genieten vlak bij de Piano Grande, nationaal park.

Marcel van Rijnbach, on this campsite in June 2019

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Camping met veel (sport)faciliteiten. Heel gunstig gelegen t.o.v Monti Sibilini die je absoluut moet bezoeken. Sanitair superschoon en modern. Staanplaatsen aan de kleine kant maar daar zijn we in Italië aan gewend. Er zijn plaatsen met mooi panorama uitzicht op Preci

Otto Brouwer, on this campsite in May 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Bijzonder fijne camping waar je heel hartelijk wordt ontvangen en alles goed georganiseerd is. Je ontvangt ook informatie over de omgeving en toeristische tips. De avond dat we waren aangekomen speelde Ajax de halve finale tegen Tottenham en de eigenaar had in een zaaltje een grote tv geïnstalleerd met stoelen e.d. en nodigde ons uit de wedstrijd te komen kijken. Mooie plekken voor caravan of camper, hoewel niet allen even groot, maar toch voldoende ruimte, zeker voor italiaanse begrippen. We waren er in mei dus nog niet zo druk en konden een plek kiezen met schitterend uitzicht op de omgeving en de vallei. Er lag een prachtig zwembad wat we helaas door het te koude weer niet hebben gebruikt. Een gezellig restaurant met bar waar je ook heerlijke pizza\'s kunt (af)halen. Fijne camping! Norcia (veel schade door eerdere aardbeving) en vooral Spoleto zijn bezoek meer dan waard. Perugia hadden we eerder al eens bezocht.

R van Roemburg, on this campsite in April 2019

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Een prachtige schone camping met prima sanitair. De omgeving is getroffen door een aardbeving wat nog duidelijk te zien is.

Zegers, on this campsite in July 2018

7.0

Travelling party: Couple

Camping heeft mooie plekken voor caravans. De plaatsen zijn smal (+\\- 7 meter) maar wel lang en het uitzicht ligt op het zuiden. Daarom zijn bomen op de plaats wel een voorwaarde om in het hete seizoen de dag door te komen. Niet elke plaats heeft voldoende bomen.
Indien je een plaats met uitzicht hebt dan is het heel fijn toeven, maar door de smalle plaatsen zijn de buren wel altijd vlakbij.
De camping doet erg haar best om het gasten naar de zin te maken. Er is elke dag wel een activiteit (wandelen of mountainbiken) waar je voor kan inschrijven. Er is ook een programma voor kinderen.

De omgeving is mooi qua natuur. Voor wandelaars en rustzoekers prima. Echter verder is er niet veel te doen. De meeste dorpjes zijn verwoest door de aardbeving in 2016. Overal zie je puinhopen. Wegen zijn slecht. En de dichtstbijzijnde supermarkt is 20 km rijden vanaf de camping. De gemiddelde snelheid die je hier haalt vanwege de slechte wegcondities is max. 40 km/uur. Dan ben je dus min. 2 uur kwijt om wat boodschappen te doen.
De campingwinkel heeft niet veel. Zeker geen versproducten.
Het is erg triest voor een regio die ooit heel aantrekkelijk was dat die aardbeving de gezellige oude dorpjes en veel monumenten heeft verwoest.
Helaas stond dat niet op de website en daarom kwamen we er pas achter toen we hier kwamen.

Tot slot is de autostrada van Bologna naar Rome (E45) een drama om te rijden. Hele slechte weg. Zeker als je met een caravan rechts moet rijden.

Leo Sluimer, on this campsite in May 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Wat een prachtig gelegen camping. In de bergen met uitzicht op het dal. Goed restaurant en zwembad. Sanitair is vernieuwd en wordt goed schoon gehouden. Vriendelijk personeel. Goed voor uitstapjes naar de omliggende plaatsen als Norcia. Realiseer je wel dat dit gebied in 2016 getroffen is door een aardbeving welke veel schade heeft veroorzaakt.
Je voelt je al snel een ramptoerist bij het bezoek aan Norcia maar de bevolking is vriendelijk en de plaatselijke middenstand zal je graag de erg lekkere worst en kaas verkopen.

Monique Hulzink, on this campsite in June 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Erg mooi gelegen camping met mooie panoramaplekken. Dichtbij het nationaal Park Monte Sibillini. Fijne zwembaden en goed restaurant. Komen zeker een keer terug

Laura Gremmee, on this campsite in June 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Single

Op deze camping is niks aan te merken. Mooie omgeving, uitzicht, zwembaden, prima restaurant, net personeel, spectaculair goed sanitair in het nieuwe gebouw. Voor ons voelde het niet Italiaans, net even te goed georganiseerd allemaal. Veel Nederlanders.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-06-2020 till 30-09-2020
Area
10 ha
Altitude
600m
Number of touring pitches
120 (25 - 80m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:394 m2
    • period:01-05/20-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:394 m2
    • period:01-05/20-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:82 m2
    • period:01-05/20-09
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Terraced site
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Hours of sunshine
Jan 85% 3
Feb 74% 5
Mar 73% 6
Apr 74% 5
May 68% 8
Jun 58% 9
Jul 53% 10
Aug 55% 8
Sep 66% 7
Oct 80% 6
Nov 84% 3
Dec 84% 3

Weather forecast

Sun

25 / 10

 

Mon

26 / 10

 

Tue

27 / 10

 

Wed

28 / 10

 

Thu

29 / 10

 

Fri

30 / 10

 

Sat

31 / 10

 
Max. 16.8° 17.4° 15.2° 14° 14.2° 15.3° 16.4°
Min. 9.3° 9.6° 9.8° 7.1° 6.9° 7.6° 8.2°
Precipitation 15% 10% 50% 5% 5% 5% 10%
Wind direction SW S SW NW W W SW
Wind speed 3 3 3 2 1 1 1
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Il Collaccio
    Fraz. Castelvecchio
    06047 / Preci
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    42°53'17"N 13°0'52"E
  • SS3 from Foligno to Spoleto. Turn left towards Norcia. Then S209 direction Visso. Before Preci exit left towards Castelvecchio. Then follow camping signs. (Do not use SatNav!)

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Il Collaccio or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Il Collaccio".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Il Collaccio ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time