Go to main content

Campsite Covelo ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo Campsite Covelo
General information

At Campsite Covelo in Iseo (Brescia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 96 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 18-04-2019 - 01-07-2019 and 02-09-2019 - 03-11-2019.

A small and friendly campsite on Lake Iseo. Pitches right by the lake with panoramic views. Restaurant with local dishes.

  • 20
  • 3133

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
6.9
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.6

Mulder, on this campsite in June 2018

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Een geweldige camping waar je echt welkom bent. Wij hadden niet gereserveerd maar ze deden er van alles aan om een mooie plaats te regelen,ook al hield dit in dat wij de eerste nacht op een ander plekje hebben gestaan. Makumba kwam de volgende ochtend om onze caravan op de plek te zetten. Echt een super team die je een geweldige vakantie bezorgen.

Peter Meager, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Unsecured ACSI card booking accepted. a supplement for lakeside pitch. Pitches very small but this is my only complaint about this wonderful site. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Toilet blocks are modern and kept spotless. Restaurant is reasonably priced and of a very high standard. Site shop is well stocked with basics. Swimming in the lake is a must. We only stayed two nights because an earlier reviewer had mention the noise from the nearby railway line. We didn\'t find this a problem and would definitely stay longer on another visit. It\'s about a twenty five minute walk into Iseolo with access to lake ferries.

Heinz, on this campsite in June 2018

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Campingplatz ist super sehr hilfsbereites und nettes Personal von der Chefin bis zum kleinsten.Lage super .Sehr sauber und das Preileistungsverhältnis ist gut.Duschen und Toiletten sehr sauber.Essen am Platz sehr gut.man wird mit den Bus kostenlos in die Stadt gefahren und wieder abgeholt.Außerdem sehr schöne Lage.Leider waren wir zu kurz da .

Michel le Brizaut, on this campsite in June 2018

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

L\'équipe du camping est très sympathique. Nous y étions un weekend donc pratiquement complet et un emplacement sans vue sur le lac. Mais possibilité de faire du vélo sur piste cyclable et d\'aller sur l\'île monte Isola (très belle balade pour faire le tour de l\'île).

Erwin Schulze, on this campsite in May 2018

6.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wir hatten diesen CP gewählt, weil er die höchste Bewertung hatte am Iseosee. Normalerweise schauen wir uns einen CP erst an, den wir nicht kennen und parken vor dem Eingang. Dies war nicht möglich, also fuhren wir mit dem Gespann bergab zum See, eine enge Straße ohne Möglichkeit zum Wenden führte uns zum Eingang des CP. Eine Frau kam uns entgegen, öffnete die Schranke und schwubs waren wir auf dem Platz, ein Mann kam sofort um uns einen Stellplatz anzubieten, zuvor lud er uns zu einem Aperitif ein. Wir brauchten keinen Aperitif, wir brauchten einen schönen Stellplatz. Der CP war sehr belegt trotz Vorsaison, wir konnten zwischen 2 Stellplätzen wählen. Beim Einparken half man uns, da es sehr schwierig war, den Wagen bergauf bei dieser starken Hanglage einzuparken. Während wir den WoWa installiert hatten bemerkten wir, dass die oberhalb parallel zum Platz verlaufende Straße sehr befahren war, des Weiteren läuft zwischen der Straße und dem Platz noch eine Bahnlinie und mindestens 3 Züge rauschten durch, als wir den WoWa installierten. Das war doch sehr laut und nicht unser Ding, der CP hat im ACSI Campingführer in der Rubrik 6 ein E, das bedeutet Tag und Nacht ruhig. Das Gegenteil ist der Fall, wir fühlten uns total unwohl. Hatte ASCI seinen gehörlosen Prüfer dorthin geschickt? Nachts war es ab 24h einigermaßen erträglich, ab 4 Uhr rauschten wieder Autos und Züge vorbei. Obwohl ich ACSI auf diesen Fehler schriftlich aufmerksam machte, ist im CP-Führer 2019 wieder das E. Am Morgen gab es ein Gewitter mit Regen, alles war matschig, rutschig und es gab große Pfützen. Wir machten uns auf und suchten einen anderen CP, den wir auch fanden und auf dem wir sehr zufrieden waren. Warum hat dieser Platz die höchste Bewertung am Iseosee? Es hängt vielleicht zusammen mit der freundlichen Begrüßung. Auch gibt es Leute, die der Lärm nicht stört und/oder die es mögen, wenn sie mit Aperitiv begrüßt werden. Es gibt Stellplätze direkt am Wasser. Wer auf den Platz fährt mit WoWa ohne Moover kommt ohne fremde Hilfe nicht aus. Umdrehen geht nur mit Abkuppeln, keine Wendemöglichkeit vor und auf dem CP. Aufgrund unserer negativen Erfahrungen werden wir diesen CP nicht mehr anfahren und auch nicht weiter empfehlen.

