Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

8.3
Average score View 76 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-04-2021 - 30-06-2021 and 01-09-2021 - 30-10-2021.

A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

CampingCard ACSI discount 01-04-2021 ⭤ 30/06/2021, 01-09-2021 ⭤ 30/10/2021
  • 20
  • 2642
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
January 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
March 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
April 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
May 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
June 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
July 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
August 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
September 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
October 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
December 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
January 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
December 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (76)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.6

Michel le Brizaut, on this campsite in June 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

L\'équipe du camping est très sympathique. Nous y étions un weekend donc pratiquement complet et un emplacement sans vue sur le lac. Mais possibilité de faire du vélo sur piste cyclable et d\'aller sur l\'île monte Isola (très belle balade pour faire le tour de l\'île).

Erwin Schulze, on this campsite in May 2018

6.6

Travelling party: Couple

Wir hatten diesen CP gewählt, weil er die höchste Bewertung hatte am Iseosee. Normalerweise schauen wir uns einen CP erst an, den wir nicht kennen und parken vor dem Eingang. Dies war nicht möglich, also fuhren wir mit dem Gespann bergab zum See, eine enge Straße ohne Möglichkeit zum Wenden führte uns zum Eingang des CP. Eine Frau kam uns entgegen, öffnete die Schranke und schwubs waren wir auf dem Platz, ein Mann kam sofort um uns einen Stellplatz anzubieten, zuvor lud er uns zu einem Aperitif ein. Wir brauchten keinen Aperitif, wir brauchten einen schönen Stellplatz. Der CP war sehr belegt trotz Vorsaison, wir konnten zwischen 2 Stellplätzen wählen. Beim Einparken half man uns, da es sehr schwierig war, den Wagen bergauf bei dieser starken Hanglage einzuparken. Während wir den WoWa installiert hatten bemerkten wir, dass die oberhalb parallel zum Platz verlaufende Straße sehr befahren war, des Weiteren läuft zwischen der Straße und dem Platz noch eine Bahnlinie und mindestens 3 Züge rauschten durch, als wir den WoWa installierten. Das war doch sehr laut und nicht unser Ding, der CP hat im ACSI Campingführer in der Rubrik 6 ein E, das bedeutet Tag und Nacht ruhig. Das Gegenteil ist der Fall, wir fühlten uns total unwohl. Hatte ASCI seinen gehörlosen Prüfer dorthin geschickt? Nachts war es ab 24h einigermaßen erträglich, ab 4 Uhr rauschten wieder Autos und Züge vorbei. Obwohl ich ACSI auf diesen Fehler schriftlich aufmerksam machte, ist im CP-Führer 2019 wieder das E. Am Morgen gab es ein Gewitter mit Regen, alles war matschig, rutschig und es gab große Pfützen. Wir machten uns auf und suchten einen anderen CP, den wir auch fanden und auf dem wir sehr zufrieden waren. Warum hat dieser Platz die höchste Bewertung am Iseosee? Es hängt vielleicht zusammen mit der freundlichen Begrüßung. Auch gibt es Leute, die der Lärm nicht stört und/oder die es mögen, wenn sie mit Aperitiv begrüßt werden. Es gibt Stellplätze direkt am Wasser. Wer auf den Platz fährt mit WoWa ohne Moover kommt ohne fremde Hilfe nicht aus. Umdrehen geht nur mit Abkuppeln, keine Wendemöglichkeit vor und auf dem CP. Aufgrund unserer negativen Erfahrungen werden wir diesen CP nicht mehr anfahren und auch nicht weiter empfehlen.

George Mitchell, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

I will give my comentry in English as it is my Mother toung. My wife and I arrived at Covelo and were very friendly met and to our surprise were offered a welcome drink. We had a place direct on the lake. Personel and on the whole very friendly and helpful. Resturant is good and worth every penny. will certinly go there again.

Moser Thomas, on this campsite in May 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Der Campingplatz ist ein richtiger Geheimtip. Er liegt direkt am See. Der Zug hinter dem Campingplatz fährt nur tagsüber, und auf der Strasse ist der Verkehr auch nicht übermässig. Man hat von jedem Stellplatz aus gute Sicht auf den See. Das Personal ist freundlich und aufmerksam. Der Weg nach Iseo ist nicht weit (ca 20 min).

G Dunleavy, on this campsite in May 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly welcome with a complimentary drink on arrival before being shown to and guided on to our chosen pitch. We chose to pay extra for a lake side pitch and it was worth every penny for the view and the friendly ducks. The toilets and showers are kept spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water in the showers. Small shop with essentials and fresh bread every morning, we had an excellent good value meal in the restaurant. 20 minute walk into Iseo town centre where you can get the ferry around the lake. Luca and his team where always happy to help. If we are ever in the area again Covelo would be our first port of call.

