Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo
General information

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 18-04-2019 - 01-07-2019 and 02-09-2019 - 03-11-2019.

A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

  • 20
  • 3133

Acceptance period

July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
6.9
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.5

Family McCrossan, on this campsite in August 2016

7.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Warm welcome and help setting up. Book a year in advance to get a good spot. Kids animation needs attention. Otherwise fantastic views. Campsite is 99% Dutch.

Martin Freeman, on this campsite in April 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We have stayed at many ACSI sites across Western Europe as this is probably the best we have stayed at.
Luca and his team were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. Wasn’t busy in April so we chose a lakeside pitch with blow you away views for a small extra fee. Pitch was rather wet when we arrived, but we were given a plastic sheet to put under our groundsheet. Toilets were always spotless, and were cleaned constantly. Bar and restaurant were superb, food was excellent and good value.
The town of Iseo was well worth a visit, lots of shops and eateries. There is a small port where one can catch a boat to adjoining lake side villages, but also to the island you can see from the campsite.
When we are next in the Italian lakes this will be our site of choice.

G Dunleavy, on this campsite in May 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly welcome with a complimentary drink on arrival before being shown to and guided on to our chosen pitch. We chose to pay extra for a lake side pitch and it was worth every penny for the view and the friendly ducks. The toilets and showers are kept spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water in the showers. Small shop with essentials and fresh bread every morning, we had an excellent good value meal in the restaurant. 20 minute walk into Iseo town centre where you can get the ferry around the lake. Luca and his team where always happy to help. If we are ever in the area again Covelo would be our first port of call.

Linda Northover, on this campsite in September 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

What a fabulous site. Pitches right by lake with amazing views and access to the lake for swimming. Good cycle path into Iseo and opportunities to take bikes on ferry to Isola Monte. Lakeside restaurant excellent, far superior to the atmosphere of most campsite restaurants. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Toilet and washing facilities adequate and always very clean. We love this campsite and will be sorry to leave!

Brenda Diggens, on this campsite in September 2015

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Nice little site about 1km from town. Grass pitches are set out in blocks of 4 along the lakeside and are quite spacious for Italy. Most pitches have lovely views across the lake. Sanitary facilities are clean with paper, soap & dryers available. The hosts are very welcoming & gave us a drink in the café on our arrival. The onsite restaurant was still open late season & bread was available from the bar.

Brent Williams, on this campsite in April 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

The camp site is very well run by Lucca and his team. They go out of their way to help. My bike had lost a pedal, Lucca, kindly, drove me and my bike to a local repair shop. I would thoroughly recommend this site, Iseo is only 1 km away and well worth a visit.

Peter Meager, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Unsecured ACSI card booking accepted. a supplement for lakeside pitch. Pitches very small but this is my only complaint about this wonderful site. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Toilet blocks are modern and kept spotless. Restaurant is reasonably priced and of a very high standard. Site shop is well stocked with basics. Swimming in the lake is a must. We only stayed two nights because an earlier reviewer had mention the noise from the nearby railway line. We didn\'t find this a problem and would definitely stay longer on another visit. It\'s about a twenty five minute walk into Iseolo with access to lake ferries.

Patricia Anne Young, on this campsite in May 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly welcome. We were given an excellent coffee from the lovely barman and then guided onto our lakefront site. Took the free minibus into Iseo. It is a bit of a walk. Sites are close together with only a few hedges.

Brian Abbott, on this campsite in September 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Well managed site with friendly, efficient staff. Good bar / restaurant, good pizzas and good morning rolls / croissants. One of the lake entrances can be used by dogs to swim so it\'s a good place to bring them although, like most of the Italian Lakes, there are only limited options for exercising them nearby. Only real negative is the noise from the railway and road that run behind the site - although we found that over time we got used to it. Deservedly popular - still almost full in mid September.

David Wood, on this campsite in June 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Beautiful site and location, well managed and maintained. Good food and drink available at the restaurant at reasonable prices. Due to imminent opening of Christo's floating pontoons, the site was crammed. To make it worse, each time we had a day out in our van, on return, people were sunbathing in out pitch. Add to that how nasty they were when asked to move - really spoilt our stay.
Absolutely not the fault of the site management, just surrounded by rude and ignorant people who liked to sit on a patch of grass all day.

General information

Period of opening
18-04-2019 till 03-11-2019
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

22 / 09

 

Mon

23 / 09

 

Tue

24 / 09

 

Wed

25 / 09

 

Thu

26 / 09

 

Fri

27 / 09

 

Sat

28 / 09

 
Max. 12.6° 13.5° 15.4° 14.3° 14.9° 14.8° 15.2°
Min. 9.3° 10.3° 7.2° 9.4° 9.1° 10.7° 11.7°
Precipitation 85% 85% 5% 40% 20% 30% 60%
Wind direction ZO NW N S E ZO ZO
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 57
Feb 66% 45
Mar 66% 65
Apr 67% 87
May 66% 97
Jun 63% 94
Jul 66% 80
Aug 67% 90
Sep 70% 121
Oct 76% 99
Nov 75% 121
Dec 75% 80
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.