Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo
General information

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 18-04-2019 - 01-07-2019 and 02-09-2019 - 03-11-2019.

A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

  • 20
  • 3133

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
6.9
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.6

Minca Passchier, on this campsite in October 2018

5.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Young couple

zoals veel reacties doen geloven is het een super geweldige camping. Wij hebben hier helaas een beetje andere mening over. het uitzicht is prachtig, hier kunnen we niet aan twisten. bij aankomst moet je direct camper parkeren en mee lopen om naar je plaats gewezen te worden (bij ons zat er geen koffie bij) toen terug lopen camper halen om weer gedirigeerd te worden. alleen is een no go! elk kwartier dendert er een trein voorbij, om 7.40 sochtends de eerste. sanitair veroudert, toiletpapier alleen op de gang? 1 toilet zonder bril de ander trekt niet door. daarnaast 2 sta toiletten?? douche redelijk schoon.

Marianne, on this campsite in June 2015

6.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Luca zegt precies hoe je caravan staan moet echt vriendlijk kan ik niet zeggen.
Overige personeel is vriendelijk, restaurant is niet echt bijzonder. Als je aan het water staat, is het rustig maar dit is waarschijnlijk alleen voor vaste gasten. Er rijdt ieder kwartier met veel lawaai een trein langs er ligt een drukke autoweg aan.
Camping is echt niet bijzonder zoals de verwachtingen doet denken.
Dat gratis drankje van Luca kan hij beter geven als je je boeltje hebt opgezet, dan kan je er meer van genieten.

Jacques Vanhaeleb, on this campsite in June 2017

6.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

nergens wordt er iets verteld over de spoorweg die net achter de camping ligt (20 m) en waar elke 15 minuten een trein voorbij komt. Ook was er een heel drukke baan net achter deze spoorweg. Tot na middernacht erg druk verkeer en zeker in het weekend veel fuifgangers die erg lawaaierig voorbij komen. Ook werd ons een campingplaats toegewezen die we na twee dagen weer moesten verlaten,we moesten verplaatsen.

Sandra, on this campsite in October 2015

6.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

accueil très agréable le gardien parle très bien français. camping sécurité très bien placé au bord du lac Iseo qui est magnifique. Idéal pour promenade à pied ou à vélo jusqu'à la ville.

Erwin Schulze, on this campsite in May 2018

6.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wir hatten diesen CP gewählt, weil er die höchste Bewertung hatte am Iseosee. Normalerweise schauen wir uns einen CP erst an, den wir nicht kennen und parken vor dem Eingang. Dies war nicht möglich, also fuhren wir mit dem Gespann bergab zum See, eine enge Straße ohne Möglichkeit zum Wenden führte uns zum Eingang des CP. Eine Frau kam uns entgegen, öffnete die Schranke und schwubs waren wir auf dem Platz, ein Mann kam sofort um uns einen Stellplatz anzubieten, zuvor lud er uns zu einem Aperitif ein. Wir brauchten keinen Aperitif, wir brauchten einen schönen Stellplatz. Der CP war sehr belegt trotz Vorsaison, wir konnten zwischen 2 Stellplätzen wählen. Beim Einparken half man uns, da es sehr schwierig war, den Wagen bergauf bei dieser starken Hanglage einzuparken. Während wir den WoWa installiert hatten bemerkten wir, dass die oberhalb parallel zum Platz verlaufende Straße sehr befahren war, des Weiteren läuft zwischen der Straße und dem Platz noch eine Bahnlinie und mindestens 3 Züge rauschten durch, als wir den WoWa installierten. Das war doch sehr laut und nicht unser Ding, der CP hat im ACSI Campingführer in der Rubrik 6 ein E, das bedeutet Tag und Nacht ruhig. Das Gegenteil ist der Fall, wir fühlten uns total unwohl. Hatte ASCI seinen gehörlosen Prüfer dorthin geschickt? Nachts war es ab 24h einigermaßen erträglich, ab 4 Uhr rauschten wieder Autos und Züge vorbei. Obwohl ich ACSI auf diesen Fehler schriftlich aufmerksam machte, ist im CP-Führer 2019 wieder das E. Am Morgen gab es ein Gewitter mit Regen, alles war matschig, rutschig und es gab große Pfützen. Wir machten uns auf und suchten einen anderen CP, den wir auch fanden und auf dem wir sehr zufrieden waren. Warum hat dieser Platz die höchste Bewertung am Iseosee? Es hängt vielleicht zusammen mit der freundlichen Begrüßung. Auch gibt es Leute, die der Lärm nicht stört und/oder die es mögen, wenn sie mit Aperitiv begrüßt werden. Es gibt Stellplätze direkt am Wasser. Wer auf den Platz fährt mit WoWa ohne Moover kommt ohne fremde Hilfe nicht aus. Umdrehen geht nur mit Abkuppeln, keine Wendemöglichkeit vor und auf dem CP. Aufgrund unserer negativen Erfahrungen werden wir diesen CP nicht mehr anfahren und auch nicht weiter empfehlen.

