Go to main content

Campsite Cimbria

7.3
Average score View 27 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camp for €20,- a night at Campsite Cimbria in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cimbria, located in Neckarzimmern (Baden-Württemberg), is a campsite with 120 touring pitches and 20 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 12-09-2020 - 30-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A well run campsite located right on the River Neckar. Within walking distance of the village. The site is run by an enthusiastic owner. Good eating and drinking at reasonable prices.

CampingCard ACSI discount 12-09-2020 ⭤ 30/10/2020
  • 20
  • 852
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (27)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.0
Staff
7.0
Price - quality comparison
7.1
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
6.1
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
7.6
Food and drink
7.8
Surroundings
8.3

Kai Brüchle, on this campsite in June 2018

5.9

Travelling party: Young couple

Super Platz aus dem man was machen könnte! Betreiber lustlos,unfreundlich und planlos. Sanitäranlagen veraltet, zu 80% ohne Beleuchtung, und mit Spinnweben geschmückt.
Nie wieder!

Marion Vreuls - Salmen, on this campsite in June 2017

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

Nette camping, rustig, vriendelijk personeel, mooi gebied. Wij zijn hier op doortocht, maar het is de mooiste waard om langer te blijven. Voor kampeerders met hond is het goed om te weten dat het naast de camping gelegenheid is om de hond uit te laten. Voor fietsers is het een mooi gebied.

J. ter Maat, on this campsite in September 2017

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

we hebben 1 nacht op deze camping gestaan helaas moesten we weer naar huis omdat de vakantie voorbij was anders dan waren we zeker gebleven geweldig personeel erg vriendelijk en een mega goed restaurant heerlijk gegeten en erg ruime plaatsen

Kees en Ria van der Meer, on this campsite in April 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Het is een hele fijne camping. Je kom er heel maal tot rust .
Wij kommen er graag.
Je kan er fijn vertoeven , voor al in het zwembad, het lijk wel een privaat bad.
De keuken is super , je kan er goed eten,
En de omgeving is goed , je kan er goed fietsen .
Wandelkaarten en fietskaarten zijn bij de balie gratis te krijgen.

Elisabeth, on this campsite in June 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Wir waren letztes Jahr auf der Durchreise hier, es hat uns so gut gefallen, daß wir dieses Jahr einen Kurzurlaub hier verbracht haben. Sehr schöner Platz, schöne Gaststätte mit Terrasse, man fühlt sich wie im Süden. Das Essen ist sehr gut, das Personal hilfsbereit und freundlich, haben gesellige Abende dort verbracht.

Werner Schneider, on this campsite in June 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Kurzfristiger kurzer Aufenthalt auf größßerer Rundreise. Alles TOP!

Schell, on this campsite in June 2019

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Da wir über Ostern kommen wollten, haben wir ein paar Wochen im Vorfeld per Mail Kontakt aufgenommen.
Es dauerte immer 1 -2 Tage bis die Antwort auf die Mail da war. Wir haben den einen Platz (208) mit 2 Hunden reserviert. Der zweite Hund kostete 3,00 Euro Aufpreis. Das kennen wir auch von anderen Plätzen. Und da eigentlich im Acsi Führer stand: nur ein Hund, war uns das wichtig, das im Vorfeld geklärt zu haben.
Das Hunde an die Leine gehören (wir haben mittlerweile einen mobilen Zaun dabei mit dem wir sehr gut klar kommen !!), das Hunde nicht auf dem Platz ausgeführt werden sollen (wenn doch mal was passiert ist das zu entfernen) und das Dauerbellen tabu ist, sollte eigentlich jedem Hundebesitzer klar sein. Für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit, deshalb hatten wir diebezüglich auch keine Probleme.
Der Stellplatz selber hate eine sehr angenehme Größe, war (so wie wir es wollten) sehr sonnig und guten SAT empfang. Der ganze Platz hat Grasplätze, einen Teppich durften wir aber trotzdem legen. Der Platz ist nicht überall eingezäunt oder hat eine Hecke. Da wo wir standen war so zu sagen freier Zugang. Nur durch den Acker vom, am Campingplatz vorbeiführenden Radweg getrennt. Dadurch konnten wir auch direkt mit den Hunden vom Campingplatz runter und Gassi gehen.
Brötchen hat man am Tag vorher in Restaurant bestellt und bezahlt und am nächsten Morgen (wurden da selber frisch gebacken) ab 8:15 abgeholt.
Das Restaurant haben wir nicht benutzt, war aber recht gut besucht.
Die Sanitäranlage: Älteren Datums, nicht mehr das neueste, teilweise eng. Wenn man die beiden Duschen auf der Frontseite benutzt hat man gut Platz. 3 Plätze zum Geschirrwaschen hat in den Stoßzeiten manchmal zu Wartezeiten geführt. Die Sanitäranlage wurden jeden Tag gereinigt.
Das Schwimmbad: war zu diesem Zeitpunkt noch nicht geöffnet, deshalb kann ich dazu nichts sagen.
Der Radweg führt in beide Richtungen direkt am CP vorbei.
Wir haben uns jedenfalls sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jeder Zeit wieder kommen.

