Go to main content

Campsite Winkl-Landthal ****

Campsite photos
Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal
General information

Campsite Winkl-Landthal is a campsite with 50 touring pitches and 24 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-04-2019 - 15-07-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 11-10-2019, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 50 touring pitches at Campsite Winkl-Landthal in Bischofswiesen (Bavaria). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A peaceful campsite, excellent walking opportunities from the site. A good starting point for day trips to Salzburg, Berchtesgaden or Großglockner among other places. Bus stop 100 metres from the campsite. It is recommended to reserve via the contact form on campsite website.

www.camping-winkl.de

  • 20
  • 895

Acceptance period

May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.9
Staff
7.0
Price - quality comparison
6.9
Child friendliness
6.5
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
5.8
Swimming pool
6.8
Food and drink
6.7
Surroundings
8.5

Kari Liiv, on this campsite in June 2017

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wir hatten wunderschöne 3 Tage bei Fam. Oeggl. Gepflegter und ruhiger Platz in schöner Umgebung. Stellplatz direkt am Bach, einfach traumhaft schön. Wird einer unser Favoriten, den wir gerne wieder buchen. Dass Frau Oeggl unfreundlich sein soll, kann ich nicht bestätigen, im Gegenteil! Das Winkl-Team war sehr freundlich und kompetent. Jeder hat seine eigene Erwartungen an Platz und Personal, wir waren sehr zufrieden und kommen gerne wieder!

C Hooper, on this campsite in June 2017

6.8

Travelling party: Seniors

We only spent one night here on transit to Italy. The ACSI pitch we were given was very small and many of the others looked small as well. We could not have put up our awning on our VW camper if we had wished but on this occasion we did not mind. There were not many smiles when checking in and I was surprised to pay tax. Other sites in Germany charged no tax at all.

Donhuijsen, on this campsite in June 2017

6.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

De prijs van de camping is veel te hoog voor de plaats die ze te bieden hebben: acsi prijs en daar komt toeristentaks bij; voor de stroom moet extra bij betaald worden, warm water voor de afwas moet extra voor betaald worden, al bij al is de prijs kwaliteit verhouden wat deze camping te bieden heeft veel te hoog.

Thomas Stockerl, on this campsite in June 2017

8.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Waren mit zwei Wohnwagen auf diesem Platz mein Sohn mit zwei Kleinkindern und wir mit einem Enkelkind war sehr schön. Zuvorkommende Betreiber haben den Stellplatz gewechselt standen am ersten Tag am Bach zu gefährlich für unser Rabauken nach anfrage konnten wir Wechseln. Saubere Sanitär Anlagen und Stellplätze liegt hervorragend für Ausflüge aller Art in der Umgebung fahren gern wieder hin.

Keith Jacques, on this campsite in June 2017

6.0

Travelling party: Couple

Possibly the worst value for money site we have stayed on during our 8 week trip (so far) around Europe. The site owners wife does not speak English and gets very aggressive and irate if you don't understand her, their daughter speaks English so is easier to get on with.
Many things are extra on this site, hot water has to be paid for to wash up! The internet is for 7 days - if you stay 2 you still have to pay for 7, also with the internet you pay for one person on one machine you cannot log out and use the ticket on another device!
When you check in you are given a discount card which can be used for free travel on local buses - when you check out you get charged per day per person for this card. This is not explained at check in or in the ACSI info. You get charged for extra electricity - but I never saw our meter. I asked to pay the night before we left as we were going before the reception opens in the morning. The 'Mum' of the site said I was going to use another 6 kw before I left and charged me extra for the assumed extra. I was livid at this but all of a sudden the lady did not speak good English again.
The ACSI info states waste water drain within 15 meters of the pitch - the Motorhome emptying place is close to the front entrance - could be 100 meters from your pitch and no other place I could find to empty waste water.
Pitches are very cramped the ACSI pitch we were offered on arrival was so close to other vans I paid extra per night for a comfort pitch I. E. Normal size pitch - some touring vans are parked within 1 meter of fixed resident vans.
Reception does not open till 8.30.
The ACSI info states river swimming nearby - if you can swim in 15cm of water in the river which is full of boulders you'll be ok!
You cannot get rid of bottles on the site you have to take them to a shopping centre collection point 2 km down the road - I have never heard of this anywhere else.
If you are at the wrong end of the site you are close to a very noisy road and a local railway line - noise.
It is a pity the site has many downsides as the area is stunning - not to be missed - Eagles nest, Konnigsee Berchesgarten to name a few.
If we go back to this area it will not be to this site.

