Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

8.3
Average score View 75 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-09-2020 - 31-10-2020.

A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

CampingCard ACSI discount 01-09-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 20
  • 3143
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (75)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.6

Janet Campbell, on this campsite in June 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Spent 8 days here late May, the site was busy but we had a wonderful pitch by the lake, fabulous views. The site is kept very clean and tidy by Luca and his staff who are all very helpful and friendly and can speak English. You are escorted to your pitch and told where to park, this works very well giving everyone the optimum space and view. The restaurant is very good and reasonably priced, it's a 20 minute walk into a pleasant town with a good supermarket and independent shops plus the port for ferry trips round the lake. To ensure a pitch, especially lakeside it is best to book as this site is very popular.

Martin Freeman, on this campsite in April 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We have stayed at many ACSI sites across Western Europe as this is probably the best we have stayed at.
Luca and his team were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. Wasn’t busy in April so we chose a lakeside pitch with blow you away views for a small extra fee. Pitch was rather wet when we arrived, but we were given a plastic sheet to put under our groundsheet. Toilets were always spotless, and were cleaned constantly. Bar and restaurant were superb, food was excellent and good value.
The town of Iseo was well worth a visit, lots of shops and eateries. There is a small port where one can catch a boat to adjoining lake side villages, but also to the island you can see from the campsite.
When we are next in the Italian lakes this will be our site of choice.

George Mitchell, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

I will give my comentry in English as it is my Mother toung. My wife and I arrived at Covelo and were very friendly met and to our surprise were offered a welcome drink. We had a place direct on the lake. Personel and on the whole very friendly and helpful. Resturant is good and worth every penny. will certinly go there again.

Peter Meager, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Unsecured ACSI card booking accepted. a supplement for lakeside pitch. Pitches very small but this is my only complaint about this wonderful site. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Toilet blocks are modern and kept spotless. Restaurant is reasonably priced and of a very high standard. Site shop is well stocked with basics. Swimming in the lake is a must. We only stayed two nights because an earlier reviewer had mention the noise from the nearby railway line. We didn\'t find this a problem and would definitely stay longer on another visit. It\'s about a twenty five minute walk into Iseolo with access to lake ferries.

Patrice Pitton, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Sehr schöne CP Personal super sehr empfehlenswert die Gegend ist super schön wir waren schon das dritte mal dort und werden wieder gehen

Schoktens, on this campsite in July 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Prettige ontvangst, zeker een aanrader. Mogelijkheid voor plaats aan water.

Michael Connor, on this campsite in October 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We had a fabulous time here and would happily recommend this place to anyone. And would gladly book this place again.

Renato Stronati, on this campsite in October 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Ottimo campeggio sulle rive del lago. Personale gentile e molto disponibile, piazzole ampie ed ombreggiate. Con mezzora di cammino si arriva a Iseo tramite una pista pedonale/ciclabile.

Dell'aera , on this campsite in June 2019

8.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Personnel très prévenant, attentionné et gentil. De l\'arrivée jusqu\'au départ ils sont très serviables

Fam. Verheijen, on this campsite in May 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Gezellige en sfeervolle camping. Een leuk, maar vooral aardig en gemotiveerd team, dat er alles aan doet om het jou naar de zin te maken tijdens je verblijf. Er is een goed restaurant en schoon sanitair (wordt diverse malen per dag gepoetst). Fijne plekken met mooi uitzicht over het Iseo meer. Er worden diverse activiteiten georganiseerd op de camping. Mooie omgeving en dorpjes die te voet of per fiets bereikbaar zijn.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
09-04-2020 till 30-09-2020
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 57
Feb 66% 45
Mar 66% 65
Apr 67% 87
May 66% 97
Jun 63% 94
Jul 66% 80
Aug 67% 90
Sep 70% 121
Oct 76% 99
Nov 75% 121
Dec 75% 80

Weather forecast

Tue

29 / 09

 

Wed

30 / 09

 

Thu

01 / 10

 

Fri

02 / 10

 

Sat

03 / 10

 

Sun

04 / 10

 

Mon

05 / 10

 
Max. 13.7° 13.5° 13.2° 13.6° 12.1° 10.7° 10.7°
Min. 4.8° 6.6° 7.4° 8.1° 9.3° 6.4° 7.2°
Precipitation 5% 5% 25% 85% 80% 80% 75%
Wind direction W N ZO ZO ZO ZO ZO
Wind speed 2 2 2 3 4 3 2
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Covelo ***

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time