Campsite Delle Rose is a campsite with 90 touring pitches and 2 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-04-2019 - 08-07-2019 and 25-08-2019 - 03-11-2019, the nightly rate is €16,- at one of the 90 touring pitches at Campsite Delle Rose in Isolabona (Imperia).
Beautiful family campsite near the sea. Convivial atmosphere. Bar and restaurant. Campsite is partly located in a forest and on terraces. Suitable for walks through medieval towns and trips to Monaco, Nice and the Flower Riviera.
Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI
31 CampingCard ACSI accepted
31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted
31 Campsite closed
31 Your holiday period
Detail information about this campsite
Average rating: 8.0Add a review
- Toilet facilities
- Price - quality comparison
- Child friendliness
- Sports facilities
- Swimming pool
- Food and drink
A really lucky find, for overnight en route from Tuscany to South of France. After finding the Ventimiglia site closed we found our way to Delle Rose 20/30 min into the hills and how pleased we were. Friendly and accommodating reception. Beautiful surroundings. Level site. Facilities very good. Warm showers within charges. No complaints. I will put this site in my favourites for future use.
Thank you for your kind words, we are lucky you found us!
For us it is important people are at ease and feel at home in our campsite. In this way we want to provide a pleasant place to stay to enjoy the beautiful surroundings.
We do hope you’ll come and visit us again.
This was our first experience of an Italian campsite so have held back on submitting this review until we’d visited a couple of others to compare the standard. After coming here via a couple of excellent French sites it was a disappointment and similarly we’ve seen much better sites in Italy since our visit here. We knew the pool and bar restaurant wouldn’t be open in May but we weren’t expecting building work which created quite a large amount of noise during the day and general untidiness around the site. The pitches were small and the whole area was unkempt. It didn't look like much preparation had been done for the season and that most of the tidying up was being left until after the building work was completed. It looks like it has been really well run in the past at some stage but needs work to bring it back to a reasonable standard. Maybe things will have improved by high season. There was work going on to build more terraces at the back of the site and a lot of new planting was being done around the pool which should look very nice when completed. There is also a new entrance road which should alleviate some of the access problems reported in earlier reviews. The showers are very small and it required some ingenuity to keep clothes dry whilst showering but there was plenty of hot water. The rest of the facilities seemed inadequate for the number of ploits. The mens facilities were locked at one stage with no explanation and everyone had to use the womens. Staff were friendly. The overall experience wasn’t helped by our camper being invaded by ants whilst we were there. We bougtht ant powder and this helped keep them at bay. Wifi wasn’t great – only really got a reliable connection when sat at the side of the pool. Location is very good for exploration of this area and there’s a good walking path down to Isolabona. Information available and offered in the campsite on the local area was none existent. We really liked the 25km cycle path (road really) from Ospedaletti to San Lorenzo, which has been created along the old railway line, which was smooth and well used and a great way to see the coast. The campsite was quiet (not many guests) except for the explosion of croaking frogs in the hillside above (not a problem) and the previously mentioned building noise – pneumatic drill was the worst! We got a reasonable sized pitch but many of the others were small..
Dear Ian & Julie,
Thank you for your time writing the review and giving us feedback.
We are sorry our building activities weren’t done by the time you visited our campsite. We are developing the campsite, working hard to improve our services. Unfortunately the work was delayed due to unforeseen circumstances. Now that the work is done it looks beautiful, as you had already foreseen.
We’re happy to hear you’ve enjoyed the area - the walking path over the hill leading to the village of Isolabona is indeed something our guests shouldn’t forget to try!
Apart from the cycle path from Ospedaletti to San Lorenzo al mare that you mentioned, there is also a beautiful cycle path through our own Nervia Valley, from the village of Dolceacqua to Camporosso near the coast.
We do hope you would like to come back someday to see the improvement that
we’ve realised on the campsite. We will be happy to tell you more about everything this beautiful area has to offer.
Casmping Delle Rose has a fabulous swimming pool and toilet facilities; the showers are adequate and well decorated in mosaic but would be better with hooks to hang articles on etc. The pitches are of a reasonable size with electric hook, water has to be collected from the washing area, a few water stand pipes would be appreciated. A good place to stay if visiting the Italian and French Riviera's. The family who run Delle Rose were friendly and helpful. A short video I have made can be seen on YouTube "Camping Delle Rose"
Thank you for your respond and kind words.
We believe we can always approve our service and facilities, feedback from our guests is appreciated. The environment in which the campsite is located has a lot to offer with both the mountains and the Mediterranean Sea nearby.
We would like to see you again, you are welcome.
Beware this campsite is not ready for occupation. Both motorhomes bottomed on the access road and all pitches are difficult to get on to, luckily no damage for us but we saw plenty of eveidence of damaged caravans and one poor guy lost part of his bumper. The facilities are badly thought out and allthough the showers are new they are less than 1 sqm and very difficult to use without soaking everything. The emptying facilities are poor and incomplete. The hookups are very poor. The area is lovely the wifi works and the welcome friendly but maybe leave it for this year.
Dear friends of Camping Delle Rose, On behalf of the Cortelli family and staff we would like to thank you for visiting us in Val Nervia and choosing our campsite for your stay. We’re always interested to hear what the guests have to say and would like to continue making improvements to our service. We are planning to build a new entrance for the new season, and improve the toilets and showers building. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to see you in the future. Lorenzo
- Period of opening
- 01-04-2019 till 04-11-2019
- 1 ha
- Number of touring pitches
- 90 (30 - 80m2)
- Number of camper pitches
- Number of permanent pitches
* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)
At the reception
Water and toilet facilities
Washing, washing-up, cooking
Food, drink and groceries
Available to hire at the campsite
Sports and play
Ground and vegetation
Situation of campsite
Address & Route
Would you like to book Campsite Delle Rose or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.
Campsite Delle Rose
Regione Prati Gonter 4
18035 / Isolabona
Download GPS coordinates
Select your navigation system:
A10, exit Ventimiglia towards main street in Aurelia. Drive through Ventimiglia, left at Nervia roundabout and follow SP64 in Val Nervia. Campsite on the right 2 km past Isolabona village. Follow the signs and not SatNav!
Show on map
The weather on this campsite
19 / 07
20 / 07
21 / 07
22 / 07
23 / 07
24 / 07
25 / 07
|Precipitation total (mm)|
CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Delle Rose".
Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.