Go to main content

Campsite Winkl-Landthal ****

Campsite photos
Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal
General information

Campsite Winkl-Landthal is a campsite with 56 touring pitches and 20 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-04-2020 - 10-07-2020 and 01-09-2020 - 16-10-2020, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 56 touring pitches at Campsite Winkl-Landthal in Bischofswiesen (Bavaria). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A peaceful campsite, excellent walking opportunities from the site. A good starting point for day trips to Salzburg, Berchtesgaden or Großglockner among other places. Bus stop 100 metres from the campsite. It is recommended to reserve via the contact form on campsite website.

www.camping-winkl.de

  • 20
  • 881

Acceptance period

November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
January 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
February 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829 
March 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
April 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
7.1
Price - quality comparison
7.0
Child friendliness
6.8
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
5.9
Swimming pool
6.8
Food and drink
6.7
Surroundings
8.6

Lesley Spencer (Richard Capps is the member and he travelled with me), on this campsite in May 2015

5.4

Travelling party: Couple

The staff were very unhelpful and the lady on reception was miserable, rude and aggressive and was in the middle of a heated argument with another customer when we went to reception. We were charged the maximum tax and a pathetic amount for hot water to wash dishes. There was no-one in the bar in the evening which wasn't surprising. All the signs were in german, no other language. We had planned to return to visit Eagle's Nest but given the way we were treated we would never go back. This was a truly unpleasant experience unlike the other ACSI sites we visited in May/June 2015 which I will be reviewing in due course.

Poilane, on this campsite in September 2018

5.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wir bleiben 2 nachten : ist zu teuer. Trop cher. Gute preis fur Diesen camping der ist sauber. Nicht korrect : uro zum haben warme wasser. Pas correct : euro pour l’eau chaude de la vaisselle ou du linge.
Taxen fur stadt auch sehr teuer : fur ein tag fur eine personne . Taxes très chères. Bus gratuit Grace a ces taxes : moi on ne l’a jamais pris!
Die frau ist nicht angenehm. Accueil désagréable.
On ne reviendra pas.

Tove/Ingvar Mortensen, on this campsite in June 2015

5.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Uvenlig personale uden nogen form for smil. Dyr 16 euro+5 euro i kurtax+ dyr Kw pris over de 4 Kw. Fik anvist meget lille og dårlig plads med højt ukrudt.
Det positive. Central plads for ture i et fantastisk område.

Hannes Fiolet, on this campsite in May 2019

5.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

geen acsi camping waardig
vrouw onvriendelijk
voor de prijs ook nog betalen voor afwassen
waren hier eind mei
niks aan op deze camping
wel vriendelijke eigenaar in golfkar

A. Boekholt, on this campsite in June 2018

5.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

in 46 jaar kamperen is dit de slechtste camping die we ooit hebben bezocht, Sanitair verouderd en slecht bijgehouden, uitermate onvriendelijke eigenaren, uiterst prijzig, oplichting via onze verzekering. Deze camping moet zeker uit campinggids verwijderd worden, verzekering fraude; met caravan een klein tuinhekje geraakt op de camping, vanwege ouderdom en slechte staat van hekje brak een paaltje af van 1m, camping eigenaresse ging zwaar door het lint, we werden voor van alles beschuldigd, heb aangeboden het oude verrotte hekje te repareren, te vergoeden. eigenaresse wil dit perse door verzekering laten afhandelen.
Claim van camping bij verzekering was €1800,- . waarde van hekje kan hooguit 250 euro zijn ( 1m hoog, 2,50 meter lang vurenhout) heb dan ook aangifte gedaan vanwege verzekeringsfraude.
Als u bedonderd wil worden en als een crimineel behandeld dan zeker naar deze camping gaan.

Venema - Boer, on this campsite in June 2016

5.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Single

Prima camping wat ik wel raar vind dat je voor elektra extra moet betalen waardoor de prijs van deze camping te hoog komt te liggen.

Simon, on this campsite in July 2019

5.7

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Obnoxious management threatened to call police when challenged over huge overcharging

First the site. Good location, 15 mins drive from Berchtesgaden. Small, tired site. Signs of flooding / standing water with lots of random patches of gravel. ACSI pitches are small, barely width for caravan and awning. Showers hot and plentiful. Electric and hot water for sinks on a meter and expensive rate (see below). Small playground for children.
Now the problem:

We’ve just stayed 7 nights. I booked by email months ago, and confirmed total prices for the nights. We had 2 nights acsi before their end of season, then 5 nights regular price. I included that we had 2 children aged 2 and 5 months.

When I went to pay today the total sounded very high. I asked for an itemised bill and was told that would come on the receipt and she insisted I paid first. I asked her to explain what she had charged for and she got very defensive, banging her fist on the counter and demanding I pay.

I showed her the email chain and said I would calculate it myself. At this point her daughter joined us and tried to calculate it by hand, getting to a totally different price.

She’d charged me for 8 nights, despite us booking and paying for 7. She insisted that’s what we booked even after I showed her the email, as that’s what’s she’d written on her scrap of paper.

