Go to main content

Campsite Winkl-Landthal ****

Campsite photos
Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal
General information

Campsite Winkl-Landthal is a campsite with 50 touring pitches and 24 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-04-2019 - 15-07-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 11-10-2019, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 50 touring pitches at Campsite Winkl-Landthal in Bischofswiesen (Bavaria). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A peaceful campsite, excellent walking opportunities from the site. A good starting point for day trips to Salzburg, Berchtesgaden or Großglockner among other places. Bus stop 100 metres from the campsite. It is recommended to reserve via the contact form on campsite website.

www.camping-winkl.de

  • 20
  • 895

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
7.0
Price - quality comparison
6.9
Child friendliness
6.7
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
5.9
Swimming pool
6.8
Food and drink
6.7
Surroundings
8.6

Stefan Spiertz, on this campsite in September 2019

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Young couple

Ein sehr schöner Campingplatz. Wir wurden im Gegensatz zu anderen Bewertungen auch sehr freundlich empfangen und betreut. Leider hatten wir kein Glück mit dem Wetter, aber da kann ja niemand etwas dafür..

Clair Spooner, on this campsite in September 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely campsite. We had a pitch right next to the river. Good toilet facilities. You have to pay for the hot water to do any washing up. The site has a small shop and sells drinks. They have a bakery delivery every morning. The site is located near some fantastic walks up the nearby mountains. Unfortunately there isn’t a lot around the site in terms of shops or restaurants, but the site will give you a free bus card if your stay is longer than one night. This can be used to visit Königssee and Berchtesgaden.

Dirk Sprafke, on this campsite in August 2019

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Der Campingplatz war sehr sauber und gepflegt.Nach jeder Abreise eines Gastes,wurde die Pazelle bzw.der Stellplatz wieder hergerichtet.Die Sanitären Anlagen waren sauber und gepflegt.Es ist ein sehr gemütlicher Platz an dem direkt an einem Bach gecampt werden kann.Echt super!
Nächstes Jahr geht es wieder nach Winkl....

Camper-Jo, on this campsite in July 2019

7.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Ein sehr schön gelegener Campingplatz, der von einer unfreundlicher Besitzerin geleitet wird.
Die Sanitäranlagen und Duschen sind etwas veraltet aber sauber.Der Stromverbrauch wird geschätzt und ist nicht nachvollziehbar ebenso die Anschlussgebühr.

Simon, on this campsite in July 2019

5.7

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Obnoxious management threatened to call police when challenged over huge overcharging

First the site. Good location, 15 mins drive from Berchtesgaden. Small, tired site. Signs of flooding / standing water with lots of random patches of gravel. ACSI pitches are small, barely width for caravan and awning. Showers hot and plentiful. Electric and hot water for sinks on a meter and expensive rate (see below). Small playground for children.
Now the problem:

We’ve just stayed 7 nights. I booked by email months ago, and confirmed total prices for the nights. We had 2 nights acsi before their end of season, then 5 nights regular price. I included that we had 2 children aged 2 and 5 months.

When I went to pay today the total sounded very high. I asked for an itemised bill and was told that would come on the receipt and she insisted I paid first. I asked her to explain what she had charged for and she got very defensive, banging her fist on the counter and demanding I pay.

I showed her the email chain and said I would calculate it myself. At this point her daughter joined us and tried to calculate it by hand, getting to a totally different price.

She’d charged me for 8 nights, despite us booking and paying for 7. She insisted that’s what we booked even after I showed her the email, as that’s what’s she’d written on her scrap of paper.

She’d charged us for all the electricity we’d used, despite 4kw per night being included in the acsi day price. (As an aside, we still paid 3e a night on the meter just for fridge connection, to charge a mobile phone, 1hr of laptop a night and boiling 3 kettles a day. No heaters, no fans, no high consumption electronics).

She also charged us 4e a night for our 2 year old, despite their kids price starting at 3. Her date of birth is 2016 on the tourist registration form, so apparently this makes her 3. I offered to show her passport. She made out it was a tourist board thing and tax. When I challenged why a child’s tax was more than adults (2.5e) she admitted it wasn’t tax but their own price. But still wouldn’t budge despite me again proving that I’d stated her age in the email (they hadn’t asked for a DOB, or explained it was their policy to round up ages).

She hadn’t deducted our 25e deposit.

The owner and her daughter couldn’t even agree on a total between them, but by my calculations she was 90e over so not insignificant to quibble over.

I said I’d go away and calculate it myself based on her email prices and come back. She threatened to phone the police.

