Go to main content

Campsite Sonnenberg

7.7
Average score View 29 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Campsite Sonnenberg in Müden (Lower Saxony) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 80 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-09-2020 - 15-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Peaceful campsite located in the middle of the Lüneburgerheide. An ideal base for walking and cycling trips and for enjoying the beautiful countryside.

CampingCard ACSI discount 01-09-2020 ⭤ 15/10/2020
  • 18
  • 614
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (29)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.7

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.7
Staff
8.5
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
7.7
Sports facilities
6.3
Swimming pool
7.0
Food and drink
7.9
Surroundings
8.6

Wim en Femia, on this campsite in July 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie goed verzorgde camping . Grote plekken . Met de voetbal van de Nederlandse dames werden we getrakteerd op bitterballen ! Het echtpaar doet er alles aan voor een goed verblijf !

M. Mulder, on this campsite in June 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Gewoon een SUPER mooie camping, grote plaatsen, mooie natuur, veel vogeltjes. We waren er eerder geweest maar komen zeker er weer voor een derde keer

Derk Duit, on this campsite in May 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij hebben voor de tweede maal deze camping bezocht omdat hij ons in 2016 goed bevallen was. De eigenaren zijn zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De camping is in onze ogen een topper. Dit door de rust en de mooie ligging. Ook een eenvoudige maaltijd in het kleine restaurantje verkrijgbaar.
Mooie fiets en wandel omgeving, zelfs vanaf de camping.
Dus een duidelijke aanrader.

F.A. de Wit, on this campsite in June 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Wat een fijne camping, prachtig gelegen. Hele ruime plekken.De eigenaren doen alles voor je, ze halen je zelfs op met de auto, als je op 18 km met een kapotte ketting staat. Verder zijn ze altijd vrolijk. Je krijgt fietsroutes en wandelroutes van hun te leen, je kunt er namelijk prachtig fietsen en wandelen . In één woord een topcamping, waar we zeker nog een keer terug komen. in het dorp kun je heerlijke taart eten bij de bakker en bij de Ole Mülen.

Piet van de Ven, on this campsite in June 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Wat een genoegen om hier te verblijven. Erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, een gezellige bar waar ook een goede maaltijd te verkrijgen is. In de omgeving fantastische fietsroutes. Het was te warm om te wandelen toen wij er waren.

M. Postma, on this campsite in June 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Eenvoudige, (dat is wat wij zoeken) camping met de benodigde voorzieningen.
Het enige waar wij eisen aan stellen is het sanitair, dat voldeed hier, was brandschoon.
Camping waarbij je jezelf moet vermaken, maar dat kost geen moeite met de door de campingeigenaar in bruikleen verstrekte wandel- en fietsgids. Routes nabij de camping. Wil je wat verder weg, er is tegen geringe vergoeding, een fietsendrager te leen.
Broodjesservice tot in de tent, worden door de eigenaar bezorgd.
De campingeigenaar staat 's avonds in de keuken, bereidt geen culinair hoogstaande maaltijden maar de schnitzels smaakten iedere keer weer voortreffelijk. En de prijs is hier dan ook naar.
Kortom, voor niet veeleisende kampeerders een prima camping in een mooie omgeving

T. KEIZER-SIKMA, on this campsite in June 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Fijne camping, prachtige omgeving heerlijk om te fietsen. Sanitair voldoende en goed schoon. Ook kun je er lekker eten voor een betaalbare prijs.
De camping eigenaren zijn zeer behulpzaam. Fiets en wandelroutes liggen bij de receptie en mag je gebruiken zo lang je daar bent. Dit was onze 2de keer en komen zeker terug.

Hinderk Noor, on this campsite in July 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

2 heerlijke weken vakantie op een nette en rustige camping.

Jan Wouters, on this campsite in June 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Voor de eerste keer hier, prima bevallen. Mooie, rustige camping, ruime plekken en heel vriendelijke en behulpzame eigenaren. Lekker en betaalbaar gegeten in het campingrestaurant. Prachtige omgeving om te wandelen en te fietsen, ook vanaf de camping, met behulp van de gidsen met routes die de camping gratis ter beschikking stelt. Kortom een aanrader deze camping, waar we zeker zullen terugkeren!

M. Smit, on this campsite in June 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Prima camping. Lekker rechttoe rechtaan. Eigenaren super gastvrij. Broodjes op je kampeerplek! Gezellig café restaurantje.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
11-05-2020 till 15-10-2020
Area
5 ha
Number of touring pitches
80 (150 - 350m2)
Number of permanent pitches
5

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-05/01-10
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in the woods
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 75
Feb 52
Mar
Apr 48
May 71
Jun 91
Jul 88
Aug 78
Sep 69
Oct 61
Nov 67
Dec 58

Weather forecast

Mon

10 / 08

 

Tue

11 / 08

 

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 

Fri

14 / 08

 

Sat

15 / 08

 

Sun

16 / 08

 
Max. 31.9° 32° 32.8° 32.5° 30° 28.4° 28.8°
Min. 17.1° 17.4° 16.1° 15.4° 15.4° 16.3° 15.3°
Precipitation 25% 10% 5% 10% 40% 30% 25%
Wind direction E E E ZO ZO W S
Wind speed 3 4 3 3 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Sonnenberg
    Sonnenberg 3
    29328 / Müden/Örtze (Gem. Faßberg)
    Germany
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    52°53'15"N 10°5'57"E
  • A7 Hannover-Hamburg exit Soltau-Ost, then on route B71 to Munster. After Munster exit Celle. In Müden follow camping signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Sonnenberg or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Sonnenberg".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Sonnenberg

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time