Go to main content

Campsite Baia Verde ****

8.1
Average score View 46 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Campsite Baia Verde is a campsite with 222 touring pitches. During low season, between 05-09-2020 - 10-10-2020, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 222 touring pitches at Campsite Baia Verde in Manerba del Garda (Brescia). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This lovely campsite with 2 swimming pools, whirlpools, hydro massage, roof solarium and much more is located right by Lake Garda. All this is situated in an oasis of greenery and peace in the breathtaking surroundings of Lago di Garda. Lovely spacious pitches.

CampingCard ACSI discount 05-09-2020 ⭤ 10/10/2020
  • 20
  • 3179
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (46)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
6.8
Sports facilities
7.5
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
8.1
Surroundings
8.2

de Vries, on this campsite in April 2017

5.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Eind april voor een vakantie van 10 dagen met onze kleinkinderen. Gereserveerd. Plaatsen redelijk goed. We mochten betere plaatsen uitzoeken. de dag daarna kwam er een groep mensen die vreselijk veel overlast bezorgden. na twee dagen zijn we een andere camping gaan zoeken. We wilden naar de andere camping vertrekken maar moesten het restant bedrag betalen anders kregen we onze ID kaarten niet terug. Ze accepterende de overlast op geen enkele wijze. Na een heftige ruzie toch maar betaald. Na meerder gesprekken bleek dat die groep er elk jaar komt. En dat wist de receptie.
Jammer maar daar komen wij nooit meer.
Zwembad niet verwarmd. Douches zeer matig.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

We are sorry if you had an unpleasant stay. Unfortunately we are not responsible for the bad behaviour of others guests. Surely we could have a chat with the group to stop disturbing or offer you another quieter location. We are at reception from 8:00 a.m. to 20:00 p.m. in low season, ready to offer assistance for all kind of problems.
We are also sorry for the discussion you had. It is very frustrating for us not to find a positive solution for our guest. They are all important for us. New and old guests.
Please notice that you booked directly with us. Therefore you have to follow the booking regulation available on our website: “in case of late arrival or shorter staying customer will be asked to pay in any case the whole amount for the booked period”
We do not keep any ID card at reception.
The swimming-pool is not heated . Only the Whirpool on the roof/solarium.

Christer Persson, on this campsite in June 2017

5.9

Travelling party: Couple

Hur detta kan kallas lyxcamping är för oss en gåta? Vi ringde och hörde oss för om plats och informerade om att vi har en stor vagn, nästan nio meter. Inga problem, vi har stora tomter blev svaret.
Döm om vår förvåning när vi kommer dit och vägarna är tre meter breda och 90 grader i alla korsningar. Till råga på allt var det träd eller buskar på båda sidor i alla korsningarna. Hur tänkte man här med stor vagn, inga problem?
Det visade sig att deras största tomter var 80 kvm inte 90 som ACSI-katalogen säger. Vi hade fått in vagnen där om vi bara hade, först lyckats ta oss dit och sen lyckats pyssla in den längst med. För med draget mot vägen hade det blivit ute i vägen och då hade absolut ingen kommit förbi.
Campingen är uppdelad i en övre och en nedre del.
Så det blev till att titta på den nedre delen.
Här lyckades vi hitta en plats som var stor nog. Att ta sig dit krävde borttagning av husvagnsspeglar ett par backningar och en fru som böjde undan så mycket som möjligt av en buske.
Väl på plats upptäcker vi att servicehuset är bland det snuskigaste vi upplevt. Lyxcamping? Den som besiktar denna camping åt ACSI måste vara mutad eller blind på ena ögat och halvblind på det andra.
Vi fick gå hela vägen upp till servicehuset på övre campingen. Det var i alla fall fräscht.
Vi hade tänkt stanna i fyra dagar men orkade inte mer än två. Hade vi inte haft hundarna, som behövde vila hade vi dragit efter en dag.
Nästa problem blev att ta sig ut. Genom den övre delen vi kom var uteslut.
Det fick bli via en nödutgång i den nedre campingen. Här hade vi i alla fall 12,5 cm tillgodo på sidorna av vagnen. Men det var rak väg ut.
Under våra två dagar fanns det jättemånga platser lediga. Detta trots att det var fullbokat på alla andra camping runt Gardasjön. Kan det vara ett tecken?
Jätte synd på campingen,då området på den här sidan sjön var jättevackert.
Så har ni möjlighet, välj en annan camping. Alternativt att ni har en vagn på max fem meter eller en mindre husbil och kan stå på den övre delen.
Vi kommer i alla fall aldrig tillbaka hit.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Despite your negative feedback,we thank you for it
We will try to find positive motivations to improve our services
Surely something went wrong during your phone call asking availability
We do not accept 9M motorhome,not because of pitches or the entrance which is 6M wide,but because of a sharp turn 100M from us
Let us just point out some of your remarks
We do have 90M2 Superior pitches Not available for ACSI
We always give the possibility upon arrival to check our pitches
During this step,guests can look around and decide if the campsite and our pitches are acceptable for their needs
The area of the campsite,where you were,belongs to us from a couple of months
It was part of the ex IdealPieveCamp,2**
We are aware that the toilet building is pretty old
Renovation planned
You left from the main entrance of the ex Ideal
During your stay the original area of BaiaVerde was nearly full
No worrying sign to be considered
Wishing you to find a campsite that responds more to your needs

