Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo
General information

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 18-04-2019 - 01-07-2019 and 02-09-2019 - 03-11-2019.

A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

  • 20
  • 3133

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
6.9
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.6

Brenda Diggens, on this campsite in September 2015

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Nice little site about 1km from town. Grass pitches are set out in blocks of 4 along the lakeside and are quite spacious for Italy. Most pitches have lovely views across the lake. Sanitary facilities are clean with paper, soap & dryers available. The hosts are very welcoming & gave us a drink in the café on our arrival. The onsite restaurant was still open late season & bread was available from the bar.

Georges Vicedo, on this campsite in September 2015

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Tres bon accueil avec pot de bien venu avant de faire l'inscription ,le seul depuis que nous sommes en Italie ( 10 jours) très propre.très beaux emplacements au bord du lac.un arrêt s'impose dans ce camping

Ekaterina Popkova, on this campsite in August 2015

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Young couple

Its was a great time to stay here! First of all the camping team s work is perfect, very friendly people, can help in any situation and they realle care about how you like to be there. The place is very beautiful, wc,shower is always clean, the food in restaurant is unbelievable - we had a romantic dinner and tried florentina steak which was really tasty and the price is low for 1,1 kg! the every morning capuccino was really good thank the stuff. the obly thing we didnt like is the stones in the lake sio you should write that special shoes are needed, but the water is clean and warm. I would recommend you to every my friend who d plan to go to this part of Italy. And i saw on reception a diploma of Covelos nomination number 7 best campings in Italy. Cant imagine how those 6 can be better but hope to see them all and your camoing again also! Next time i m sure to come to Covelo with my baby to stay a long time because it s really good to stay with kinds because of lots of interting things on kids garden place! Thank you!!!!

Jan Frölich, on this campsite in July 2015

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We arrived at 22:00 and the staff was very nice, helping us to find a spot and even setting up the camper.
Unfortunately the site is very noisy: a Superstrada and the railway is only 20m away, which means no silence, even at night.

Saskia Kolmschot - Hampsink, on this campsite in June 2015

6.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wij vinden het een geweldige camping, van plek 1 t/m 9 sta je echt super. Andere plekken vind ik minder, weinig privacy. Wij hadden het geluk om op plek 1 te staan. Een leuke camping voor 3 à 4 dagen. Het sanitair is schoon, maar wat verouderd voor Nederlandse begrippen. Wij verbleven er in de maand juni en zijn er zonder kinderen geweest, met kinderen vind ik dit geen aanrader, misschien wel in juli en augustus, hier hebben we geen ervaring mee. De eigenaar Luca is een zeer behulpzame man.

Stefan, on this campsite in June 2015

8.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wie im Katalog beschrieben, einfach toll!!
Luca und Team haben kein Chef-/Angestelltenverhältnis, sondern sind wirklich ein Team.
Per Handschlag empfangen worden und dann wurde erstmal Kaffee getrunken, danach den Stellplatz ausgesucht.
Auf dem Platz herrscht eine gutgelaunte, freundliche und fröhliche Stimmung. Das Lokal hat eine super Speisekarte mit hoher Qualität. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis Top!
Die Sanitäranlagen sind super, es wird ständig gereinigt, Müll wird getrennt, der Platz ist sauber, alles bestens.
Wir standen 4 Tage in der dritten Reihe, danach kam Luca und sagte, dass wir am nächsten Tag umziehen können. Toller Platz, direkt am Ufer;-) Die Plätze an sich, leicht abschüssig, aber mit Auffahrkeilen auszugleichen.
Unser Labrador hat sich gaaaanz toll gefreut und war ständig im Wasser.
Fahrräder gibts bei Luca kostenlos um nach Iseo zu fahren (ca. 2km), Supermarkt im Ort, kleiner Shop auf dem Platz. Egal was benötigt wird, Luca hilft weiter (Boot ausleihen, Fzg. Defekt, ...). Wake Board wird auch gefahren, Abends im Lokal ein wenig dezente Animation, ohne dass andere Camper gestört werden. Luca organisiert Ausflüge, ist ständig anwesend und immer ansprechbar, genau wie der Rest vom Team.
Auf dem Platz ist ein Kinderspielplatz, Boccia Bahn und mehr nicht. Deshalb ist es auf dem Platz auch so gemütlich und ruhig. PKW Parkplatz (mit Schranke) für die WoWa Camper ist vor dem Platz, also auch kein Autoverkehr. Super!
Verabschiedet wurden wir nach 10 Tagen mit ner Flasche Rotwein! So etwas haben wir noch nicht erlebt, wir kommen immer gerne wieder.
Danke Luca, danke an das ganze Team

