Go to main content

Campsite Barco Reale ****

Campsite photos
Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale Campsite Barco Reale
General information

At Campsite Barco Reale in San Baronto (Pistoia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 253 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-04-2019 - 30-06-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 29-09-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This family campsite is located in a wooded, hilly area with panoramic views. Extensive sports, entertainment and excursion programme for all ages. Centrally located between Pisa-Florence-Lucca-Vinci-Pistoia. Attractive restaurant, bar and terrace.

www.barcoreale.com

  • 20
  • 3266

Acceptance period

September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.5
Price - quality comparison
8.1
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
7.6
Sports facilities
7.8
Swimming pool
8.6
Food and drink
8.2
Surroundings
8.6

Arnold, on this campsite in September 2019

7.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Sehr schöner Platz mit Toplage auf einem Berg. Parzellen in verschiedenen Größen parkähnlich im Wald angelegt. Sanitäranlagen neu, sauber und gepflegt. Personal sehr nett. Allerdings für Dickschiffe mit 2,50m Breite und > 8m Länge schwierig zu an/befahren..

Han ten Kate, on this campsite in September 2019

8.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

We hadden erge pech omdat er niet een waarschuwing ergens was vermeld dat de weg er naar toe erg stijl was onze auto dacht, die het zelf maar! Camping gebeld personeel was erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam, ze hebben de caravan verder gereden naar onze eind bestemming. Ook direct mee denken omdat mijn man slecht ter been is... dicht bij toiletten.
Erg mooie camping, we hadden een prachtig uitzicht op plek 7. Bij toiletgebouw 1. We hebben er héérlijk gegeten. Prima camping. Maar o. er te komen doen we geen 2e keer!

MJH, on this campsite in September 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

A extremely peaceful and comfortable location with excellent facilities .

Simone van Onck, on this campsite in September 2019

7.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Het is een prachtige camping. Het is een terrassencamping, dus je moet wel goed ter been zijn. Het is vrij groot, zowel qua aantal plaatsen, als qua ruimte. Er staan vrijwel alleen Nederlanders, Duitsers, af en toe wat Fransen. Italianen zie je er vrijwel niet. Persoonlijk vind ik dat een gemis. Wij stonden op een van de plekken met een prachtig uitzicht. Toen we aankwamen eind augustus gold de ACSI-korting nog niet. Ik vroeg meteen vanaf wanneer dit wel het geval was ene at dan het tarief was. Toen die datum aanbrak bedacht ik dat het wel handig was om het nog even te checken. Een tamelijk norse receptioniste gaf aan dat de korting niet gold voor onze plek, was een maxi-plek. Ik heb het voor elkaar gekregen dat we de korting wel kregen omdat niemand dit gezegd had, staat ook niet in de voorwaarden. Dus let goed op als je hier kampeert of je wel korting krijgt op de plek waar je gaat staan. Sanitair is prima in orde, al kan ik me voorstellen dat het wat weinig is tijdens het hoogseizoen. Zwembad is mooi gelegen met een prachtig uitzicht. Hoewel het een mooie camping is, vonden wij het een wat zielloze plek. Prima om plaatsen als Lucca, Florence en Pisa te bezoeken.

Lutz, on this campsite in September 2019

7.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Die Anfahrt ist tatsächlich eine Herausforderung, aber die Lage auf dem Hügel entschädigt. Leider kann man nicht von überall den Ausblick genießen, von den Stellplätzen so gut wie gar nicht. Die Sanitäranlagen sind ordentlich, leider sind die Duschköpfe uralt und verkalkt so dass nur wenig Wasser rauskommt. Der Markt ist nur halb gefüllt und überteuert. Ein Baguette für € 2,50. Die Freundlichkeit im Restaurant hielt sich in Grenzen, daher am Tag drauf zum Mitnehmen bestellt. Hausgemachte Lasagne schmeckt gut, wird zu mitnehmen in eine kleine Salatschale gepackt, ist winzig und kalt. Sorry, aber wir kommen nicht wieder.

