Go to main content

Campsite Winkl-Landthal ****

Campsite photos
Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal
General information

Campsite Winkl-Landthal is a campsite with 56 touring pitches and 20 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-04-2020 - 10-07-2020 and 01-09-2020 - 16-10-2020, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 56 touring pitches at Campsite Winkl-Landthal in Bischofswiesen (Bavaria). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A peaceful campsite, excellent walking opportunities from the site. A good starting point for day trips to Salzburg, Berchtesgaden or Großglockner among other places. Bus stop 100 metres from the campsite. It is recommended to reserve via the contact form on campsite website.

www.camping-winkl.de

  • 20
  • 881

Acceptance period

November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
January 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
February 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829 
March 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
April 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
7.1
Price - quality comparison
7.0
Child friendliness
6.8
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
5.9
Swimming pool
6.8
Food and drink
6.7
Surroundings
8.6

Thomas Stockerl, on this campsite in June 2017

8.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Waren mit zwei Wohnwagen auf diesem Platz mein Sohn mit zwei Kleinkindern und wir mit einem Enkelkind war sehr schön. Zuvorkommende Betreiber haben den Stellplatz gewechselt standen am ersten Tag am Bach zu gefährlich für unser Rabauken nach anfrage konnten wir Wechseln. Saubere Sanitär Anlagen und Stellplätze liegt hervorragend für Ausflüge aller Art in der Umgebung fahren gern wieder hin.

Simon, on this campsite in July 2019

5.7

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Obnoxious management threatened to call police when challenged over huge overcharging

First the site. Good location, 15 mins drive from Berchtesgaden. Small, tired site. Signs of flooding / standing water with lots of random patches of gravel. ACSI pitches are small, barely width for caravan and awning. Showers hot and plentiful. Electric and hot water for sinks on a meter and expensive rate (see below). Small playground for children.
Now the problem:

We’ve just stayed 7 nights. I booked by email months ago, and confirmed total prices for the nights. We had 2 nights acsi before their end of season, then 5 nights regular price. I included that we had 2 children aged 2 and 5 months.

When I went to pay today the total sounded very high. I asked for an itemised bill and was told that would come on the receipt and she insisted I paid first. I asked her to explain what she had charged for and she got very defensive, banging her fist on the counter and demanding I pay.

I showed her the email chain and said I would calculate it myself. At this point her daughter joined us and tried to calculate it by hand, getting to a totally different price.

She’d charged me for 8 nights, despite us booking and paying for 7. She insisted that’s what we booked even after I showed her the email, as that’s what’s she’d written on her scrap of paper.

She’d charged us for all the electricity we’d used, despite 4kw per night being included in the acsi day price. (As an aside, we still paid 3e a night on the meter just for fridge connection, to charge a mobile phone, 1hr of laptop a night and boiling 3 kettles a day. No heaters, no fans, no high consumption electronics).

She also charged us 4e a night for our 2 year old, despite their kids price starting at 3. Her date of birth is 2016 on the tourist registration form, so apparently this makes her 3. I offered to show her passport. She made out it was a tourist board thing and tax. When I challenged why a child’s tax was more than adults (2.5e) she admitted it wasn’t tax but their own price. But still wouldn’t budge despite me again proving that I’d stated her age in the email (they hadn’t asked for a DOB, or explained it was their policy to round up ages).

She hadn’t deducted our 25e deposit.

The owner and her daughter couldn’t even agree on a total between them, but by my calculations she was 90e over so not insignificant to quibble over.

I said I’d go away and calculate it myself based on her email prices and come back. She threatened to phone the police.

Luckily I’d paid the deposit by PayPal, I didn’t trust them just handing over cash, and obviously couldn’t pay on card as she wouldn’t accept my price, so paid the balance to their PayPal so I have proof.

I detailed my breakdown in a reply to the booking email and included a screenshot of my PayPal payment to them.

I went back in to reception and mentioned the email and payment, but she was apparently on the phone to the police.

We left the campsite and are half way through Austria and haven’t been pulled over yet!

Looking at reviews from other people, it appears she has form on overcharging, threats and obnoxious behaviour.

As an aside, as well as charging 80c per kw electric, they also have a coin meter for the sinks to wash up or do hand washing, and officious German signs in the toilets warning you not to attempt to do your washing or take water from the showers!

Stefan Spiertz, on this campsite in September 2019

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Young couple

Ein sehr schöner Campingplatz. Wir wurden im Gegensatz zu anderen Bewertungen auch sehr freundlich empfangen und betreut. Leider hatten wir kein Glück mit dem Wetter, aber da kann ja niemand etwas dafür..