Sippie, on this campsite in June 2015

8.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

WIJ HEBBEN EEN HEERLIJKE TIJD GEHAD HIER. EEN HARTELIJK WELKOM VAN HET PERSONEEL EN EEN MOOIE PLEK OM TE STAAN. ABSOLUUT GEEN LAST GEHAD VAN DE TREIN EN HET VERKEER . RESTAURANT IS GOED. OMGEVING IS PRACHTIG. VEEL WANDEL EN FIETS MOGELIJKHEDEN. STADJE ISEO IS GEZELLIG. EEN CAMPING VOOR ONS OM NOG EEENS TE BEZOEKEN.

Carla, on this campsite in June 2015

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Geweldige camping en je bent er zo welkom. De nieuwe douchejes in het kleien douche gebouw zijn zo mooi en heerlijk. Alles is brandschoon. Ik ben raar gevallen en moest naar het ziekenhuis. De eigenaar Luca heeft me weggebracht en weer opgehaald, top. Er zij veel Nederlanders, maar ja wat wil je op zo'n goede camping. . Wij zijn dit keer een maand gebleven en hebben steeds met uitzicht op het meer gestaan. We gaan echt weer terug. Wij zijn niet de enigen, veel Nederlanders hebben daar inmiddels een vrienden club. Wij zijn nogal op ons zelf en dat gaat ook prima. Het buffet wat Luca's moeder had gemaakt was geweldig. Je betaalde alleen voor de wijn, maar geteld werd er niet, gaaf.

Brian Walkden, on this campsite in June 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

This site is excellent. The staff are really helpful and speak very good English. If you're lucky you'll get a pitch right on the edge of the lake or you might have to wait a day or two and move pitches when one becomes available.
Lots of cycling around the lake and on the island.
Iseo is nicely buzzing.
Beautiful setting. Wake up and dive into the lake, 20*C in June.
The road can be a bit noisy but earplugs solve that.

Marianne, on this campsite in June 2015

6.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Luca zegt precies hoe je caravan staan moet echt vriendlijk kan ik niet zeggen.
Overige personeel is vriendelijk, restaurant is niet echt bijzonder. Als je aan het water staat, is het rustig maar dit is waarschijnlijk alleen voor vaste gasten. Er rijdt ieder kwartier met veel lawaai een trein langs er ligt een drukke autoweg aan.
Camping is echt niet bijzonder zoals de verwachtingen doet denken.
Dat gratis drankje van Luca kan hij beter geven als je je boeltje hebt opgezet, dan kan je er meer van genieten.

General information

Period of opening
18-04-2019 till 03-11-2019
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

14 / 10

 

Tue

15 / 10

 

Wed

16 / 10

 

Thu

17 / 10

 

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 
Max. 14.2° 12.6° 12.2° 11.3° 11.5° 11.3° 11.6°
Min. 9.2° 10.1° 7.8° 6.9° 7.1° 8.2° 8.3°
Precipitation 5% 85% 25% 15% 45% 65% 70%
Wind direction ZO ZO S ZO ZO ZO ZO
Wind speed 2 3 2 2 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 57
Feb 66% 45
Mar 66% 65
Apr 67% 87
May 66% 97
Jun 63% 94
Jul 66% 80
Aug 67% 90
Sep 70% 121
Oct 76% 99
Nov 75% 121
Dec 75% 80
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.