Go to main content

Campsite Baia Verde ****

Campsite photos
Campsite Baia Verde Campsite Baia Verde
General information

Campsite Baia Verde is a campsite with 188 touring pitches. During low season, between 13-04-2019 - 30-06-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 06-10-2019, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 188 touring pitches at Campsite Baia Verde in Manerba del Garda (Brescia). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This lovely campsite with 2 swimming pools, whirlpools, hydro massage, roof solarium and much more is located right by Lake Garda. All this is situated in an oasis of greenery and peace in the breathtaking surroundings of Lago di Garda. Lovely spacious pitches. 80 new pitches with electricity, water and drainage.

  • 20
  • 3169

Acceptance period

June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
6.7
Sports facilities
7.7
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
8.1
Surroundings
8.1

Jennifer Nilsen, on this campsite in April 2012

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Good flat site with all pitches serviced. Approach roads needs care on sharp bends. Reception closed 12.00 to 15.00. Good toilets and showers. Chemical toilet emptying poorly signed and very difficult to find, it is accessed via the ramp behind the restaurant that leads to some sort of basement area.

G Dunleavy, on this campsite in May 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Spent two nights at Baia Verde and enjoyed our stay. The receptionist welcomed us with very good English and asked us to take a walk around to choose the pitch we would like. The swimming pool was very good, the toilets always clean as was the wash up sinks. No lake view from the site but the lake is only a short walk away with a few bars and restaurants within stalling distance.

Reaction from the campsite 21 December 2018

Dear Fam. Dunleavy,
we thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We hope to welcome you in a near future.

Anna, on this campsite in May 2015

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

A revisit to site for us from last year. The first impressions were of uncut grass and many more people but gardener was working hard to get site tidy. Pitches are good size and flat with all facilities on pitch including waste water and 16amp electric. Swimming pool still lovely and well priced restaurant with takeaway. Great showers and sanitary facilities. 400m walk to lake. Expensive wifi. Water in jacuzzi cold this year.

Alan Lockwood, on this campsite in April 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

We loved our stay here. We chose a camping pitch beside a hedge that was a bit more private. We pitched our tent very easily and had lots of space for our car and another small tent. The staff here are all friendly, the grounds are kept beautiful . We did not swim, but the pool looked amazing . The restaurant and shop were lovely. The showers are on a timer and at times it was frustrating as the water would only stay on for 10 seconds. But I suspect that specific shower had an issue. I would definitely stay here again though as it was definitely worth the price with our discount card.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It will help us to improve our servises. Hoping to welcome you in a near future

Bernie, on this campsite in June 2013

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

This site was very good. You were allowed to select a vacant pitch with no pressure from reception staff. Great sized pitch with some shade. Very busy site but peaceful at the same time. Pool is excellent with a jacuzzi on the roof on the main block. Facilities were clean and reasonably modern. Reception and pool staff were very helpful (we had a dental crisis while there & reception were excellent in helping us out). No major ferries go from Manerba, so you have to travel to Salo or further afield. The lake is right on your doorstep for evening walks. All in all a great site for rest & relaxation, we would definitely stay again.

Eirwen Ayling, on this campsite in September 2014

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent facilities with luxury shower blocks. Nothing negative about this site. We will definitely be coming here again.

Rosemary Reynolds, on this campsite in May 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

An excellent site,big pitches,and electricity and water on site.
Restaurant very reasonable and good .
Swimming pool excellent.Will certainly return

john Maddocks, on this campsite in April 2013

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed in April and found plenty to do, even though the weather was changeable. Lots of children. The pitches are a good size.

S&S, on this campsite in June 2012

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely site, chose our pitch which was very good size. Toilet/shower facilities were very clean. Location lovely, short walk to the Lake. However not to impressed with the reception staff, seemed to be too busy or not interested when asking for information regarding getting around the area. It was only a short stay on route to Tuscany so we wanted to see as much of the Lake as possible. Decided to do some boat trips but none of the habours were close by; so we asked for assistance in finding bus routes etc. Not very helpful at all, we ended up having to get a taxi ourselves to Salo and then caught the ferry to Sirmoine. We had wonderful day, however taxi costs were very high. Nice site though.

Anna, on this campsite in May 2014

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We loved this campsite, we intended to stay for 1 night and ended up staying 4. Lovely level pitches with facilities at the pitch for water, waste water and 16amp electric. Excellent shower/toilet facilities it was lovely and quiet as we visited out of season. The swimming pool (if a little cold at the start of their season!) was lovely and the roof top jacuzzi was brilliant with views of the snow capped mountains and vineyards all around. Excellent place to go exploring, although manerba itself didnt have much to see. Its a 400m walk out of the campsite to the lake with a beautiful beach front to the lake so possible to swim etc. We will most certainly re visit next year.

General information

Period of opening
13-04-2019 till 06-10-2019
Area
4.8 ha
Altitude
75m
Number of touring pitches
188 (72 - 90m2)
Number of camper pitches
63
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:375 m2
    • period:13-04/06-10
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Individual toilets
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
  • Locked refrigerator
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:4
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:375 m2
    • period:13-04/06-10
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Hydromassage
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:63
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 16 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Baia Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Baia Verde
    Via dell'Edera, 19
    25080 / Manerba del Garda
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    45°33'41"N 10°33'12"E
  • A4 exit Desenzano, then direction Salò via the SS572. Follow camping signs at Manerba del Garda.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

25 / 08

 

Mon

26 / 08

 

Tue

27 / 08

 

Wed

28 / 08

 

Thu

29 / 08

 

Fri

30 / 08

 

Sat

31 / 08

 
Max. 30.2° 31.4° 32.3° 31° 30.4° 29.9° 30.1°
Min. 19.9° 20° 20.9° 21.2° 20° 20° 19.7°
Precipitation 10% 5% 0% 20% 25% 25% 20%
Wind direction NO SW NO W NO NO NO
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 83% 39
Feb 71% 35
Mar 69% 73
Apr 70% 73
May 64% 88
Jun 62% 85
Jul 63% 84
Aug 66% 74
Sep 70% 86
Oct 81% 113
Nov 83% 77
Dec 85% 62
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Baia Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.