Go to main content

Haller Camping **

Campsite photos
Haller Camping Haller Camping
General information

Haller Camping is a campsite with 89 touring pitches. During low season, between 01-01-2019 - 30-06-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 31-12-2019, the nightly rate is €18,- at one of the 89 touring pitches at Haller Camping in Budapest (Budapest). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

In the city centre, ideally located for visiting Budapest. Friendly staff. Free use of hot showers, wifi and information pack. Clean showers. Small restaurant. Safe and patrolled. Metro 700m. Tram, supermarkets and shopping centre all close by.

www.hallercamping.com

Extra discount: 7=6

  • 18
  • 1096

Acceptance period

November 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
January 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
February 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
March 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
April 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.1
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
7.8
Child friendliness
6.5
Entertainment
7.7
Sports facilities
6.8
Swimming pool
4.5
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
8.0

Peter, on this campsite in December 2018

4.7

Travelling party: Couple

This was our second visit in Budapest with camper, but first time in this place. In time of our visit, it was opened just lower part of the camp. No separated pitches, you park where you can. For 3-4 campers there is a place on gravel, otherwise it is soil, in this time of year nothing but mud... Toilets are ( to be mild with words) basic, in the evenening it was just cold water ( then we did not try more). You can empty chemical wc in the same hole as grey water, but all taps outside were closed, so there is no possibility to rinse wc box ( and no, it was not bellow zero or even close). The hole for gray water is aprox 15x15cm big, covered with iron cap that you have to move. And yes it is dirty, and jou have do move it with your hands. Another problem is that the hole is 5-10cm above ground level ( insted under), so you have to be very very precised how to stop your wehicle. I have many many years of experiences with RV, but this...
The staff; we stayed for 4 nights, and we have seen just one caretaker. He seems realy hard-working, but impossible to comunicate otherwise like in hungarian. Even when we were leaving, he had colled the manager who told us by the phone how muuc we have to pay. No invoice or receipt... They give a discount if you stay more than 3 nights, but the price is way to high for what offering. Only good thing is that this campsite is among others more close to the city centre, trolley is just infront of camp, and metro is 10 minutes walk. OK, to walk to city centre is a little bit to far.... We will visit Budapest again in the near future, but we will chose another place.

Vesna, on this campsite in November 2018

6.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Location of Camping is perfect for visiting Budapest. During the day there is much of noise because of the hospital which is very close. During our stay there were a lot of English children screaming and running around late at night. Staff is very kind and we got all basic info. Facilities were clean but very basic. There is restaurant inside but we didn\'t use it.

Dean Watson, on this campsite in June 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

They need to change their ad on acsi, no free washing machine, but it is a good one nevertheless, the wifi is rubbish where we where situated but I’m sure it’s good near the modems. Quick bicycle ride to city centre from here.

mike Humphreys, on this campsite in June 2018

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

Nice campsite, walking distance to town, (if your fit) or metro nearby. Small campground and the pack them in. 90% full late may then 75% after 3 days when we left. Nice staff

Denise Parsons, on this campsite in September 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Ideal situation for visiting Budapest which we walked into although trams and metro are available. Showers and toilets are ok but showers have no doors just curtains.

David Anderson, on this campsite in June 2016

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

Quite a surprise that Wifi and laundry facilities are totally free. Everyone seems to save up their washing to do here, which is obvious considering the prices some sites charge! Wifi varies in strength where you are, but we had no trouble using Skype and Internet. Staff are very friendly and helpful. If you want shade, then there are limited spaces. Most of the motorhomes and caravans have no shade at all?
Very close to trams and Metro. We found that taking tram 24 and then changing to tram 2 is a better way to get to the centre than using the metro. You can see a lot more this way.
Toilet facilities are not the best, and quite small considering the size of the site. There are no doors to the showers, just curtains, and if you don't like appearing naked, even for a couple of minutes, then you might not like taking a shower. The floors get very dirty with muddy feet as soon as people get up and start showering.
If you stay 3 nights then the 4th is free. Quite a bargain.