Stephen Blanchard, on this campsite in July 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

A lovely campsite in a stunning location. It is situated at the top of a hill, with steep twisty roads, popular with cyclists (take care). The site is on many levels, which we liked. The facilities were very good, clean and in good condition. The on site restaurant and bar good, the shop was limited, therefore you would need to go off-site for supplies. This means a 20+min drive. We would stay again.

Hans Cornet, on this campsite in June 2019

6.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Laat ik het maar simpel zeggen. De camping viel mij erg tegen. Een koud welkom, ongeïnteresseerd. Plekken best wel moeilijk. De weg er naar toe is steil! Je hebt de nodige ervaring met een caravan, dan is het te doen. Uitzicht is prachtig, De hond goed uit te laten. Sanitair is buiten tanden poetsen. Al met al was het gewoon niet wat ik van tevoren had gedacht, en dat gebeurt mij zelden.

C de kruijf, on this campsite in June 2019

6.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

De camping pretendeert een mooi uitzicht te hebben. Dit is maar vanuit zeer weinig plaatsen en vanuit het zwembad. Te veel hoogte verschil. Toilet te ver vanaf tent plaats.

Jan, on this campsite in June 2019

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Heel goede camping met prima restaurant, de kampeer plaatsen zijn ruim en niet in een rijtje.

Laura van Rhee-Sliphorst, on this campsite in June 2019

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Prachtig mooi boven aan de berg gelegen camping met drie zwembaden. Het \'peuterbad\' (onderste zwembad) is redelijk ondiep maar helaas niet ondiep genoeg om kids er lekker in te laten ravotten. Ligbedjes mogen niet verplaatst worden (naar de schaduw) vind ik een beetje flauw.
Vriendelijk personeel op de camping. Winkeltje heeft basis-benodigdheden waaronder vers brood in de ochtend. Restaurant is heerlijk en zeer vriendelijk personeel \'appelmoessss\' dat regelen ze wel voor de NL-kids dus wij zijn er een paar keer gaan eten. Speeltuintje is prima. Sanitair is goed, niet bijzonder goed maar alles is aanwezig. Babyroom ziet er prachtig uit.. kleine wctjes, douches en badjes. Voor de kids een feest om er heen te gaan. Animatie was helaas niet in het laagseizoen maar ik zag een groot podium dus ik denk dat ze er genoeg organiseren in het hoogseizoen.
Wat ik het enige en grootste nadeel vind van de camping waren de hoogtes, heuvels (terrassencamping) met ondernemende kinderen is het op een gegeven moment vervelend om steeds richting speeltuin/zwembad/toiletgebouw etc. te lopen.

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2019 till 30-09-2019
Area
10 ha
Altitude
380m
Number of touring pitches
253 (44 - 240m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:270 m2
    • period:01-04/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:6000 kg
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Scooters
  • Cars
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:270 m2
    • period:01-04/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:230 m2
    • period:01-05/20-09
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Difficult access for caravans/motorhomes
  • Panorama
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 16 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Recharging point for electric cars
    • total:2
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Barco Reale or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Barco Reale
    Via Nardini 11
    51035 / San Baronto/Lamporecchio
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    43°50'30"N 10°54'37"E
  • Motorway A11 Firenze-Pisa, exit Pistoia. Take the direction of San Baronto/Lamporecchio/Vinci. Follow the signs.

  • Contact

  • www.barcoreale.com

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

15 / 11

 

Sat

16 / 11

 

Sun

17 / 11

 

Mon

18 / 11

 

Tue

19 / 11

 

Wed

20 / 11

 

Thu

21 / 11

 
Max. 14.4° 13.1° 13.3° 13° 13.6° 14° 15.2°
Min. 11.5° 7.9° 8.4° 6.6° 7.3° 6.1° 6.5°
Precipitation 80% 85% 85% 75% 75% 40% 45%
Wind direction E E E S ZO ZO ZO
Wind speed 3 3 3 2 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 52
Feb 70% 53
Mar 70% 70
Apr 71% 78
May 70% 72
Jun 67% 68
Jul 65% 38
Aug 66% 45
Sep 69% 84
Oct 77% 97
Nov 76% 107
Dec 74% 73
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Barco Reale".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.