Wolfgang, on this campsite in September 2015

5.5

Travelling party: Couple

ca. 400 m vom Gardasee entfernt. Die Einfahrt ist etwas versteckt. Ebene grosse Stellplätze mit Strom-, Wasser- und Abwasseranschluß. Einladender Eingang zum Sanitärbereich. Die kleinen Badezimmer sind allerdings mehrheitlich deutlich zu klein für Dusche mit Vorhang (!), Toilette und Waschbecken. In den zusätzlich vorhandenen Duschen wurden die Fußböden ohne Gefälle gefliest. Damit stand der Bereich vor der Dusche ca. 2cm unter Wasser. Ablagen oder Haken fehlten grundsätzlich. Schade... im Detail keine Meisterleistung und schwierig sauber zu halten. Der Pool ist schön aber sehr klein. Vom Whirlpool auf dem Sanitärdach hat man einen schönen Ausblick auf die nähere Umgebung. Einen Minimarkt findet man auf dem Platz. Den nächsten Supermarkt (Lidl) fanden wir in ca. 3 km Entfernung.

Micha, on this campsite in September 2019

7.0

Travelling party: Couple

Sehr ruhiger und sauberer Platz mit tollen Sanitäranlagen.

Außer dem Supermarkt welcher zum Platz gehört leider keine Shopingmöglichkeiten in der Nähe.

Davide Pozzi, on this campsite in April 2017

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

Non vicinissimo al lago piazzole poco curate in alcuni punti molto polverose causa assenza manto erboso
scarico WC scomodissimo a cielo aperto posizionato in fondo a una discesa poco agevole

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

RingraziandoLa per la Sua recensione, La informiamo che da metà maggio il campeggio ha accesso diretto a lago con piazzole ombreggiate e manto erboso. Il Wc chimico è stato spostato e posizionato in un contesto più agevole dietro il blocco bagni.

Graham Wickwar, on this campsite in June 2019

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Plenty of room, pitches by the lake very basic. Found the electricity kept dropping and people were having problems. Would not stay here again. Take care when arriving as if you go through the small town you could damage your Caravan as we did.

Frans de Jong, on this campsite in July 2019

7.3

Travelling party: Seniors

het nieuwe sanitair gebouw heel goed alleen jammer dat het in onze periode 1xper dag maar schoongemaakt wordt .Ontzettend veel honden op de camping en die mogen ook op het kiezelstrand hou best van honden maar dit is teveel.WIFI prima maar internet heel slecht soms 2min dan een halve dag niets.

