Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

8.3
Average score View 79 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 09-04-2020 - 30-06-2020 and 01-09-2020 - 31-10-2020.

A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

CampingCard ACSI discount 09-04-2020 ⭤ 30/06/2020, 01-09-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 20
  • 3143
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

April 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (79)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.6

G Dunleavy, on this campsite in May 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly welcome with a complimentary drink on arrival before being shown to and guided on to our chosen pitch. We chose to pay extra for a lake side pitch and it was worth every penny for the view and the friendly ducks. The toilets and showers are kept spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water in the showers. Small shop with essentials and fresh bread every morning, we had an excellent good value meal in the restaurant. 20 minute walk into Iseo town centre where you can get the ferry around the lake. Luca and his team where always happy to help. If we are ever in the area again Covelo would be our first port of call.

Patricia Anne Young, on this campsite in May 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly welcome. We were given an excellent coffee from the lovely barman and then guided onto our lakefront site. Took the free minibus into Iseo. It is a bit of a walk. Sites are close together with only a few hedges.

Martina Priemer, on this campsite in April 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Wir waren bereits zweimal auf dem Campingplatz, einmal Ende Oktober, den letzten Tag der Saison und das zweite Mal über den 1. Mai 2018. Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich. Wir haben nicht reserviert und sind Freitag Abend spät angereist. Nach einem kurzen Anruf hat und ein Mitarbeiter noch um 23 Uhr einen Platz zugewiesen, die Formalitäten konnten wir am nächsten Tag erledigen. Die Sanitärgebäude werden rund um die Uhr gereinigt und sind stets sehr sauber. Alle Stellplätze haben Blick auf den See. Die Mitarbeiter sorgen dafür, dass jeder seinen Camper am Rand des Stellplatzes plaziert, dass für alle in der Mitte die Sicht auf den See frei bleibt (siehe Foto). Die beiden ersten Reihen sind durch eine Schotterstraße von Reihe 3 und 4 getrennt. Die Straße und den Zug hört man in allen Reihen. Für unsere Kinder (3 und 5 Jahre gab es nur eine Rutsche und eine Schaukel, sowie einen kleinen Fußballplatz). Freue hatten sie an den zahlreichen Enten und Schwänen die über den Platz spazieren. Mit dem Rad waren wir in 10 min über einen Radweg (nicht am See entlang) im Ort Iseo, was auch unser 5 jähriger leicht schaffte. Insgesamt ist der Platz sehr gut gepflegt und das Personal überaus freundlich. Zum Abschied gab es noch eine Flasche Rose. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Martin Freeman, on this campsite in April 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We have stayed at many ACSI sites across Western Europe as this is probably the best we have stayed at.
Luca and his team were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. Wasn’t busy in April so we chose a lakeside pitch with blow you away views for a small extra fee. Pitch was rather wet when we arrived, but we were given a plastic sheet to put under our groundsheet. Toilets were always spotless, and were cleaned constantly. Bar and restaurant were superb, food was excellent and good value.
The town of Iseo was well worth a visit, lots of shops and eateries. There is a small port where one can catch a boat to adjoining lake side villages, but also to the island you can see from the campsite.
When we are next in the Italian lakes this will be our site of choice.

Peter Blaessing, on this campsite in October 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Kamen ohne Voranmeldung, relativ spät am Abend an. Wurden sofort freundlich von einem Mitarbeiter empfangen und bekamen zunächst einen Platz in 2. Reihe zugewiesen, mit freier Sicht auf TV SAT. Nach einem Tag konnten wir in die 1. Reihe umziehen, ein Traumblick auf den See und die umliegenden Berge. Überhaupt kümmern sich alle hier toll um die Gäste! Bahn fährt nur tagsüber alle halbe Stunde, ist zwar laut aber stört zumindest in Reihe 1 und 2 kaum. Straße es auch nicht besonders laut. Restaurant ist klasse, haben prima gegessen. Kleiner Supermarkt hat alles was man braucht, frische Semmeln ohne Vorbestellung, perfekt. Toiletten sind sehr sauber, werden permanent gereinigt. Wir kommen sicher wieder!

