Go to main content

Camping Panorama Del Chianti **

7.7
Average score View 31 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Camping Panorama Del Chianti in Certaldo (Florence) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 61 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 18-08-2020 - 30-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A rural terraced campsite. From the campsite you can see the Tuscan countryside in the distance. Peacefully located on the green hills of Tuscany and close to cultural cities such as Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, Certaldo and Volterra.

CampingCard ACSI discount 18-08-2020 ⭤ 30/10/2020
  • 18
  • 3255
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (31)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.7

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.2
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
7.2
Entertainment
6.0
Sports facilities
6.2
Swimming pool
7.3
Food and drink
7.3
Surroundings
8.7

Ineke de Rek, on this campsite in September 2019

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Wij hebben 8 dagen op deze camping gestaan om Florance San Gimignano en Sienna te bezoeken. is goed bevallen op een paar puntjes na. het uitzicht is prachtig maar slechts op weinig plaatsen. Er staan veel bomen, goed voor de schaduw maar belemmeren natuurlijk wel het uitzicht. Je plaats mag je zelf kiezen. Het zwembad is prima om af te koelen, en is dan ook heel koud. De ligbedden bij het zwembad zijn bijna allemaal kapot maar het uitzicht hier maakt dat weer goed.
De douches zijn zeer matig, valt niet mee om je haar te wassen met zo,n klein straaltje. Het personeel is heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam en er zijn wasrekjes gratis te gebruiken. Brood moet je bestellen en als je dat vergeet is er verder niets te koop op de camping. Al met al dus een prima maar geen perfecte camping. Maar ondanks de bovengenoemde minpunten hebben wij het goed naar ons zin gehad en zou ik hier zo terugkomen.

Saskia Noyens, on this campsite in September 2019

7.2

Travelling party: Young couple

De camping is een terrassencamping met veel bomen voor schaduw die echt welkom zijn hier in het warme Toscane. hierdoor heb je wel geen uitzicht op de mooie Chianti vallei. je kan ook voor een plaatsje kiezen met uitzicht, maar dan moet je de warme zon er bij nemen. het zwembad is basic maar goed. De ligging van de camping is ideaal als uitvalsbasis voor bezoeken aan Siena, Firenze en Pisa. ook Crete Sensi is te doen qua afstand. Het sanitair is verouderd. WCs zijn wel proper. De douches zijn wel aan vervanging toe, geen constante temperatuur of plaats om je droge kledij te leggen. Als je niet van plan bent om hele dagen door te brengen op de camping is dit een prima camping als uitvalsbasis om Toscane te ontdekken. Voor kinderen is er weinig te doen. Er is enkel wifi bij de bar, maar deze is zwak.

Miek, on this campsite in June 2019

7.0

Travelling party: Couple

Sanitair zeer slecht, ouderwets rolletje onder arm als je toilet wilt bezoeken. Superkleine ruimtes, zowel toilet als douche. Totaal geen wandelgebied. Je kunt alleen langs de weg lopen waar regelmatig auto’s (hard) rijden. Wasmachine wel aanwezig, maar was kwam er drijfnat uit. Wel broodbestelservice, alleen droog brood... personeel was aardig en voorzag je graag van veel folders, waar je weinig aan had omdat het niet de directe regio betrof waar we om hadden gevraagd. Jammer, want als je op mooie plekje kon staan, was het uitzicht prachtig en rustig.

Brigitta Mulder, on this campsite in June 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Single

Een leuke niet te grote camping met eenvoudig maar schoon en goed werkend sanitair.
Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel die het voor de gasten leuk en aangenaam maken. Een aanrader, midden in Toscane, omringd door alle schone dorpen en steden.

Britt, on this campsite in August 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Young couple

Prachtige camping, ruime plekken. Sanitair is wat verouderd maar erg schoon.
Onderaan de camping ruim opzet zwembad, met geweldig uitzicht over Toscane.
Het eten is heerlijk, er worden leuke "Al you can eet"pizza avonden georganiseerd.
Super vriendelijk personeel.
Camping kan wat rumoerig zijn door de weg die er langs loopt en blaffende honden, maar geen overlast.

Paul, on this campsite in August 2016

6.4

Travelling party: Couple

Terrassencamping met veel kleine plaatsen en slechts enkele wat grotere, wel bijna allemaal met electra. Wij stonden bijna onderaan met een tent, aanhanger en auto. We hadden behoorlijk wat ruimte over. Helaas maar 1 toiletgebouw. Beneden een klein zwembad om af te koelen. De toegangsweg naar de camping is pittig, maar we hebben erger meegemaakt. De douches zijn schoon, krap, maar zonder die vervelende muntjes. Verder doet men hier aan afvalscheiden en zoals steeds vaker op camping wordt er behoorlijk doorgereden, ook door Nederlanders. Prima rustige camping voor bezoeken van plaatsen als Siena en Florence. Internet alleen bij de receptie redelijk goed.

ton, on this campsite in April 2016

7.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Prachtig gelegen camping in mooie omgeving - super weer gehad - alle dagen rond 20 graden. Sanitair is in orde en schoon lekkere douche. Brood vooraf bestellen is super en voor een normale prijs. Kortom wij hebben ons prima vermaakt met bezoeken aan Siena-Luca-Pisa-Certaldo-Alto Leonardo da Ninci florance.

Mireille Goedhart, on this campsite in September 2015

8.0

Travelling party: Young couple

Kleine plekken (vooral de tentplekjes zonder stroom), maar goed te doen in het naseizoen omdat het rustig is. Sanitair oubollig, maar schoon. Aardig personeel. Zwembad klein, maar goed genoeg om lekker even in af te koelen. Goede uitvalbasis voor alle leuke Toscaanse plaatsen.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-04-2020 till 01-11-2020 Closed in 2020
Area
2.1 ha
Altitude
400m
Number of touring pitches
61 (60 - 80m2)

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite. Due to corona the campsite will be closed in 2020.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:90 m2
    • period:25-05/30-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
Internet
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Scooters
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:4
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:90 m2
    • period:25-05/30-09
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • GPS walks
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,6 km
  • Panorama
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:3 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 52
Feb 70% 53
Mar 70% 70
Apr 71% 78
May 70% 72
Jun 67% 68
Jul 65% 38
Aug 66% 45
Sep 69% 84
Oct 77% 97
Nov 76% 107
Dec 74% 73

Weather forecast

Fri

07 / 08

 

Sat

08 / 08

 

Sun

09 / 08

 

Mon

10 / 08

 

Tue

11 / 08

 

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 
Max. 33.7° 35.5° 36.3° 36.3° 35.8° 34.8° 33.9°
Min. 20.4° 19.9° 20.3° 20.4° 20.4° 20.5° 20.8°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 5% 15% 20% 30%
Wind direction NO NO N N SW W SW
Wind speed 4 3 3 3 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Camping Panorama Del Chianti
    Via Marcialla 349
    50020 / Certaldo/Marcialla
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°34'55"N 11°8'18"E
  • From motorway Florence-Siena, take exit Tavarnelle. In Tavarnelle direction Marcialla/Certaldo. In Marcialla direction Fiano and follow campsite signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping Panorama Del Chianti or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping Panorama Del Chianti".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camping Panorama Del Chianti **

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time