Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

8.3
Average score View 75 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period .

A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

CampingCard ACSI discount
  • 20
  • 3143
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (75)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.6

Minca Passchier, on this campsite in October 2018

5.8

Travelling party: Young couple

zoals veel reacties doen geloven is het een super geweldige camping. Wij hebben hier helaas een beetje andere mening over. het uitzicht is prachtig, hier kunnen we niet aan twisten. bij aankomst moet je direct camper parkeren en mee lopen om naar je plaats gewezen te worden (bij ons zat er geen koffie bij) toen terug lopen camper halen om weer gedirigeerd te worden. alleen is een no go! elk kwartier dendert er een trein voorbij, om 7.40 sochtends de eerste. sanitair veroudert, toiletpapier alleen op de gang? 1 toilet zonder bril de ander trekt niet door. daarnaast 2 sta toiletten?? douche redelijk schoon.

Jacques Vanhaeleb, on this campsite in June 2017

6.8

Travelling party: Seniors

nergens wordt er iets verteld over de spoorweg die net achter de camping ligt (20 m) en waar elke 15 minuten een trein voorbij komt. Ook was er een heel drukke baan net achter deze spoorweg. Tot na middernacht erg druk verkeer en zeker in het weekend veel fuifgangers die erg lawaaierig voorbij komen. Ook werd ons een campingplaats toegewezen die we na twee dagen weer moesten verlaten,we moesten verplaatsen.

Erwin Schulze, on this campsite in May 2018

6.6

Travelling party: Couple

Wir hatten diesen CP gewählt, weil er die höchste Bewertung hatte am Iseosee. Normalerweise schauen wir uns einen CP erst an, den wir nicht kennen und parken vor dem Eingang. Dies war nicht möglich, also fuhren wir mit dem Gespann bergab zum See, eine enge Straße ohne Möglichkeit zum Wenden führte uns zum Eingang des CP. Eine Frau kam uns entgegen, öffnete die Schranke und schwubs waren wir auf dem Platz, ein Mann kam sofort um uns einen Stellplatz anzubieten, zuvor lud er uns zu einem Aperitif ein. Wir brauchten keinen Aperitif, wir brauchten einen schönen Stellplatz. Der CP war sehr belegt trotz Vorsaison, wir konnten zwischen 2 Stellplätzen wählen. Beim Einparken half man uns, da es sehr schwierig war, den Wagen bergauf bei dieser starken Hanglage einzuparken. Während wir den WoWa installiert hatten bemerkten wir, dass die oberhalb parallel zum Platz verlaufende Straße sehr befahren war, des Weiteren läuft zwischen der Straße und dem Platz noch eine Bahnlinie und mindestens 3 Züge rauschten durch, als wir den WoWa installierten. Das war doch sehr laut und nicht unser Ding, der CP hat im ACSI Campingführer in der Rubrik 6 ein E, das bedeutet Tag und Nacht ruhig. Das Gegenteil ist der Fall, wir fühlten uns total unwohl. Hatte ASCI seinen gehörlosen Prüfer dorthin geschickt? Nachts war es ab 24h einigermaßen erträglich, ab 4 Uhr rauschten wieder Autos und Züge vorbei. Obwohl ich ACSI auf diesen Fehler schriftlich aufmerksam machte, ist im CP-Führer 2019 wieder das E. Am Morgen gab es ein Gewitter mit Regen, alles war matschig, rutschig und es gab große Pfützen. Wir machten uns auf und suchten einen anderen CP, den wir auch fanden und auf dem wir sehr zufrieden waren. Warum hat dieser Platz die höchste Bewertung am Iseosee? Es hängt vielleicht zusammen mit der freundlichen Begrüßung. Auch gibt es Leute, die der Lärm nicht stört und/oder die es mögen, wenn sie mit Aperitiv begrüßt werden. Es gibt Stellplätze direkt am Wasser. Wer auf den Platz fährt mit WoWa ohne Moover kommt ohne fremde Hilfe nicht aus. Umdrehen geht nur mit Abkuppeln, keine Wendemöglichkeit vor und auf dem CP. Aufgrund unserer negativen Erfahrungen werden wir diesen CP nicht mehr anfahren und auch nicht weiter empfehlen.

Ian Mitchell, on this campsite in July 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely setting but unfortunately although we booked for 5 nights we only stayed for 1 as we booked a week before and got a pitch in row 4 backing onto the road and the railway. Someone said in a review that there are only a few trains a day, well not when we were there. They ran about 4 an hour up until 9.15pm and although we were told by the guy that showed us to our pitch that the first train in the morning was at 7am having been kept awake until 3am by the traffic the first train went through at 5.35 am . Because there is a level crossing outside they also blew their whistle as they passed which turned our dog into a gibbering wreck every time. So although it is a great setting and the staff were lovely, try not to get a pitch in row 4 if you can help it. I suppose the moral is book way ahead to get near the front, we are touring for 7 months so I didn't know when we would arrive until the week before. I must add that when we told them we couldn't stay due to the noise they did offer another pitch but only for 2 nights and then we would have to move again so we decided to leave early. Such a shame as I had waited years to tour the lakes and it was our first one.

