Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

General information
Show on map
Guide price €38.00
8.3
from 61 reviews Write review

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-04-2021 - 30-06-2021 and 01-09-2021 - 30-10-2021.
A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2021, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
CampingCard ACSI discount 01/04/2021 ⭤ 30/06/2021, 01/09/2021 ⭤ 30/10/2021
  • 20
  • 2642

Popular amenities

Wifi 80-100% coverage
Caravans allowed
Motorhomes allowed
Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

April 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
May 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
June 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
July 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
August 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
September 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
October 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
December 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
January 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
December 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season?

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (61)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.6

Minca Passchier, on this campsite in October 2018

5.8

Travelling party: Young couple

zoals veel reacties doen geloven is het een super geweldige camping. Wij hebben hier helaas een beetje andere mening over. het uitzicht is prachtig, hier kunnen we niet aan twisten. bij aankomst moet je direct camper parkeren en mee lopen om naar je plaats gewezen te worden (bij ons zat er geen koffie bij) toen terug lopen camper halen om weer gedirigeerd te worden. alleen is een no go! elk kwartier dendert er een trein voorbij, om 7.40 sochtends de eerste. sanitair veroudert, toiletpapier alleen op de gang? 1 toilet zonder bril de ander trekt niet door. daarnaast 2 sta toiletten?? douche redelijk schoon.

Jacques Vanhaeleb, on this campsite in June 2017

6.8

Travelling party: Seniors

nergens wordt er iets verteld over de spoorweg die net achter de camping ligt (20 m) en waar elke 15 minuten een trein voorbij komt. Ook was er een heel drukke baan net achter deze spoorweg. Tot na middernacht erg druk verkeer en zeker in het weekend veel fuifgangers die erg lawaaierig voorbij komen. Ook werd ons een campingplaats toegewezen die we na twee dagen weer moesten verlaten,we moesten verplaatsen.

Erwin Schulze, on this campsite in May 2018

6.6

Travelling party: Couple

Wir hatten diesen CP gewählt, weil er die höchste Bewertung hatte am Iseosee. Normalerweise schauen wir uns einen CP erst an, den wir nicht kennen und parken vor dem Eingang. Dies war nicht möglich, also fuhren wir mit dem Gespann bergab zum See, eine enge Straße ohne Möglichkeit zum Wenden führte uns zum Eingang des CP. Eine Frau kam uns entgegen, öffnete die Schranke und schwubs waren wir auf dem Platz, ein Mann kam sofort um uns einen Stellplatz anzubieten, zuvor lud er uns zu einem Aperitif ein. Wir brauchten keinen Aperitif, wir brauchten einen schönen Stellplatz. Der CP war sehr belegt trotz Vorsaison, wir konnten zwischen 2 Stellplätzen wählen. Beim Einparken half man uns, da es sehr schwierig war, den Wagen bergauf bei dieser starken Hanglage einzuparken. Während wir den WoWa installiert hatten bemerkten wir, dass die oberhalb parallel zum Platz verlaufende Straße sehr befahren war, des Weiteren läuft zwischen der Straße und dem Platz noch eine Bahnlinie und mindestens 3 Züge rauschten durch, als wir den WoWa installierten. Das war doch sehr laut und nicht unser Ding, der CP hat im ACSI Campingführer in der Rubrik 6 ein E, das bedeutet Tag und Nacht ruhig. Das Gegenteil ist der Fall, wir fühlten uns total unwohl. Hatte ASCI seinen gehörlosen Prüfer dorthin geschickt? Nachts war es ab 24h einigermaßen erträglich, ab 4 Uhr rauschten wieder Autos und Züge vorbei. Obwohl ich ACSI auf diesen Fehler schriftlich aufmerksam machte, ist im CP-Führer 2019 wieder das E. Am Morgen gab es ein Gewitter mit Regen, alles war matschig, rutschig und es gab große Pfützen. Wir machten uns auf und suchten einen anderen CP, den wir auch fanden und auf dem wir sehr zufrieden waren. Warum hat dieser Platz die höchste Bewertung am Iseosee? Es hängt vielleicht zusammen mit der freundlichen Begrüßung. Auch gibt es Leute, die der Lärm nicht stört und/oder die es mögen, wenn sie mit Aperitiv begrüßt werden. Es gibt Stellplätze direkt am Wasser. Wer auf den Platz fährt mit WoWa ohne Moover kommt ohne fremde Hilfe nicht aus. Umdrehen geht nur mit Abkuppeln, keine Wendemöglichkeit vor und auf dem CP. Aufgrund unserer negativen Erfahrungen werden wir diesen CP nicht mehr anfahren und auch nicht weiter empfehlen.

