Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo
General information

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 09-04-2020 - 30-06-2020 and 01-09-2020 - 31-10-2020.

A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

www.campingcovelo.it

  • 20
  • 3143

Acceptance period

November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
January 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
February 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829 
March 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
April 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.6

Family McCrossan, on this campsite in August 2016

7.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Warm welcome and help setting up. Book a year in advance to get a good spot. Kids animation needs attention. Otherwise fantastic views. Campsite is 99% Dutch.

Simon Tarabella, on this campsite in September 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Our favourite campsite. Views of lake Iseo are fantastic and Luca and his team work so hard to make your stay perfect. Nothing is too much trouble. On site bar and restaurant excellent with good food and wine reasonably priced. Good cycling around the lake and the adjacent vineyards. The Island of Monte Isola is easily accessible and has lots of interest. Iseo is a 15 minute walk and has lots of cafes and restaurants and an interesting market twice a week. Ferries depart from Iseo to various towns around the lake. There are also lots of walks for all abilities. Should you wish to travel further afield, Venice, Brescia and Bergamo are within reach.

David Willsden, on this campsite in June 2016

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Tight squeeze to enter the site but okay.
Close to the railway line but not as obtrusive as expected.
Staff friendly and helpful, the restaurant good and well priced.
Luca was very helpful, the only part disliked was due to the weather after lots of rain site was a bit clarty and in the right weather conditions worth a visit.

Osvaldo, on this campsite in April 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Bel campeggio sulle sponde del lago d\'Iseo. Personale molto accogliente e molto disponibile.
Bagni sempre puliti. Piazzole pianeggianti, ampie su terreno ghiaioso. Buon amperaggio delle colonnine dell\'elettricità. Da ogni piazzola si ha la vista lago. Buona ombreggiatura. Facile l\'accesso al campeggio. Ristorante e bar con vista lago. Piccolo parco giochi per bambini. Accettano i cani. Dal campeggio partono le piste ciclabili per raggiungere Iseo e paesi limitrofi. Noleggio biciclette.

Sandra Oxley, on this campsite in October 2019

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

We came for one night and quickly decided it would be 2 nights. The best welcome we\'ve had from Marco. We were offered a lakeside pitch which we didn\'t expect on ACSI so on paying before our departure I was surprised to be told it was an extra a night as we hadn\'t been advised however we accepted their apology (a bottle of wine and even an offer to refund the difference which we felt unable to accept as mistakes do happen especially when working in a second language - our fault for not speaking Italian) and had a wonderful meal in the restaurant and enjoyed 2hr in Iseo courtesy of the shuttle bus. A really friendly feel to the site where the staff work hard to make your holiday enjoyable. This was our R and R before tackling the Swiss mountain roads. Beautiful sunset down lake towards mountains from pitch. Highly recommended.

Janet Campbell, on this campsite in June 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Spent 8 days here late May, the site was busy but we had a wonderful pitch by the lake, fabulous views. The site is kept very clean and tidy by Luca and his staff who are all very helpful and friendly and can speak English. You are escorted to your pitch and told where to park, this works very well giving everyone the optimum space and view. The restaurant is very good and reasonably priced, it's a 20 minute walk into a pleasant town with a good supermarket and independent shops plus the port for ferry trips round the lake. To ensure a pitch, especially lakeside it is best to book as this site is very popular.

Ian Mitchell, on this campsite in July 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely setting but unfortunately although we booked for 5 nights we only stayed for 1 as we booked a week before and got a pitch in row 4 backing onto the road and the railway. Someone said in a review that there are only a few trains a day, well not when we were there. They ran about 4 an hour up until 9.15pm and although we were told by the guy that showed us to our pitch that the first train in the morning was at 7am having been kept awake until 3am by the traffic the first train went through at 5.35 am . Because there is a level crossing outside they also blew their whistle as they passed which turned our dog into a gibbering wreck every time. So although it is a great setting and the staff were lovely, try not to get a pitch in row 4 if you can help it. I suppose the moral is book way ahead to get near the front, we are touring for 7 months so I didn't know when we would arrive until the week before. I must add that when we told them we couldn't stay due to the noise they did offer another pitch but only for 2 nights and then we would have to move again so we decided to leave early. Such a shame as I had waited years to tour the lakes and it was our first one.

Mark, on this campsite in October 2019

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent campsite, very friendly welcome by staff who guided us to our lakeside site and offered us a glass of wine!!
Facilities were in good condition and always kept clean!
Ferry nearby to Monte Isola and you can take your bikes.
there was a mini market and bar on site but we never used the facilities, there is also a larger supermarket about 2km away.
Probably our favourite site, that we ended up going back from a 2nd night!!

Walter Nixon, on this campsite in May 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

What a find. After staying at several mediocre to poor sites on the lakes this was beyond expectations with friendly and efficient staff, good size pitches well separated and no restriction on lakeside for acsi. Booked in initially for 1 night but stayed 4. Cannot praise enough.

Philip Keith Smith, on this campsite in May 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Not the closest campsite, with a 15 min road walk in, but well run and lovely views. Excellent free WiFi at your pitch. A good choice for Isio and boat tours from there.

General information

Period of opening
18-04-2019 till 03-11-2019
09-04-2020 till 31-10-2020
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

  • Contact

  • www.campingcovelo.it

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

26 / 01

 

Mon

27 / 01

 

Tue

28 / 01

 

Wed

29 / 01

 

Thu

30 / 01

 

Fri

31 / 01

 

Sat

01 / 02

 
Max. 2.8° 3.5° 2.9° 4.8° 3.5° 4.5° 5.1°
Min. -1.5° -1.7° -0.6° -3.9° -3.1° -2.5° -0.5°
Precipitation 20% 5% 75% 15% 15% 25% 15%
Wind direction W N NW NW NW N N
Wind speed 2 2 3 3 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 57
Feb 66% 45
Mar 66% 65
Apr 67% 87
May 66% 97
Jun 63% 94
Jul 66% 80
Aug 67% 90
Sep 70% 121
Oct 76% 99
Nov 75% 121
Dec 75% 80
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.