Till Maier, on this campsite in June 2017

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Neu renoviert im Bereich der Duschen, schöner Platz, trotz der Nähe zur Bundesstraße recht ruhig, besonders im hinteren Teil. Personal hat eine bayrisch direkte Art, aber nicht Unfreundlich. Wir werden den Platz gerne wieder besuchen, wegen der Nähe nach Bad Reichenhall und der dortigen Rubertus Therme.

Massink Herman, on this campsite in June 2017

6.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Nette ontvangst, plaats aan de beek extra betalen. Elektriciteit max 4 kW per dag anders bijbetalen. M.i. Is 4 kW per dag niet veel, dus moesten we iets bijbetalen. Toiletten altijd schoon. Mooie omgeving.

Nick Bell, on this campsite in May 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

A wonderful campsite; helpful, friendly staff and clean facilities in a great location. The free Tourist Card a real bonus; it saved us a fortune in bus fares and admission fees. Would happily return again.

Els van der Pol, on this campsite in April 2017

7.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Het sanitair is heel goed, water mag wel iets warmer en voor het afwaswater etc moet apart worden betaald. Normale prijs aan de hoge kant voor wat je krijgt, weinig faciliteiten. in tegenstelljng tot eerdere recensies hebben wij wel een positieve ervaring met mevrouw, ze is vriendelijk en zeer behulpzaam.
De omgeving is prachtig en zeer de moeite waard.

alize, on this campsite in September 2016

6.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

we werden weggestopt op een plaats zonder zon en zonder sateliet tv ontvangst, op onze vraag om een andere plek werd gezegd dat er nog gasten kwamen die gereserveerd hadden. echter er bleven 3 goede plekken leeg. wij hebben echt het gevoel dat we vanwege de kortingspas ivm laagseizoen op een van de slechtse plekken zijn gezet. het was dat we bij inschrijving reeds betaald hadden anders warren we weer vertrokken.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 07-01-2019
01-04-2019 till 13-10-2019
18-12-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
690m
Number of touring pitches
50 (80 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
3
Number of permanent pitches
24
Campsite also suitable for winter sports
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Cars
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • water supply and drainage
    • Surface area:60 m2
    • Amount:3
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Winkl-Landthal or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Winkl-Landthal
    Klaushäuslweg 7
    83483 / Bischofswiesen
    Germany

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    47°40'36"N 12°56'9"E
  • On the A8 München-Salzburg, take exit Bad Reichenhall. Then, the B20 towards Berchtesgaden. 11 km before Berchtesgaden (Winkl).

  • Contact

  • www.camping-winkl.de

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

22 / 07

 

Tue

23 / 07

 

Wed

24 / 07

 

Thu

25 / 07

 

Fri

26 / 07

 

Sat

27 / 07

 

Sun

28 / 07

 
Max. 27.8° 30.2° 32.7° 33.6° 33.2° 29.3° 27.8°
Min. 13.5° 14° 14.4° 14.4° 16.1° 16.6° 16°
Precipitation 5% 5% 5% 10% 40% 45% 45%
Wind direction ZO ZO NO NO S S S
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 83% 69 3
Feb 77% 63 4
Mar 77% 71 4
Apr 71% 93 5
May 68% 128 7
Jun 71% 169 6
Jul 73% 201 7
Aug 72% 171 7
Sep 79% 132 6
Oct 80% 91 4
Nov 84% 76 2
Dec 83% 72 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Winkl-Landthal".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.