She’d charged us for all the electricity we’d used, despite 4kw per night being included in the acsi day price. (As an aside, we still paid 3e a night on the meter just for fridge connection, to charge a mobile phone, 1hr of laptop a night and boiling 3 kettles a day. No heaters, no fans, no high consumption electronics).

She also charged us 4e a night for our 2 year old, despite their kids price starting at 3. Her date of birth is 2016 on the tourist registration form, so apparently this makes her 3. I offered to show her passport. She made out it was a tourist board thing and tax. When I challenged why a child’s tax was more than adults (2.5e) she admitted it wasn’t tax but their own price. But still wouldn’t budge despite me again proving that I’d stated her age in the email (they hadn’t asked for a DOB, or explained it was their policy to round up ages).

She hadn’t deducted our 25e deposit.

The owner and her daughter couldn’t even agree on a total between them, but by my calculations she was 90e over so not insignificant to quibble over.

I said I’d go away and calculate it myself based on her email prices and come back. She threatened to phone the police.

Luckily I’d paid the deposit by PayPal, I didn’t trust them just handing over cash, and obviously couldn’t pay on card as she wouldn’t accept my price, so paid the balance to their PayPal so I have proof.

I detailed my breakdown in a reply to the booking email and included a screenshot of my PayPal payment to them.

I went back in to reception and mentioned the email and payment, but she was apparently on the phone to the police.

We left the campsite and are half way through Austria and haven’t been pulled over yet!

Looking at reviews from other people, it appears she has form on overcharging, threats and obnoxious behaviour.

As an aside, as well as charging 80c per kw electric, they also have a coin meter for the sinks to wash up or do hand washing, and officious German signs in the toilets warning you not to attempt to do your washing or take water from the showers!

Bernard Sourdet, on this campsite in May 2016

5.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Accueil peu sympathique. Emplacement quelconque. Pas d'activités au camping en dehors de la marche à pied, ou prendre le bus gratuit jusqu'à Bertchesgaden et le Konigsee. Mais la gratuité à un prix: les taxes touristiques. Camping très cher, sans aucun attrait. A éviter.

Laura de Haan, on this campsite in June 2017

6.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wij kregen op onvriendelijke manier een piepklein plaatsje toegewezen. Toen we vroegen of we met ons kleine busje op het kampeerterrein mochten staan, was dat niet mogelijk. Later mocht een ander dat wel! We vonden de prijs kwaliteit verhouding erg slecht en de dame des campings erg onvriendelijk. Nie wieder hier dus

Katja, on this campsite in June 2019

5.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wir haben uns von den zum Teil negativen Bewertungen nicht beeindrucken lassen und diesen Camping für zwei Nächte ausprobiert. Angekommen mussten wir erst einmal Schlange stehen und endlich an der Reihe, sagte man uns dass wir Aufschlag zahlen müssen, da keine Acsi-Plätze mehr frei wären. Vor uns gab es auch schon Diskussionen mit anderen Campern, weil es für eine Nacht kein kostenloses WLAN gibt.
Nach zwei Nächten haben wir mehr zahlen müssen, weil natürlich noch Kurtaxe und eine Ecotaxe dazu kamen. Bei einer Camperin vor uns wurde dann auch noch die Acsicard übersehen und sie musste auch zwei Euro extra zahlen. Wir finden das Preis-Leistugs-Verhaeltnis stimmt überhaupt nicht. Die sanitären Anlagen waren zwar sauber, sind aber veraltet. Wir haben zu günstigeren Preisen schon enorm bessere Plätze erlebt.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 07-01-2019
01-04-2019 till 13-10-2019
18-12-2019 till 31-12-2019
01-01-2020 till 07-01-2020
01-04-2020 till 16-10-2020
18-12-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
690m
Number of touring pitches
56 (80 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
3
Number of permanent pitches
20
Campsite also suitable for winter sports
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Cars
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:60 m2
    • Amount:3
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Winkl-Landthal or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Winkl-Landthal
    Klaushäuslweg 7
    83483 / Bischofswiesen
    Germany

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    47°40'36"N 12°56'9"E
  • On the A8 München-Salzburg, take exit Bad Reichenhall. Then, the B20 towards Berchtesgaden. 11 km before Berchtesgaden (Winkl).

  • Contact

  • www.camping-winkl.de

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

19 / 01

 

Mon

20 / 01

 

Tue

21 / 01

 

Wed

22 / 01

 

Thu

23 / 01

 

Fri

24 / 01

 

Sat

25 / 01

 
Max. 1.7° 3.1° 2.1° 3.8° 4.3° 5.1° 6.7°
Min. -1.9° -4.1° -7.5° -8.9° -6.1° -7.1° -4.8°
Precipitation 95% 20% 5% 10% 10% 10% 35%
Wind direction NW ZO ZO S ZO S S
Wind speed 2 2 1 1 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 83% 69 3
Feb 77% 63 4
Mar 77% 71 4
Apr 71% 93 5
May 68% 128 7
Jun 71% 169 6
Jul 73% 201 7
Aug 72% 171 7
Sep 79% 132 6
Oct 80% 91 4
Nov 84% 76 2
Dec 83% 72 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Winkl-Landthal".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.