F. de Klein, on this campsite in June 2017

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Ein Campingplatz mit 2 Gesichtern. Vorderer neuerer moderner Bereich mit kleineren Stellplätzen und hinterem schattigen Bereich mit größeren Stellplätzen und altem Baumbestand aber unzulänglichem alten Sanitär- und Servicegebäude. Insgesamt sind die Sanitäranlagen für die Größe des Platzes nicht ausreichend dimensoniert. Die Poolanlage ist groß und gepflegt und das Restaurant ist gut und hat ansprechende Preise. Der hintere Bereich hat direkten Zugang zum See. Die Umgebung ist vom See geprägt und bietet außer gastronomischen Betrieben meist nicht viel. Als Durchgangsplatz ok aber mehr auch nicht.

Reaction from the campsite 2 February 2018

Vieln Dank fuer Ihr feedback. Wir haben den hinteren Bereich in 2017 gekauft. Das war einen benachbarten Campingplatz.
Die ersten Arbeiten zur Verbesserung des Gebiets sind für die vorgesehene Saison 2018 geplant. Z.B.: Neue Sanitaeranlage

Wilfried Verhelst, on this campsite in June 2017

7.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Nette plaatsen, maar als men rustig wilt staan moet men meer aan het gardameer een plaats kiezen (spijtig dat dit gedeelte een overblijfsel is van een 2 sterrencamping met verouderd sanitair ) buiten dit valt er niets aan te merken.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will renovate the toilet building of the new/old area for next season.

John van Duijne, on this campsite in June 2016

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

waren hier voor de 5e keer en we hebben het hier iedere keer prima naar ons zin. tenopzichte van vorig jaar is er veel verbeterd, al het sanitair en kranen zijn vervangen, wifi is nu gratis.
het blijft wel raar dat je met je toilettank over het terras van het restaurant moet om deze te legen.Deze camping is nu 10 jaar oud en de bomen beginnen aardig te groeien, met de caravan of camper is het goed oppassen dat de bomen niet geraakt worden omdat die erg in de breedte groeien, kan ook lastig zijn met een satellietschotel op het dak. Camping heeft een heerlijk zwembad, kinderbad, en een whirlpool op het dak van het santairgebouw met mooi uitzicht.
omgeving is prima, boodschappen zijn dichtbij te doen, Lidl en Inetrspar op 3km

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
12-06-2020 till 10-10-2020
Area
4.8 ha
Altitude
75m
Number of touring pitches
222 (72 - 90m2)
Number of camper pitches
63
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:375 m2
    • period:13-04/06-10
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Individual toilets
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
  • Safes
  • Locked refrigerator
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:8
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:375 m2
    • period:13-04/06-10
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Hydromassage
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:63
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 16 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 83% 39
Feb 71% 35
Mar 69% 73
Apr 70% 73
May 64% 88
Jun 62% 85
Jul 63% 84
Aug 66% 74
Sep 70% 86
Oct 81% 113
Nov 83% 77
Dec 85% 62

Weather forecast

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 

Fri

14 / 08

 

Sat

15 / 08

 

Sun

16 / 08

 

Mon

17 / 08

 

Tue

18 / 08

 
Max. 32.2° 32.1° 31.3° 31.2° 31.3° 30.4° 29.7°
Min. 22.5° 22° 21.3° 20.2° 20.4° 20.5° 19.3°
Precipitation 0% 20% 20% 0% 10% 20% 25%
Wind direction NO NO W NO NO S SW
Wind speed 2 2 3 2 2 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Baia Verde
    Via dell'Edera, 19
    25080 / Manerba del Garda
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    45°33'41"N 10°33'12"E
  • A4 exit Desenzano, then direction Salò via the SS572. Follow camping signs at Manerba del Garda.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Baia Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Baia Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Baia Verde ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time