Ian Mitchell, on this campsite in July 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely setting but unfortunately although we booked for 5 nights we only stayed for 1 as we booked a week before and got a pitch in row 4 backing onto the road and the railway. Someone said in a review that there are only a few trains a day, well not when we were there. They ran about 4 an hour up until 9.15pm and although we were told by the guy that showed us to our pitch that the first train in the morning was at 7am having been kept awake until 3am by the traffic the first train went through at 5.35 am . Because there is a level crossing outside they also blew their whistle as they passed which turned our dog into a gibbering wreck every time. So although it is a great setting and the staff were lovely, try not to get a pitch in row 4 if you can help it. I suppose the moral is book way ahead to get near the front, we are touring for 7 months so I didn't know when we would arrive until the week before. I must add that when we told them we couldn't stay due to the noise they did offer another pitch but only for 2 nights and then we would have to move again so we decided to leave early. Such a shame as I had waited years to tour the lakes and it was our first one.

Els Verberne , on this campsite in August 2018

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

Erg gezellige camping. Worden activiteiten georganiseerd zoals een barbecue en een uitstapje naar een wijnproeverij. Heerlijke plek aan het meer waar het ook lekker zwemmen is.

Tobias Schnabel, on this campsite in September 2019

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Sehr schön gelegener Campingplatz direkt am See mit allem was man braucht.....
Sehr gute Küche
Die Sanitären Anlegen sind sauber und ok

Das kleine Städtchen Iseo liegt ca 1 km entfernt

Jörg Heller, on this campsite in June 2019

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Guter Platz mit schöner Aussicht auf den See. Sehr freundliches Personal. Restaurant ist top mit guter Auswahl. Größtes Manko ist die stark frequentierte Straße und Bahnlinie, welche unmittelbar am CP vorbei führen. An Schlaf ist nicht zu denken, vor allem in den beiden Reihen zur Straße. Leider wertet dies den CP aus unserer Sicht erheblich ab.

Martina Priemer, on this campsite in April 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Wir waren bereits zweimal auf dem Campingplatz, einmal Ende Oktober, den letzten Tag der Saison und das zweite Mal über den 1. Mai 2018. Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich. Wir haben nicht reserviert und sind Freitag Abend spät angereist. Nach einem kurzen Anruf hat und ein Mitarbeiter noch um 23 Uhr einen Platz zugewiesen, die Formalitäten konnten wir am nächsten Tag erledigen. Die Sanitärgebäude werden rund um die Uhr gereinigt und sind stets sehr sauber. Alle Stellplätze haben Blick auf den See. Die Mitarbeiter sorgen dafür, dass jeder seinen Camper am Rand des Stellplatzes plaziert, dass für alle in der Mitte die Sicht auf den See frei bleibt (siehe Foto). Die beiden ersten Reihen sind durch eine Schotterstraße von Reihe 3 und 4 getrennt. Die Straße und den Zug hört man in allen Reihen. Für unsere Kinder (3 und 5 Jahre gab es nur eine Rutsche und eine Schaukel, sowie einen kleinen Fußballplatz). Freue hatten sie an den zahlreichen Enten und Schwänen die über den Platz spazieren. Mit dem Rad waren wir in 10 min über einen Radweg (nicht am See entlang) im Ort Iseo, was auch unser 5 jähriger leicht schaffte. Insgesamt ist der Platz sehr gut gepflegt und das Personal überaus freundlich. Zum Abschied gab es noch eine Flasche Rose. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Brian Abbott, on this campsite in September 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Well managed site with friendly, efficient staff. Good bar / restaurant, good pizzas and good morning rolls / croissants. One of the lake entrances can be used by dogs to swim so it\'s a good place to bring them although, like most of the Italian Lakes, there are only limited options for exercising them nearby. Only real negative is the noise from the railway and road that run behind the site - although we found that over time we got used to it. Deservedly popular - still almost full in mid September.

Marc, on this campsite in September 2017

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Camping is goed. Vriendelijke ontvangst. Je krijgt koffie bij ontvangst (over thee deden ze heel moeilijk) Plaats mag je niet zelf uitzoeken helaas. Het eten is geweldig goed.

Inspected annually

E.A.C.A. Oehlers

This inspector visits Campsite Covelo every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr E.A.C.A. Oehlers

Inspector Mr E.A.C.A. Oehlers

E.A.C.A. Oehlers

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)161226630

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€38.00
Guide price 2
€50.00
Period of opening *
01-04-2021 till 31-10-2021
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Number of accommodation units for hire
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sat

12 / 06

 

Sun

13 / 06

 

Mon

14 / 06

 

Tue

15 / 06

 

Wed

16 / 06

 

Thu

17 / 06

 

Fri

18 / 06

 
Max. 29.6° 32° 28.3° 29° 29.4° 28.6° 29.6°
Min. 16.9° 18° 20.3° 18.2° 19.2° 19° 19.5°
Precipitation 5% 0% 0% 0% 10% 40% 50%
Wind direction SW ZO ZO ZO S S SW
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 1 1

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 75% 71
Feb 75% 64
Mar 68% 83
Apr 71% 89
May 69% 127
Jun 67% 113
Jul 67% 110
Aug 68% 129
Sep 71% 94
Oct 75% 109
Nov 78% 111
Dec 79% 56

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Covelo ***

Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo
Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time