Caroline Surplice, on this campsite in June 2017

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

The site was very clean as were all the amenities. Great starting point for trips and the use of the local bus pass (free) was excellent. A slight gripe due to the charging for hot water for washing pots and clothes which is something we have never come across before.

T. Leijgraf, on this campsite in September 2015

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wij hebben 3 nachten op deze camping doorgebracht. Ontvangst was vriendelijk en de meegegeven informatie over de omgeving zeer compleet. Reizend met een camper was het gebruik van de "gästecarte" een mooie aanvulling op de reis mogelijkheden. Wij hebben met de bus Berchtesgaden, Könings see en Salzburg bezocht. Internet was prima in orde en zeer redelijk geprijst. Sanitair, hoewel wat verouderd, brandschoon. Alleen jammer dat er voor afwaswater betaald moet worden.

Knöpper, on this campsite in June 2019

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wir haben zwei wunderschöne Wochen dort verbracht. Die Betreiber sind sehr nett und haben immer ein offenes Ohr. Der Platz ist in zwei Ebenen eingeteilt. Wir standen auf der unteren,welche an einem Bach liegt. Da wir mit unserem Hund da waren konnten wir uns immer schön abkühlen, da es sehr warm zu unserer Zeit dort war. Schatten haben einige Bäume auch gespendet. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Marc Ketelaars, on this campsite in September 2015

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Ondanks dat we helaas maar 1 overnachting konden blijven, werden we vriendelijk ontvangen en heerlijk een borreltje gedronken met de eigenaren. Zeer schoon sanitair en prachtige omgeving. We gaan zeker nog een keer terug, maar dan voor een wat langere tijd.

Nandor, on this campsite in May 2015

7.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Ein Campingplatz um das bechtesgadener Land zu erkunden. Leider ist die angrenzende Bundesstraße und die Bahnlinie auf den einfachen Plätzen gut hörbar. Anders ist es auf den Komfortplätzen ( Zusatzgebühr ) dort ist es kaum wahrnehmbar, weil Sie unterhalb der der Geräuschkulisse sind. Negativ aufgefallen ist, da doch einige Zusatzkosten zum ACSI-Preis dazukommen die wären Geld für warmes Wasser bei der Abwäsche, zu der Kurtaxe kommt noch eine Ortsabgabe.

Albert Piek, on this campsite in July 2017

7.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Geen gezinscamping hoor! Heeele kleine plaatsen. Acsi plaatsen vol dus beneden staan; kost extra. Voor heet water moet betaald worden. Locatie prima. Camping sfeerloos

Dirk Sprafke, on this campsite in August 2019

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Der Campingplatz war sehr sauber und gepflegt.Nach jeder Abreise eines Gastes,wurde die Pazelle bzw.der Stellplatz wieder hergerichtet.Die Sanitären Anlagen waren sauber und gepflegt.Es ist ein sehr gemütlicher Platz an dem direkt an einem Bach gecampt werden kann.Echt super!
Nächstes Jahr geht es wieder nach Winkl....

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 07-01-2019
01-04-2019 till 13-10-2019
18-12-2019 till 31-12-2019
01-01-2020 till 07-01-2020
01-04-2020 till 16-10-2020
18-12-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
690m
Number of touring pitches
56 (80 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
3
Number of permanent pitches
20
Campsite also suitable for winter sports
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Cars
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:60 m2
    • Amount:3
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Winkl-Landthal or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Winkl-Landthal
    Klaushäuslweg 7
    83483 / Bischofswiesen
    Germany

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    47°40'36"N 12°56'9"E
  • On the A8 München-Salzburg, take exit Bad Reichenhall. Then, the B20 towards Berchtesgaden. 11 km before Berchtesgaden (Winkl).

  • Contact

  • www.camping-winkl.de

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

24 / 01

 

Sat

25 / 01

 

Sun

26 / 01

 

Mon

27 / 01

 

Tue

28 / 01

 

Wed

29 / 01

 

Thu

30 / 01

 
Max. 5.4° 4.3° 5.7° 8.8° 10.5° 9.3° 8.5°
Min. -8.3° -5.5° -2° -0.7° -0.7° 1.8° 0.7°
Precipitation 5% 15% 90% 35% 80% 80% 65%
Wind direction S S S S SW SW W
Wind speed 1 1 1 2 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 83% 69 3
Feb 77% 63 4
Mar 77% 71 4
Apr 71% 93 5
May 68% 128 7
Jun 71% 169 6
Jul 73% 201 7
Aug 72% 171 7
Sep 79% 132 6
Oct 80% 91 4
Nov 84% 76 2
Dec 83% 72 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Winkl-Landthal".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.