Marc, on this campsite in September 2017

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Camping is goed. Vriendelijke ontvangst. Je krijgt koffie bij ontvangst (over thee deden ze heel moeilijk) Plaats mag je niet zelf uitzoeken helaas. Het eten is geweldig goed.

H.Snakkers, on this campsite in September 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

PRIMA camping, met TOPhygiene. Er wordt naar de gast geluisterd. Een welluidende sfeer mede door toedoen van overijverig en vriendelijk team.
En dan de ontvangst! Moe? Gestresst? Spanning? Je wordt als een gast welkom geheten. Proficiat Lucca, Maurizio en jullie hele team!

Susan Tregaskes, on this campsite in September 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Wonderful service when we arrived. Were shown available pitches then guided right on to it. It had rained heavily the previous night so the pitch was muddy, a groundsheet was put down by the staff to cover it. Good location with easy cycling or walking into the pretty town of Iseo. Lovely views over the lake. Very friendly staff. Toilets and showers clean.

Michael Brandstetter, on this campsite in September 2017

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Traumhaft schön gelegener Platz direkt am Ufer des Iseosees. Man hat von fast allen Plätzen aus den Blick auf den See. Wir wurden von der Buchung bis zur Abreise sehr freundlich betreut. Noch nie wurden wir so freundlich auf einem Platz empfangen. Die Sanitäranlagen watren trotz voll belegtem Platz immer topsauber. Das Angebot im Market ist zwar sehr übersichtlich, bietet aber alles was man fürs erste braucht. In wenigen Minuten erreicht man Iseo, wo es in einem großen Italmarket, der Mo. bis So. bis 20:00 alles anbietet was man brauchen könnte. Die Küche des Restaurants ist wirklich zu loben. Mittags gibt es eine kleine Snackkarte. Das gesamte Team ist unglaublich freundlich und hilfsbereit und permanent im Einsatz für die Gäste - dabei aber nie störend. Einziger Schwachpunkt ist der rege Zugverkehr tagsüber, den man aber nur in der hinteren Reihe als störend empfindet. Insgesamt einer unserer Lieblingsplätze - wir kommen wieder...

Jacques Vanhaeleb, on this campsite in June 2017

6.8

Travelling party: Seniors

nergens wordt er iets verteld over de spoorweg die net achter de camping ligt (20 m) en waar elke 15 minuten een trein voorbij komt. Ook was er een heel drukke baan net achter deze spoorweg. Tot na middernacht erg druk verkeer en zeker in het weekend veel fuifgangers die erg lawaaierig voorbij komen. Ook werd ons een campingplaats toegewezen die we na twee dagen weer moesten verlaten,we moesten verplaatsen.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening
09-04-2020 till 31-10-2020
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 57
Feb 66% 45
Mar 66% 65
Apr 67% 87
May 66% 97
Jun 63% 94
Jul 66% 80
Aug 67% 90
Sep 70% 121
Oct 76% 99
Nov 75% 121
Dec 75% 80

Weather forecast

Wed

03 / 06

 

Thu

04 / 06

 

Fri

05 / 06

 

Sat

06 / 06

 

Sun

07 / 06

 

Mon

08 / 06

 

Tue

09 / 06

 
Max. 18° 12.8° 14.6° 14.1° 13.5° 15.6° 16.1°
Min. 9.1° 9.2° 6.8° 8.5° 8.5°
Precipitation 45% 85% 75% 55% 80% 70% 55%
Wind direction ZO ZO ZO ZO ZO E ZO
Wind speed 2 3 2 2 2 2 2
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Covelo ***

Due the coronavirus, many campsites have adjusted their opening dates. The information on this website may be temporarily incorrect. More corona info for campers >