Go to main content

Campsite Baia Verde ****

8.1
Average score View 47 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Campsite Baia Verde is a campsite with 222 touring pitches. During low season, between 05-09-2020 - 10-10-2020, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 222 touring pitches at Campsite Baia Verde in Manerba del Garda (Brescia). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This lovely campsite with 2 swimming pools, whirlpools, hydro massage, roof solarium and much more is located right by Lake Garda. All this is situated in an oasis of greenery and peace in the breathtaking surroundings of Lago di Garda. Lovely spacious pitches.

CampingCard ACSI discount 05-09-2020 ⭤ 10/10/2020
  • 20
  • 3179
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (47)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
6.8
Sports facilities
7.5
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
8.1
Surroundings
8.2

Rosemary Reynolds, on this campsite in May 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

An excellent site,big pitches,and electricity and water on site.
Restaurant very reasonable and good .
Swimming pool excellent.Will certainly return

Alan Lockwood, on this campsite in April 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

We loved our stay here. We chose a camping pitch beside a hedge that was a bit more private. We pitched our tent very easily and had lots of space for our car and another small tent. The staff here are all friendly, the grounds are kept beautiful . We did not swim, but the pool looked amazing . The restaurant and shop were lovely. The showers are on a timer and at times it was frustrating as the water would only stay on for 10 seconds. But I suspect that specific shower had an issue. I would definitely stay here again though as it was definitely worth the price with our discount card.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It will help us to improve our servises. Hoping to welcome you in a near future

G Dunleavy, on this campsite in May 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Spent two nights at Baia Verde and enjoyed our stay. The receptionist welcomed us with very good English and asked us to take a walk around to choose the pitch we would like. The swimming pool was very good, the toilets always clean as was the wash up sinks. No lake view from the site but the lake is only a short walk away with a few bars and restaurants within stalling distance.

Reaction from the campsite 21 December 2018

Dear Fam. Dunleavy,
we thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We hope to welcome you in a near future.

Pam Dolan, on this campsite in June 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Emailed 2 weeks ahead to ensure space available for our 8.5m motorhome. Had positive reply from Matteo within the hour.Lovely campsite with excellent facilities, showers and loos spotlessly clean, rooftop jacuzzi a real bonus. Restaurant serves very nice food and excellent pizzas. Very well maintained campsite with staff continually painting,weeding and checking safety equipment ( eg.firehoses). Pitches large and fairly flat. Our first selected pitch had a German caravanner 2 pitches away saying we were over the tree line marking our alloted space. .didn't want the aggro so moved. Found another pitch only to have Another German caravanner 5 spaces away tell us the same...we told him that reception were ok with it..then reported to reception that we were 2' over the tree line and they said no problem! ! If it had been busy we might have had to park at an angle. Rest of our week's stay was delightful.

T Price, on this campsite in September 2016

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Large, level pitches, part shaded by trees but open to each other. Coming right at the end of the summer, ours comprised a patch of baked mud, the dust from which which got transferred to the van carpet: not a big problem though, and other pitches looked more grassy. Facilities fine but a little unusual - lots of all in one cubicles, with plastic curtains to stop everything from getting wet from the showers. The block had a slightly dated feel to it, but everything was clean and working. Nice bar and restaurant area by the pool (great pizza!). Limited shop. Very quiet indeed: no traffic noise at all - lovely. No views from the site itself, but the picturesque lake is just a short walk away - about 5 minutes.

Graham Wickwar, on this campsite in June 2019

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Plenty of room, pitches by the lake very basic. Found the electricity kept dropping and people were having problems. Would not stay here again. Take care when arriving as if you go through the small town you could damage your Caravan as we did.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
12-06-2020 till 10-10-2020
Area
4.8 ha
Altitude
75m
Number of touring pitches
222 (72 - 90m2)
Number of camper pitches
63
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:375 m2
    • period:13-04/06-10
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Individual toilets
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
  • Safes
  • Locked refrigerator
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:8
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:375 m2
    • period:13-04/06-10
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Hydromassage
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:63
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 16 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 83% 39
Feb 71% 35
Mar 69% 73
Apr 70% 73
May 64% 88
Jun 62% 85
Jul 63% 84
Aug 66% 74
Sep 70% 86
Oct 81% 113
Nov 83% 77
Dec 85% 62

Weather forecast

Wed

01 / 07

 

Thu

02 / 07

 

Fri

03 / 07

 

Sat

04 / 07

 

Sun

05 / 07

 

Mon

06 / 07

 

Tue

07 / 07

 
Max. 31.1° 31.2° 26.5° 27.6° 30.5° 31.9° 30°
Min. 21.9° 21.2° 20.3° 17.8° 18.7° 20.2° 19.7°
Precipitation 15% 15% 70% 15% 0% 0% 10%
Wind direction SW NO E E SW NO S
Wind speed 2 2 3 2 2 2 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Baia Verde
    Via dell'Edera, 19
    25080 / Manerba del Garda
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    45°33'41"N 10°33'12"E
  • A4 exit Desenzano, then direction Salò via the SS572. Follow camping signs at Manerba del Garda.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Baia Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Baia Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Baia Verde ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time