Patricia Anne Young, on this campsite in May 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly welcome. We were given an excellent coffee from the lovely barman and then guided onto our lakefront site. Took the free minibus into Iseo. It is a bit of a walk. Sites are close together with only a few hedges.

Martina Priemer, on this campsite in April 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Wir waren bereits zweimal auf dem Campingplatz, einmal Ende Oktober, den letzten Tag der Saison und das zweite Mal über den 1. Mai 2018. Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich. Wir haben nicht reserviert und sind Freitag Abend spät angereist. Nach einem kurzen Anruf hat und ein Mitarbeiter noch um 23 Uhr einen Platz zugewiesen, die Formalitäten konnten wir am nächsten Tag erledigen. Die Sanitärgebäude werden rund um die Uhr gereinigt und sind stets sehr sauber. Alle Stellplätze haben Blick auf den See. Die Mitarbeiter sorgen dafür, dass jeder seinen Camper am Rand des Stellplatzes plaziert, dass für alle in der Mitte die Sicht auf den See frei bleibt (siehe Foto). Die beiden ersten Reihen sind durch eine Schotterstraße von Reihe 3 und 4 getrennt. Die Straße und den Zug hört man in allen Reihen. Für unsere Kinder (3 und 5 Jahre gab es nur eine Rutsche und eine Schaukel, sowie einen kleinen Fußballplatz). Freue hatten sie an den zahlreichen Enten und Schwänen die über den Platz spazieren. Mit dem Rad waren wir in 10 min über einen Radweg (nicht am See entlang) im Ort Iseo, was auch unser 5 jähriger leicht schaffte. Insgesamt ist der Platz sehr gut gepflegt und das Personal überaus freundlich. Zum Abschied gab es noch eine Flasche Rose. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Martin Freeman, on this campsite in April 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We have stayed at many ACSI sites across Western Europe as this is probably the best we have stayed at.
Luca and his team were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. Wasn’t busy in April so we chose a lakeside pitch with blow you away views for a small extra fee. Pitch was rather wet when we arrived, but we were given a plastic sheet to put under our groundsheet. Toilets were always spotless, and were cleaned constantly. Bar and restaurant were superb, food was excellent and good value.
The town of Iseo was well worth a visit, lots of shops and eateries. There is a small port where one can catch a boat to adjoining lake side villages, but also to the island you can see from the campsite.
When we are next in the Italian lakes this will be our site of choice.

Peter Blaessing, on this campsite in October 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Kamen ohne Voranmeldung, relativ spät am Abend an. Wurden sofort freundlich von einem Mitarbeiter empfangen und bekamen zunächst einen Platz in 2. Reihe zugewiesen, mit freier Sicht auf TV SAT. Nach einem Tag konnten wir in die 1. Reihe umziehen, ein Traumblick auf den See und die umliegenden Berge. Überhaupt kümmern sich alle hier toll um die Gäste! Bahn fährt nur tagsüber alle halbe Stunde, ist zwar laut aber stört zumindest in Reihe 1 und 2 kaum. Straße es auch nicht besonders laut. Restaurant ist klasse, haben prima gegessen. Kleiner Supermarkt hat alles was man braucht, frische Semmeln ohne Vorbestellung, perfekt. Toiletten sind sehr sauber, werden permanent gereinigt. Wir kommen sicher wieder!

Marc, on this campsite in September 2017

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Camping is goed. Vriendelijke ontvangst. Je krijgt koffie bij ontvangst (over thee deden ze heel moeilijk) Plaats mag je niet zelf uitzoeken helaas. Het eten is geweldig goed.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-04-2021 till 31-10-2021
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 57
Feb 66% 45
Mar 66% 65
Apr 67% 87
May 66% 97
Jun 63% 94
Jul 66% 80
Aug 67% 90
Sep 70% 121
Oct 76% 99
Nov 75% 121
Dec 75% 80

Weather forecast

Sun

24 / 01

 

Mon

25 / 01

 

Tue

26 / 01

 

Wed

27 / 01

 

Thu

28 / 01

 

Fri

29 / 01

 

Sat

30 / 01

 
Max. 0.3° -0.6° -1.2° 0.5° 0.3° 3.5° 3.6°
Min. -4.9° -6.9° -8.4° -7.8° -6° -3.3° -1.7°
Precipitation 0% 5% 0% 10% 35% 30% 30%
Wind direction N NW NW NW NW NW NW
Wind speed 2 3 3 2 2 3 2
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Covelo ***

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time