Els Verberne , on this campsite in August 2018

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

Erg gezellige camping. Worden activiteiten georganiseerd zoals een barbecue en een uitstapje naar een wijnproeverij. Heerlijke plek aan het meer waar het ook lekker zwemmen is.

Tobias Schnabel, on this campsite in September 2019

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Sehr schön gelegener Campingplatz direkt am See mit allem was man braucht.....
Sehr gute Küche
Die Sanitären Anlegen sind sauber und ok

Das kleine Städtchen Iseo liegt ca 1 km entfernt

Jörg Heller, on this campsite in June 2019

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Guter Platz mit schöner Aussicht auf den See. Sehr freundliches Personal. Restaurant ist top mit guter Auswahl. Größtes Manko ist die stark frequentierte Straße und Bahnlinie, welche unmittelbar am CP vorbei führen. An Schlaf ist nicht zu denken, vor allem in den beiden Reihen zur Straße. Leider wertet dies den CP aus unserer Sicht erheblich ab.

A. Felix, on this campsite in June 2016

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

Sehr schön gelegener, sauberer Campingplatz. Effizienter und freundlicher Empfang. Wir wurden sofort zum Stellplatz geleitet und konnten uns nachher um den Papierkram kümmern. Schranke zum Parkplatz lässt sich nur umständlich öffnen, da der Öffner zu nahe steht. Schranke zum Campingplatz lässt sich von aussen nicht öffnen. Man ist immer auf Personal angewiesen. Uns haben weder der Zug noch die Strasse gestört. Die Schrankenanlage war allerdings im linken Teil (Richtung Iseo) gut hörbar. Am Morgen gute Brotauswahl ohne Vorbestellung. Der Campingplatz war voll belegt. Rechtzeitige Buchung für Platz direkt am See unabdingbar.

Martina Priemer, on this campsite in April 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Wir waren bereits zweimal auf dem Campingplatz, einmal Ende Oktober, den letzten Tag der Saison und das zweite Mal über den 1. Mai 2018. Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich. Wir haben nicht reserviert und sind Freitag Abend spät angereist. Nach einem kurzen Anruf hat und ein Mitarbeiter noch um 23 Uhr einen Platz zugewiesen, die Formalitäten konnten wir am nächsten Tag erledigen. Die Sanitärgebäude werden rund um die Uhr gereinigt und sind stets sehr sauber. Alle Stellplätze haben Blick auf den See. Die Mitarbeiter sorgen dafür, dass jeder seinen Camper am Rand des Stellplatzes plaziert, dass für alle in der Mitte die Sicht auf den See frei bleibt (siehe Foto). Die beiden ersten Reihen sind durch eine Schotterstraße von Reihe 3 und 4 getrennt. Die Straße und den Zug hört man in allen Reihen. Für unsere Kinder (3 und 5 Jahre gab es nur eine Rutsche und eine Schaukel, sowie einen kleinen Fußballplatz). Freue hatten sie an den zahlreichen Enten und Schwänen die über den Platz spazieren. Mit dem Rad waren wir in 10 min über einen Radweg (nicht am See entlang) im Ort Iseo, was auch unser 5 jähriger leicht schaffte. Insgesamt ist der Platz sehr gut gepflegt und das Personal überaus freundlich. Zum Abschied gab es noch eine Flasche Rose. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Brian Abbott, on this campsite in September 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Well managed site with friendly, efficient staff. Good bar / restaurant, good pizzas and good morning rolls / croissants. One of the lake entrances can be used by dogs to swim so it\'s a good place to bring them although, like most of the Italian Lakes, there are only limited options for exercising them nearby. Only real negative is the noise from the railway and road that run behind the site - although we found that over time we got used to it. Deservedly popular - still almost full in mid September.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
09-04-2020 till 30-09-2020
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 57
Feb 66% 45
Mar 66% 65
Apr 67% 87
May 66% 97
Jun 63% 94
Jul 66% 80
Aug 67% 90
Sep 70% 121
Oct 76% 99
Nov 75% 121
Dec 75% 80

Weather forecast

Sat

28 / 11

 

Sun

29 / 11

 

Mon

30 / 11

 

Tue

01 / 12

 

Wed

02 / 12

 

Thu

03 / 12

 

Fri

04 / 12

 
Max. 5.3° 4.4° 2.7° 0.9° 0.8°
Min. -0.5° -0.5° -1.9° -3.4° -3.8° -3.3°
Precipitation 0% 5% 0% 10% 35% 30% 55%
Wind direction NO E N N N NW E
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Covelo ***

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time