Rien Dekker, on this campsite in June 2015

7.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping Covelo is een overschatte camping. Als je aankomt wijst Luca waar je moet parkeren, neemt je mee naar het terras en zegt aan welke tafel je moet zitten. Jou bestelde drankje wordt door de bediening gebracht en na 10 minuten moet je meelopen en wijst Luca jouw campingplaats. Inspraak is er niet. Hij geeft aanwijzingen hoe je hem op de plek moet krijgen. Een halve meter afwijking wordt niet getolereerd. Indien nodig helpt hij je met de caravan op de wig te duwen, maar slechts een paar centimeter. De rest (het zwaardere werk), moet je zelf doen.
In het restaurant wijst Luca jouw tafel aan. Indien je liever ergens anders zit wordt je de eerste 10 minuten genegeerd. Maaltijden zijn redelijk, maar niet echt voordelig.
Winkel is er niet: 1 koelkast met boter, pakjes melk en mozzarella, dat is alles. Brood kan om 10.00 uur op zijn. Om acht uur is er vers brood zolang de voorraad strekt en aan bestellen doen ze niet.
Plaatsen zijn redelijk van grootte, maar als je denkt een grote plaats te hebben kan het zomaar geburen dat er kleine trekkerstenten bijgezet worden. Toiletruimte wordt goed schoongehouden maar meer dan de helft van de toiletten zijn hurktoiletten. Waterpunten zijn er op de camping absoluut te weinig.
Luca maakt, halverwege juni, al een uitgebluste indruk, als hij lacht lachen zijn ogen niet mee. Overige personeelsleden zijn best ok, maar de baas bepaalt de indruk. De camping krijgt van mij een voldoende, maar ik zal er geen kilometer voor omrijden om hier terug te komen.

Ian Mitchell, on this campsite in July 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely setting but unfortunately although we booked for 5 nights we only stayed for 1 as we booked a week before and got a pitch in row 4 backing onto the road and the railway. Someone said in a review that there are only a few trains a day, well not when we were there. They ran about 4 an hour up until 9.15pm and although we were told by the guy that showed us to our pitch that the first train in the morning was at 7am having been kept awake until 3am by the traffic the first train went through at 5.35 am . Because there is a level crossing outside they also blew their whistle as they passed which turned our dog into a gibbering wreck every time. So although it is a great setting and the staff were lovely, try not to get a pitch in row 4 if you can help it. I suppose the moral is book way ahead to get near the front, we are touring for 7 months so I didn't know when we would arrive until the week before. I must add that when we told them we couldn't stay due to the noise they did offer another pitch but only for 2 nights and then we would have to move again so we decided to leave early. Such a shame as I had waited years to tour the lakes and it was our first one.

Saskia Kolmschot - Hampsink, on this campsite in June 2015

6.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wij vinden het een geweldige camping, van plek 1 t/m 9 sta je echt super. Andere plekken vind ik minder, weinig privacy. Wij hadden het geluk om op plek 1 te staan. Een leuke camping voor 3 à 4 dagen. Het sanitair is schoon, maar wat verouderd voor Nederlandse begrippen. Wij verbleven er in de maand juni en zijn er zonder kinderen geweest, met kinderen vind ik dit geen aanrader, misschien wel in juli en augustus, hier hebben we geen ervaring mee. De eigenaar Luca is een zeer behulpzame man.

Els Verberne , on this campsite in August 2018

7.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Erg gezellige camping. Worden activiteiten georganiseerd zoals een barbecue en een uitstapje naar een wijnproeverij. Heerlijke plek aan het meer waar het ook lekker zwemmen is.

Tobias Schnabel, on this campsite in September 2019

7.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Sehr schön gelegener Campingplatz direkt am See mit allem was man braucht.....
Sehr gute Küche
Die Sanitären Anlegen sind sauber und ok

Das kleine Städtchen Iseo liegt ca 1 km entfernt

General information

Period of opening
18-04-2019 till 03-11-2019
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 

Wed

23 / 10

 

Thu

24 / 10

 

Fri

25 / 10

 

Sat

26 / 10

 

Sun

27 / 10

 
Max. 14° 16.4° 15.7° 13.6° 14.1° 14.4° 14.8°
Min. 9.5° 10.8° 10.4° 10.3° 8.8° 9.2° 9.3°
Precipitation 90% 15% 5% 80% 35% 5% 10%
Wind direction S ZO ZO ZO ZO E E
Wind speed 3 2 2 3 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 57
Feb 66% 45
Mar 66% 65
Apr 67% 87
May 66% 97
Jun 63% 94
Jul 66% 80
Aug 67% 90
Sep 70% 121
Oct 76% 99
Nov 75% 121
Dec 75% 80
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.