Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

8.3
Average score View 86 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 09-04-2020 - 30-06-2020 and 01-09-2020 - 31-10-2020.

A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

CampingCard ACSI discount 09-04-2020 ⭤ 30/06/2020, 01-09-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 20
  • 3143
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

March 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
April 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (86)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.6

500-Fan, on this campsite in June 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Teilweise sehr laut und keinen pool .. schwimmbad =see!
Lage des platzes direkt am see sehr schön - nach iseo mit dem fahrrad 10 min .. der platz hat 4 reihen .. erste reihe direkt am see = sehr schön ... zweite reihe hinter der ersten = ok mit teilweise guter seesicht ... dritte reihe bereits lauter .. vierte reihe schlecht weil sehr laut durch strasse und zug

Wir sind nach einer schlaflosen nacht in der vierten reihe weitergezogen
Restaurant und Personal sehr gut .. und wer gerne im see badet und glück hat und einen platz in den vorderen reihen bekommt .. ok
Aber hinten in der vierten .. nicht mal 1 Nacht !

John Charles Harrison, on this campsite in June 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Avery nice camp site on the bank of Lake Iseo. Staff are amazing and must be the most welcoming staff of any campsite we have stayed at and even greet you with a welcoming drink of your choice. The restaurant and bar area are lovely with great views over the lake.
Outside the campsite you can cycle into the beautiful small town of Iseo, there are plenty of supermarkets there which stock everything.
There are two downsides to this site unfortunately, one , the road noise from passing traffic at entrance of the site, and two, the noise from trains which pass within a few meters of the site.
Other than that a great site well worth a visit.

Fam. Verheijen, on this campsite in May 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Gezellige en sfeervolle camping. Een leuk, maar vooral aardig en gemotiveerd team, dat er alles aan doet om het jou naar de zin te maken tijdens je verblijf. Er is een goed restaurant en schoon sanitair (wordt diverse malen per dag gepoetst). Fijne plekken met mooi uitzicht over het Iseo meer. Er worden diverse activiteiten georganiseerd op de camping. Mooie omgeving en dorpjes die te voet of per fiets bereikbaar zijn.

Matias, on this campsite in September 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

wonderful campsite,all is perfect:sanitaries clean and modern,good pitches,restaurant food nice and razonable price,and the staff(very nice people all of them).The reception was closed when i arrived and even thou they received me with a smile,and provided me a great pitch front of the lake.I highly recommend this place

Simon Tarabella, on this campsite in September 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Our favourite campsite. Views of lake Iseo are fantastic and Luca and his team work so hard to make your stay perfect. Nothing is too much trouble. On site bar and restaurant excellent with good food and wine reasonably priced. Good cycling around the lake and the adjacent vineyards. The Island of Monte Isola is easily accessible and has lots of interest. Iseo is a 15 minute walk and has lots of cafes and restaurants and an interesting market twice a week. Ferries depart from Iseo to various towns around the lake. There are also lots of walks for all abilities. Should you wish to travel further afield, Venice, Brescia and Bergamo are within reach.

Family McCrossan, on this campsite in August 2016

7.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Warm welcome and help setting up. Book a year in advance to get a good spot. Kids animation needs attention. Otherwise fantastic views. Campsite is 99% Dutch.

Ian Mitchell, on this campsite in July 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely setting but unfortunately although we booked for 5 nights we only stayed for 1 as we booked a week before and got a pitch in row 4 backing onto the road and the railway. Someone said in a review that there are only a few trains a day, well not when we were there. They ran about 4 an hour up until 9.15pm and although we were told by the guy that showed us to our pitch that the first train in the morning was at 7am having been kept awake until 3am by the traffic the first train went through at 5.35 am . Because there is a level crossing outside they also blew their whistle as they passed which turned our dog into a gibbering wreck every time. So although it is a great setting and the staff were lovely, try not to get a pitch in row 4 if you can help it. I suppose the moral is book way ahead to get near the front, we are touring for 7 months so I didn't know when we would arrive until the week before. I must add that when we told them we couldn't stay due to the noise they did offer another pitch but only for 2 nights and then we would have to move again so we decided to leave early. Such a shame as I had waited years to tour the lakes and it was our first one.

Roger Kater, on this campsite in June 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Ruhiger,kleiner Campingplatz mit langer Uferzone. Leider ist der eine Platzteil durch große Bäume komplett beschattet. Müsste dringend mal wieder ausgelichtet werden. Die Plätze auf dem anderen Platzteil sind für Fahrzeuge über 7,50 Meter kaum geeignet.

David Wood, on this campsite in June 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Beautiful site and location, well managed and maintained. Good food and drink available at the restaurant at reasonable prices. Due to imminent opening of Christo's floating pontoons, the site was crammed. To make it worse, each time we had a day out in our van, on return, people were sunbathing in out pitch. Add to that how nasty they were when asked to move - really spoilt our stay.
Absolutely not the fault of the site management, just surrounded by rude and ignorant people who liked to sit on a patch of grass all day.

A. Felix, on this campsite in June 2016

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

Sehr schön gelegener, sauberer Campingplatz. Effizienter und freundlicher Empfang. Wir wurden sofort zum Stellplatz geleitet und konnten uns nachher um den Papierkram kümmern. Schranke zum Parkplatz lässt sich nur umständlich öffnen, da der Öffner zu nahe steht. Schranke zum Campingplatz lässt sich von aussen nicht öffnen. Man ist immer auf Personal angewiesen. Uns haben weder der Zug noch die Strasse gestört. Die Schrankenanlage war allerdings im linken Teil (Richtung Iseo) gut hörbar. Am Morgen gute Brotauswahl ohne Vorbestellung. Der Campingplatz war voll belegt. Rechtzeitige Buchung für Platz direkt am See unabdingbar.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening
09-04-2020 till 31-10-2020
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

** The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 57
Feb 66% 45
Mar 66% 65
Apr 67% 87
May 66% 97
Jun 63% 94
Jul 66% 80
Aug 67% 90
Sep 70% 121
Oct 76% 99
Nov 75% 121
Dec 75% 80

Weather forecast

Wed

27 / 05

 

Thu

28 / 05

 

Fri

29 / 05

 

Sat

30 / 05

 

Sun

31 / 05

 

Mon

01 / 06

 

Tue

02 / 06

 
Max. 17.9° 17.2° 13.6° 14.1° 14.5° 15.7° 17.6°
Min. 4.6° 7.5° 6.3° 5.3° 6.4° 7.3° 8.7°
Precipitation 5% 15% 45% 35% 40% 35% 35%
Wind direction S S S E SW S S
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Covelo ***

Due the coronavirus, many campsites have adjusted their opening dates. The information on this website may be temporarily incorrect. More corona info for campers >