Luckily I’d paid the deposit by PayPal, I didn’t trust them just handing over cash, and obviously couldn’t pay on card as she wouldn’t accept my price, so paid the balance to their PayPal so I have proof.

I detailed my breakdown in a reply to the booking email and included a screenshot of my PayPal payment to them.

I went back in to reception and mentioned the email and payment, but she was apparently on the phone to the police.

We left the campsite and are half way through Austria and haven’t been pulled over yet!

Looking at reviews from other people, it appears she has form on overcharging, threats and obnoxious behaviour.

As an aside, as well as charging 80c per kw electric, they also have a coin meter for the sinks to wash up or do hand washing, and officious German signs in the toilets warning you not to attempt to do your washing or take water from the showers!

Frans Blankvoort, on this campsite in July 2019

7.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima camping in een prachtige omgeving. Wij stonden met de camper op een van de Acsi plaatsen. Die zijn wat kleiner dan de comfortplaatsen, maar met een camper prima te doen. Netjes en schoon sanitair. Geen zwembad of animatie, dus voor kinderen minder geschikt. Je komt hier voor de prachtige natuur en de historie van het gebied. Je krijgt van de vriendelijke beheerders een gastenkaart waarmee je in de regio gratis met de bus kunt reizen en korting krijgt op veel bezienswaardigheden. Wij bespaarden zo in 2 weken € 260,=! De bushalte is op 100 mtr. Gemarkeerde wandelingen vanaf de camping. Groot winkelcentrum met supermarkten op 2 km.

Fitz Wolfgang, on this campsite in July 2019

6.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis stimmt nicht für einen 4 Sterne Platz. Sanitäranlagen waren immer sauber sind aber nicht ganz Zeitgemäß. Warmes Wasser gegen Bezahlung beim Sülen sowie Handwäsche.Ansonsten freundlicher Umgang. Der Platz ist idelal für Wanderer und Ausflüge in die Umgebung

Knöpper, on this campsite in June 2019

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wir haben zwei wunderschöne Wochen dort verbracht. Die Betreiber sind sehr nett und haben immer ein offenes Ohr. Der Platz ist in zwei Ebenen eingeteilt. Wir standen auf der unteren,welche an einem Bach liegt. Da wir mit unserem Hund da waren konnten wir uns immer schön abkühlen, da es sehr warm zu unserer Zeit dort war. Schatten haben einige Bäume auch gespendet. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Van der Plas, on this campsite in June 2019

6.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Deze camping heeft mooie plekjes aan een riviertje. Wij stonden echter op het tentenveld vlakbij een drukke weg en een oprit.
Bij aankomst kregen we een brief met heel veel voorschriften van wat er wel en niet mocht.
De omgeving is prachtig! Een heerlijk wandelgebied, om te fietsen, Salzburg te bezoeken of naar Bergtesgaden te gaan.

Desiree, on this campsite in June 2019

6.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Plätze am Wasser sind teilweise winzig, aber sehr schön.
Tochter ist sehr freundlich, die Mutter leider ehr weniger.. Acsi Plätze waren noch frei, aber da wir nur ein kleines Reisegefährt hatten sollten wir bitte einen Platz am Bach nehmen. Die Umgebung ist sehr schön, aber alles in allem sind uns die 4 Sterne ein Rätsel und das Preis Leistungsverhältnis passt leider nicht.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 07-01-2019
01-04-2019 till 13-10-2019
18-12-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
690m
Number of touring pitches
50 (80 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
3
Number of permanent pitches
24
Campsite also suitable for winter sports
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Cars
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • water supply and drainage
    • Surface area:60 m2
    • Amount:3
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Winkl-Landthal or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Winkl-Landthal
    Klaushäuslweg 7
    83483 / Bischofswiesen
    Germany

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    47°40'36"N 12°56'9"E
  • On the A8 München-Salzburg, take exit Bad Reichenhall. Then, the B20 towards Berchtesgaden. 11 km before Berchtesgaden (Winkl).

  • Contact

  • www.camping-winkl.de

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Thu

17 / 10

 

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 

Wed

23 / 10

 
Max. 19° 20.3° 20.1° 19.2° 20.1° 18.5° 19.5°
Min. 1.6° 5.4° 7.3° 7.9° 6.2°
Precipitation 0% 10% 10% 10% 20% 15% 10%
Wind direction S S ZO S S S S
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 83% 69 3
Feb 77% 63 4
Mar 77% 71 4
Apr 71% 93 5
May 68% 128 7
Jun 71% 169 6
Jul 73% 201 7
Aug 72% 171 7
Sep 79% 132 6
Oct 80% 91 4
Nov 84% 76 2
Dec 83% 72 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Winkl-Landthal".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.