Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

General information
Show on map
Guide price €38.00
8.3
from 63 reviews Write review

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-09-2021 - 30-10-2021.
A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

CampingCard ACSI discount 01/09/2021 ⭤ 30/10/2021
  • 20
  • 2642

Popular amenities

Wifi 80-100% coverage
Caravans allowed
Motorhomes allowed
Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

June 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
July 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
August 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
September 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
October 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
December 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
January 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
December 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season?

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (63)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.6

Brian Abbott, on this campsite in September 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Well managed site with friendly, efficient staff. Good bar / restaurant, good pizzas and good morning rolls / croissants. One of the lake entrances can be used by dogs to swim so it\'s a good place to bring them although, like most of the Italian Lakes, there are only limited options for exercising them nearby. Only real negative is the noise from the railway and road that run behind the site - although we found that over time we got used to it. Deservedly popular - still almost full in mid September.

Susan Tregaskes, on this campsite in September 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Wonderful service when we arrived. Were shown available pitches then guided right on to it. It had rained heavily the previous night so the pitch was muddy, a groundsheet was put down by the staff to cover it. Good location with easy cycling or walking into the pretty town of Iseo. Lovely views over the lake. Very friendly staff. Toilets and showers clean.

John Charles Harrison, on this campsite in June 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Avery nice camp site on the bank of Lake Iseo. Staff are amazing and must be the most welcoming staff of any campsite we have stayed at and even greet you with a welcoming drink of your choice. The restaurant and bar area are lovely with great views over the lake.
Outside the campsite you can cycle into the beautiful small town of Iseo, there are plenty of supermarkets there which stock everything.
There are two downsides to this site unfortunately, one , the road noise from passing traffic at entrance of the site, and two, the noise from trains which pass within a few meters of the site.
Other than that a great site well worth a visit.

Osvaldo , on this campsite in April 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Bel campeggio sulle sponde del lago d\'Iseo. Personale molto accogliente e molto disponibile.
Bagni sempre puliti. Piazzole pianeggianti, ampie su terreno ghiaioso. Buon amperaggio delle colonnine dell\'elettricità. Da ogni piazzola si ha la vista lago. Buona ombreggiatura. Facile l\'accesso al campeggio. Ristorante e bar con vista lago. Piccolo parco giochi per bambini. Accettano i cani. Dal campeggio partono le piste ciclabili per raggiungere Iseo e paesi limitrofi. Noleggio biciclette.

Patricia Anne Young, on this campsite in May 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly welcome. We were given an excellent coffee from the lovely barman and then guided onto our lakefront site. Took the free minibus into Iseo. It is a bit of a walk. Sites are close together with only a few hedges.

Michael Connor, on this campsite in September 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

We had a wonderful time on this park. The young staff were very professional and friendly. The glass of wine on arrival was very much appreciated. Should we be in the area again, we would certainly book in here.

Sandra Oxley, on this campsite in October 2019

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

We came for one night and quickly decided it would be 2 nights. The best welcome we\'ve had from Marco. We were offered a lakeside pitch which we didn\'t expect on ACSI so on paying before our departure I was surprised to be told it was an extra a night as we hadn\'t been advised however we accepted their apology (a bottle of wine and even an offer to refund the difference which we felt unable to accept as mistakes do happen especially when working in a second language - our fault for not speaking Italian) and had a wonderful meal in the restaurant and enjoyed 2hr in Iseo courtesy of the shuttle bus. A really friendly feel to the site where the staff work hard to make your holiday enjoyable. This was our R and R before tackling the Swiss mountain roads. Beautiful sunset down lake towards mountains from pitch. Highly recommended.

Mark, on this campsite in October 2019

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent campsite, very friendly welcome by staff who guided us to our lakeside site and offered us a glass of wine!!
Facilities were in good condition and always kept clean!
Ferry nearby to Monte Isola and you can take your bikes.
there was a mini market and bar on site but we never used the facilities, there is also a larger supermarket about 2km away.
Probably our favourite site, that we ended up going back from a 2nd night!!

G Dunleavy, on this campsite in May 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly welcome with a complimentary drink on arrival before being shown to and guided on to our chosen pitch. We chose to pay extra for a lake side pitch and it was worth every penny for the view and the friendly ducks. The toilets and showers are kept spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water in the showers. Small shop with essentials and fresh bread every morning, we had an excellent good value meal in the restaurant. 20 minute walk into Iseo town centre where you can get the ferry around the lake. Luca and his team where always happy to help. If we are ever in the area again Covelo would be our first port of call.

Kevin Girling, on this campsite in September 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

What a pleasant site to stay at. A real pleasure right from the welcome by reception staff, through to our departure nothing was too much trouble.
Stunning location with fabulous views over Lago di Iseo and the nearby island.
True - they do maximise their use of space and so the pitches aren’t particularly large, but no problems getting our 7.5m camper around.
Excellent bar/ cafe/ restaurant- again with helpful staff.
Some of the pitches “suffer” from proximity to the train line and also the road around the lake but if you’re lucky enough to get one of the pitches some distance from these noise sources.....
One point to note - we turned up without a reservation and even though it was the end of September we were lucky to get one of the last available spaces.
An easy walk or bike ride into the lovely town of Iseo and the site laid on a free minibus to and from the town.
We will certainly return and may even book in advance.

Inspected annually

E.A.C.A. Oehlers

This inspector visits Campsite Covelo every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr E.A.C.A. Oehlers

Inspector Mr E.A.C.A. Oehlers

E.A.C.A. Oehlers

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)161226630

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€38.00
Guide price 2
€50.00
Period of opening *
01-04-2021 till 31-10-2021
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Number of accommodation units for hire
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

02 / 08

 

Tue

03 / 08

 

Wed

04 / 08

 

Thu

05 / 08

 

Fri

06 / 08

 

Sat

07 / 08

 

Sun

08 / 08

 
Max. 25° 23.7° 19.9° 24.4° 26.2° 29° 30.4°
Min. 17.2° 15.3° 17.1° 16.9° 16.7° 18.5° 19.2°
Precipitation 25% 90% 100% 100% 5% 15% 60%
Wind direction S W NO SW SW NO N
Wind speed 2 1 2 2 1 1 1

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 75% 71
Feb 75% 64
Mar 68% 83
Apr 71% 89
May 69% 127
Jun 67% 113
Jul 67% 110
Aug 68% 129
Sep 71% 94
Oct 75% 109
Nov 78% 111
Dec 79% 56

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Covelo ***

Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo
Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time