George Mitchell, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

I will give my comentry in English as it is my Mother toung. My wife and I arrived at Covelo and were very friendly met and to our surprise were offered a welcome drink. We had a place direct on the lake. Personel and on the whole very friendly and helpful. Resturant is good and worth every penny. will certinly go there again.

Moser Thomas, on this campsite in May 2018

8.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Der Campingplatz ist ein richtiger Geheimtip. Er liegt direkt am See. Der Zug hinter dem Campingplatz fährt nur tagsüber, und auf der Strasse ist der Verkehr auch nicht übermässig. Man hat von jedem Stellplatz aus gute Sicht auf den See. Das Personal ist freundlich und aufmerksam. Der Weg nach Iseo ist nicht weit (ca 20 min).

G Dunleavy, on this campsite in May 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly welcome with a complimentary drink on arrival before being shown to and guided on to our chosen pitch. We chose to pay extra for a lake side pitch and it was worth every penny for the view and the friendly ducks. The toilets and showers are kept spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water in the showers. Small shop with essentials and fresh bread every morning, we had an excellent good value meal in the restaurant. 20 minute walk into Iseo town centre where you can get the ferry around the lake. Luca and his team where always happy to help. If we are ever in the area again Covelo would be our first port of call.

Patricia Anne Young, on this campsite in May 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly welcome. We were given an excellent coffee from the lovely barman and then guided onto our lakefront site. Took the free minibus into Iseo. It is a bit of a walk. Sites are close together with only a few hedges.

Martina Priemer, on this campsite in April 2018

7.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Wir waren bereits zweimal auf dem Campingplatz, einmal Ende Oktober, den letzten Tag der Saison und das zweite Mal über den 1. Mai 2018. Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich. Wir haben nicht reserviert und sind Freitag Abend spät angereist. Nach einem kurzen Anruf hat und ein Mitarbeiter noch um 23 Uhr einen Platz zugewiesen, die Formalitäten konnten wir am nächsten Tag erledigen. Die Sanitärgebäude werden rund um die Uhr gereinigt und sind stets sehr sauber. Alle Stellplätze haben Blick auf den See. Die Mitarbeiter sorgen dafür, dass jeder seinen Camper am Rand des Stellplatzes plaziert, dass für alle in der Mitte die Sicht auf den See frei bleibt (siehe Foto). Die beiden ersten Reihen sind durch eine Schotterstraße von Reihe 3 und 4 getrennt. Die Straße und den Zug hört man in allen Reihen. Für unsere Kinder (3 und 5 Jahre gab es nur eine Rutsche und eine Schaukel, sowie einen kleinen Fußballplatz). Freue hatten sie an den zahlreichen Enten und Schwänen die über den Platz spazieren. Mit dem Rad waren wir in 10 min über einen Radweg (nicht am See entlang) im Ort Iseo, was auch unser 5 jähriger leicht schaffte. Insgesamt ist der Platz sehr gut gepflegt und das Personal überaus freundlich. Zum Abschied gab es noch eine Flasche Rose. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

General information

Period of opening
18-04-2019 till 03-11-2019
Area
1 ha
Altitude
227m
Number of touring pitches
96 (50m2)
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Covelo or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Covelo
    Via Covelo 18
    25049 / Iseo
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    45°40'1"N 10°4'3"E
  • From the A4 exit Rovato, follow signs to Lago d'Iseo. In Iseo continue for 1 km past the supermarket, direction Pisogne at the roundabout. Campsite just after the turning on the left of the road.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 

Wed

23 / 10

 

Thu

24 / 10

 
Max. 10.7° 11.2° 13.6° 13.9° 13.9° 14.2° 15.5°
Min. 6.8° 7.8° 9.3° 9.9° 10.3° 10.6° 9.5°
Precipitation 45% 85% 85% 80% 50% 45% 70%
Wind direction ZO ZO ZO ZO ZO ZO ZO
Wind speed 2 2 3 3 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 57
Feb 66% 45
Mar 66% 65
Apr 67% 87
May 66% 97
Jun 63% 94
Jul 66% 80
Aug 67% 90
Sep 70% 121
Oct 76% 99
Nov 75% 121
Dec 75% 80
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Covelo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.