James Thomas james Richard, on this campsite in May 2015

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

A great little place, more of a campstop than a campsite. Yes the toilets and other facilities are rustic but its location is excellent for visiting Budapest and the staff were excellent and helpful. We had a great stay camp 2/3full but I would imagine it was not as good in the high season? Wifi is free and is ok. The restaurant is reasonably priced with good food a friendly service. Would recommend and return.

Louise Cockram, on this campsite in June 2013

7.2

Travelling party: Young couple

Excellent position, close to metro for exploring Budapest. Free Wi-Fi. The facilities were dirty a lot of the time. There was a very noisy group when we were there, shouting into the early hours. The staff made no attempt to quieten them. It is great value, with 4 nights for the price of 3, even with the camping card. Washing machines and driers are free. There are no marked pitches, so you can end up feeling a bit penned in. Overall it is a great value place in a good position, but it is busy and noisy in high season.

Reaction from the campsite 13 December 2013

Thank you for your kind rating! It helps us to improve our services.

Though the cleaning crew is here 15 hours each day in the main season and 8 hours a day in the rest of the time, sometimes it is not enough. We have also recognized a quality problem before the main season and made changes. I hope that on your next visit, you will feel the distinct improvement.

To make the camping area suitable for the night rest, we have security guards. The crew of the reception also helps to keep the place silent. Unfortunately, not all the guests arriving here were civilized enough to stay a long time. Some of them were unhappy when we banned them out on the following morning.
We don't advertise that some people and groups were asked to leave because of bad behaviour. Especially because I am also sad about it. It is a pity that some holidays were shortened. Even if it was us who forced those people to leave because of their problematic behaviour, it was not a good feeling I must say.

Jack Dobbie, on this campsite in June 2013

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Ideal site for exploring Budapest. Bus, trams and underground nearby. Only some shade so can get very hot in good weather.

Oldagetraveller, on this campsite in August 2012

5.7

Travelling party: Seniors

On the plus side, this site is very convenient for the city centre and the staff were friendly.
On the minus side, it was so crowded it was a health and safety risk. The site has two separate areas. The one nearest the toilet block was almost entirely covered in tents, with literally no room between them, although there were a couple of trees for shade. The second area was mainly for caravans and motorhomes but there were some large tents too. There were no pitches as such, you just had to squeeze your outfit in wherever you could. Adjoining vans were so close you could barely open a window or door without hitting one. Any bit of open ground was covered in a tangle of electrical cables. The ground was dusty soil, not a blade of grass in sight, and the trees were recently planted saplings giving no shade at all.
The toilet block was very basic and not very clean. The showers have a communal changing area, so no privacy.
We wouldn't stay here again.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
1.5 ha
Altitude
117m
Number of touring pitches
89

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:8,1
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: small
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Pitches with some shade
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Haller Camping or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Haller Camping
    Haller utca 27
    1096 / Budapest
    Hungary

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    47°28'33"N 19°4'58"E
  • From the south via M5 dir. centre. At first ring road direction Lagymanyosi hid (bridge). Turn right before the bridge next to the large (Lurdy-Ház) shopping centre. Campsite signposted.

  • Contact

  • www.hallercamping.com

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

18 / 01

 

Sat

19 / 01

 

Sun

20 / 01

 

Mon

21 / 01

 

Tue

22 / 01

 

Wed

23 / 01

 

Thu

24 / 01

 
Max. 4.8° 2.5° 0.9° 0.8° 1.6° 2.6°
Min. 1.5° -3.7° -2.7° -3.7° -4.1° -2.9° -1.8°
Precipitation 80% 15% 80% 25% 55% 60% 65%
Wind direction NW NW E E E NO NO
Wind speed 3 2 2 2 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 86% 46 2
Feb 72% 11 4
Mar 65% 34 5
Apr 63% 66 7
May 59% 54 9
Jun 61% 59 9
Jul 65% 111 9
Aug 59% 31 9
Sep 71% 54 7
Oct 75% 32 5
Nov 82% 50 2
Dec 84% 42 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Haller Camping".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.