Go to main content

Campsite Toscolano ****

6.7
Average score View 9 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp for €20,- a night at Campsite Toscolano in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Toscolano, located in Toscolano-Maderno (Brescia), is a campsite with 300 touring pitches and 80 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 05-09-2020 - 04-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Located within the walls of a 14th-century monastery. Surrounded by a flower garden. Private beach, shop, fish restaurant, (beach)bar. Swimming pools, tennis courts and football field. Horseback excursions bookable. CampingCard ACSI only valid on standard pitches (€24; 27-6/10-7 and 22-8/05-9).

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 05-09-2020 ⭤ 04/10/2020
  • 20
  • 3196
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (9)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.7

Add a review
Toilet facilities
5.5
Staff
6.8
Price - quality comparison
6.6
Child friendliness
6.8
Entertainment
4.5
Sports facilities
5.4
Swimming pool
7.1
Food and drink
6.7
Surroundings
8.2

Anton Hirschbeck, on this campsite in August 2019

5.6

Travelling party: Couple

Waren nur eine Nacht, Sanitäre Anlagen eine Katastrphe.

Daniela, on this campsite in June 2019

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

4 Sterne sind hier etwas übertrieben. Die Sanitärgebäude sind zwar sauber aber stark renovierungsbedürftig. In vielen Kabinen ist der Sperrriegel kaputt und die Steckdosen funktionieren auch nicht alle. In den kleinen Sanitärs gibt es nicht mal eine Steckdose. Außerdem erwarte ich bei 4 Sternen, dass Toilettenpapier vorhanden ist.
Stellplätze mit ACSI-Card waren auch Fehlanzeige, da bis auf einzelne Plätze alles von Dauercampern belegt war. Da wollten wir uns nicht dazwischen quetschen.
Die teureren Seeplätze sind groß und teilweise schattig, so dass man hier sehr schön steht. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und das Restaurant beim Hotel ist auch in Ordnung. Pool war geschlossen wegen Reparaturarbeiten, Supermarkt ebenfalls wegen Erkrankung, was aber nicht schlimm ist, da in unmittelbarer Nähe ein großer Supermarkt ist.

Angelika Klaes, on this campsite in May 2019

5.6

Travelling party: Couple

Leider schon sehr heruntergekommen, 4 Stern stark übertrieben. Zufahrtsstraße zu den Plätzen in einem katastrophalen Zustand, Plätze schlecht markiert zeitweise gar keine Nummerierung, Baustelle mitten am Campingplatz.

Valter Olesen, on this campsite in July 2018

5.2

Travelling party: Group of friends

Elendig plads i forhold til prisen. De fleste toiletter er kun pedaltoiletter (huller i jorden). Hvis man finder en rigtig kumme er der ingen bræt.

Peter Meager, on this campsite in June 2018

7.9

Travelling party: Seniors

I emailed this site several times to enquire about making an ACSI card booking before they responded. When I arrived they had no record of my contact but found me a pitch when i showed them the various emails I had sent. Pitches are of a generous size and clearly defined. Toilets are dark and in need of refurbishment (graffiti and broken door locks.) Swimming pool is exceptional and we would stay here again solely for the pool. Site shop is well stocked. Swimming in lake is also available. We did not try the on site restaurant. Twenty minute walk into the centre of Toscolano Moderna.

Kevin Bedford, on this campsite in September 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

On a 10 week trip we initially passed this site travelling on the west of Garda to ACSI site in limone. The limone site told us, ACSI are bad for business and there was no space.
How lucky we were.. we turned around through the tunnels and foynd this absolute gem of a site in a great location.
The are is reached through a number of tunnels with 3.5 mtr max height advised.
On entering the site gates (approx 2.8mtr width) we were met with a buisy but spacious site. A mix of mobile homes, pods, caravans with large outside space and large tents it seems to cater for all.
English speaking staff allowed access to find any free itch. We headed for the path toward the private beach and found numerous spacious pitches. We had 32, opposite a shower block but as and many around that number lead to the beach. that was for us.
Large pitches with electric and park as you wish.
There are more shower and toilet blocks there under the swiming pool and by the shop open for around 6 hours.
A promonard walk for around 20 min to the town past numerous bars where you can sit and watch time go by. A truly stunning area and a good clean site with large pitches and a place to stay for a minimum of 2 nights. Enjoy and dont tell everyone. ;-)

Hubert Winkels, on this campsite in June 2016

6.4

Travelling party: Couple

Schön gelegerner Platz direkt am Gardasee. Pesonal war zuvorkommend. Swimmingpool war geschlossen, dafür konnten wir aber den Pool am angrenzenden Hotel benutzen, dort gibt es auch ein sehr gutes Restaurant mit erschwinglichen Preisen. Großes Manko sind die völlig überalterten Sanitäranlagen, zwar einigermaßen sauber, hier bedarf es jedoch dringend der Renovierung.

Veugelers, on this campsite in May 2016

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Prima camping, mooie omgeving. Sanitair is verouderd, maar er wordt goed schoongemaakt. Jammer dat er niet altijd voldoende warm water in de douches is (afhankelijk van vakantieperiode, dus op tijd naar de douche!!) Restaurant is prima , je kunt tegen redelijke prijzen goed eten, de pizza is aan te bevelen.

Clive Hickman, on this campsite in May 2016

5.8

Travelling party: Couple

Not a good start parked and told to walk round pitches and choose 1, long walk from reception only to be told the free site I picked was taken! Not told pool and Supermarket were both closed, but there is a big supermarket close to the site. The site we had was close to the lake, bit tricky to get into with a motor home too many trees, but a pleasant spot.
The toilet block in our area had only squat type toilets, that is a hole in the ground! The last time I saw these was in rural India! There were some normal toilets by the swimming pool a long walk away.
The lake is stunning though, crystal clear with mountains all round! Amazing views. The beach is stony but if your very brave the water is very inviting, coldest swim ever! With all the negatives I have to say I would go back just for the scenery!

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
13-06-2020 till 11-10-2020
Area
5 ha
Altitude
65m
Number of touring pitches
300 (80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
80
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:324 m2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:30-05/25-09
  • Groceries: extensive selection
    • period:01-05/20-09
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
    • period:29-04/30-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:324 m2
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Pebble/shingle beach
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Children's playground: large
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:3 ampère
  • Quiet only at night
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 86% 47 3
Feb 77% 43 5
Mar 77% 56 6
Apr 77% 68 6
May 74% 81 7
Jun 74% 98 8
Jul 75% 62 10
Aug 75% 87 9
Sep 79% 64 7
Oct 86% 76 4
Nov 87% 75 3
Dec 87% 48 3

Weather forecast

Fri

25 / 09

 

Sat

26 / 09

 

Sun

27 / 09

 

Mon

28 / 09

 

Tue

29 / 09

 

Wed

30 / 09

 

Thu

01 / 10

 
Max. 8.2° 5.1° 3.3° 5.7° 9.1° 9.7° 10.1°
Min. 3.8° -0.2° 0.5° 2.7° 5.1° 5.4°
Precipitation 90% 15% 35% 20% 5% 5% 10%
Wind direction NW NW N N NW NW S
Wind speed 5 5 3 3 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Toscolano
    Via Religione 88
    25088 / Toscolano Maderno (Brescia)
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    45°38'15"N 10°36'46"E
  • From Riva del Garda dir. Salò via SS45bis. After Gargnano dir. Toscolano. Site is well signposted from here. Site is on a lake.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Toscolano or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Toscolano".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Toscolano ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time