Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo
General information

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 18-04-2019 - 01-07-2019 and 02-09-2019 - 03-11-2019.

A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

  • 20
  • 3133

Acceptance period

July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
6.9
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.5

Ian Mitchell, on this campsite in July 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely setting but unfortunately although we booked for 5 nights we only stayed for 1 as we booked a week before and got a pitch in row 4 backing onto the road and the railway. Someone said in a review that there are only a few trains a day, well not when we were there. They ran about 4 an hour up until 9.15pm and although we were told by the guy that showed us to our pitch that the first train in the morning was at 7am having been kept awake until 3am by the traffic the first train went through at 5.35 am . Because there is a level crossing outside they also blew their whistle as they passed which turned our dog into a gibbering wreck every time. So although it is a great setting and the staff were lovely, try not to get a pitch in row 4 if you can help it. I suppose the moral is book way ahead to get near the front, we are touring for 7 months so I didn't know when we would arrive until the week before. I must add that when we told them we couldn't stay due to the noise they did offer another pitch but only for 2 nights and then we would have to move again so we decided to leave early. Such a shame as I had waited years to tour the lakes and it was our first one.

Brian Abbott, on this campsite in September 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Well managed site with friendly, efficient staff. Good bar / restaurant, good pizzas and good morning rolls / croissants. One of the lake entrances can be used by dogs to swim so it\'s a good place to bring them although, like most of the Italian Lakes, there are only limited options for exercising them nearby. Only real negative is the noise from the railway and road that run behind the site - although we found that over time we got used to it. Deservedly popular - still almost full in mid September.

David Willsden, on this campsite in June 2016

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Tight squeeze to enter the site but okay.
Close to the railway line but not as obtrusive as expected.
Staff friendly and helpful, the restaurant good and well priced.
Luca was very helpful, the only part disliked was due to the weather after lots of rain site was a bit clarty and in the right weather conditions worth a visit.

Family McCrossan, on this campsite in August 2016

7.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Warm welcome and help setting up. Book a year in advance to get a good spot. Kids animation needs attention. Otherwise fantastic views. Campsite is 99% Dutch.

Keith Davis, on this campsite in June 2014

7.7

Travelling party: Seniors

The attraction of this site apart from the scenery is friendliness of the staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Original pitch was in too much shade and not to our liking however when a better pitch became available the staff moved the caravan by hand for me just telling me to watch and relax. The pitches are larger than normally found in Italy and you are not packed like sardines. Not a site for youngsters with little for them to do which has led to the site being used almost completely by seniors. Good restaurant and bar with views of the lake. Two things make this not the completely superb site and that is cars are parked away from caravans in a private car park and secondly 6 trains a day pass alongside the site, the first being quite early. None of this will distract us from returning however I recommend booking as it was full in June

Susan Tregaskes, on this campsite in September 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Wonderful service when we arrived. Were shown available pitches then guided right on to it. It had rained heavily the previous night so the pitch was muddy, a groundsheet was put down by the staff to cover it. Good location with easy cycling or walking into the pretty town of Iseo. Lovely views over the lake. Very friendly staff. Toilets and showers clean.

John Charles Harrison, on this campsite in June 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Avery nice camp site on the bank of Lake Iseo. Staff are amazing and must be the most welcoming staff of any campsite we have stayed at and even greet you with a welcoming drink of your choice. The restaurant and bar area are lovely with great views over the lake.
Outside the campsite you can cycle into the beautiful small town of Iseo, there are plenty of supermarkets there which stock everything.
There are two downsides to this site unfortunately, one , the road noise from passing traffic at entrance of the site, and two, the noise from trains which pass within a few meters of the site.
Other than that a great site well worth a visit.

Brenda Diggens, on this campsite in September 2015

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Nice little site about 1km from town. Grass pitches are set out in blocks of 4 along the lakeside and are quite spacious for Italy. Most pitches have lovely views across the lake. Sanitary facilities are clean with paper, soap & dryers available. The hosts are very welcoming & gave us a drink in the café on our arrival. The onsite restaurant was still open late season & bread was available from the bar.

Lynne Mann, on this campsite in July 2013

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Beautiful, peaceful site on the edge of Lake Iseo. The staff especially Luca make you very welcome and work hard to please their guests. We even got a welcome drink on arrival. We had been travelling in our motorhome in France, Switzerland, Italy for 2 months and this was a first.

Toilet and shower facilities are good and there are a mix of sit and squat toilets. Toilet roll is supplied and there is plenty hot water.

Good bar and restaurant and not too expensive. A small shop selling basics and a good selection of fresh bread and rolls every morning.

Pitches vary in size. Our one was large and in the 2nd line. The lake side setting is superb. There are pedaloes to rent at a very cheap price. Good swimming in the lake. Swimming shoes a benefit as very stony.

Good WiFi and it is free. Iseo is a pleasant 15 minute walk away.

One negative, there is only one washing machine and drier.

We thoroughly enjoyed this camp site and will return for sure. Thanks Luca and staff for everything!!

Osvaldo, on this campsite in April 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Bel campeggio sulle sponde del lago d\'Iseo. Personale molto accogliente e molto disponibile.
Bagni sempre puliti. Piazzole pianeggianti, ampie su terreno ghiaioso. Buon amperaggio delle colonnine dell\'elettricità. Da ogni piazzola si ha la vista lago. Buona ombreggiatura. Facile l\'accesso al campeggio. Ristorante e bar con vista lago. Piccolo parco giochi per bambini. Accettano i cani. Dal campeggio partono le piste ciclabili per raggiungere Iseo e paesi limitrofi. Noleggio biciclette.

General information

Period of opening
18-04-2019 till 03-11-2019
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

20 / 09

 

Sat

21 / 09

 

Sun

22 / 09

 

Mon

23 / 09

 

Tue

24 / 09

 

Wed

25 / 09

 

Thu

26 / 09

 
Max. 13.5° 14° 14.3° 13.8° 15.8° 16.1° 15.6°
Min. 8.2° 7.3° 8.9° 11.2° 8.8° 11° 11.5°
Precipitation 5% 5% 75% 80% 15% 20% 35%
Wind direction NO ZO ZO ZO N S ZO
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 57
Feb 66% 45
Mar 66% 65
Apr 67% 87
May 66% 97
Jun 63% 94
Jul 66% 80
Aug 67% 90
Sep 70% 121
Oct 76% 99
Nov 75% 121
Dec 75% 80
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.