Armin Heinrich, on this campsite in June 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Sehr Freundlich und hilfsbereit platz sauber und gebflegt Gaststätte gut und sauber Sanitäranlagen sehr sauber

Hans blankenau, on this campsite in June 2020

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Staan hier nu voor 3 dagen, terugreis. Zeer vriendelijke ontvangst. Ruime camping met ruime plaatsen. Sanitair aan de oude kant maar wel schoon en netjes. Aanrij route was wat ver gelegen van de snelweg, maar uitzicht etc. maakt alles goed. Prachtige omgeving waar je mooi kunt fietsen. Broodjes kun je bestellen, betalen en de volgende morgen afhalen. Er is een wasmachine en droger. Zwembad was niet gevuld met water gedurende ons verblijf, voor ons geen probleem. Plaatsen zijn keurig vlak en het gras is goed onderhouden en gemaaid. Terreinverlichting beperkt maar voldoende. Wij komen hier volgend jaar zeker terug en blijven dan wat langer. Bevelen deze camping zeker aan.

Gaiser, on this campsite in September 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Toller Platz; Personal sehr freundlich. Die Sanitäranlagen sind sehr sauber. Die Stellplätze haben tolle Lage sind sehr großräumig und ihr Geld wert. Wir hatten einen tollen Stellplatz am Neckarufer. Der Campingplatz ist super gepflegt und es sind alle sehr bemüht jeden Camper glücklich und zufrieden zu sehen. Das Essen im Imbiss ist sehr abwechslungsreich und lecker. Auch mit dem Fahrrad ist man schnell entweder bei der Schleuse oder in den verschiedenen Ortschaften. Man bekommt auch vom Personal Tipps für verschiedene Radtouren. Einfach alles spitze! Können diesen Platz bestens weiterempfehlen. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-04-2020 till 30-10-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
110m
Number of touring pitches
120 (80 - 110m2)
Number of permanent pitches
20

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:153 m2
    • period:15-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family shower
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:153 m2
    • period:15-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Canoes
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 128
Feb 126
Mar 254
Apr 77
May 52
Jun 85
Jul 164
Aug
Sep 160
Oct 126
Nov 115
Dec 75

Weather forecast

Sun

20 / 09

 

Mon

21 / 09

 

Tue

22 / 09

 

Wed

23 / 09

 

Thu

24 / 09

 

Fri

25 / 09

 

Sat

26 / 09

 
Max. 24.2° 25.1° 25.1° 23.2° 20.4° 14.2° 13.2°
Min. 9.9° 12.5° 12.2° 9.5°
Precipitation 0% 5% 45% 70% 75% 80% 75%
Wind direction NO E W SW SW W W
Wind speed 3 2 2 3 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Cimbria
    Wiesenweg 1
    74865 / Neckarzimmern
    Germany
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°19'9"N 9°7'32"E
  • Take the A6, exit 33 Sinsheim. B292 direction Mosbach. On Mosbachkreuz take direction Heilbronn. Exit Neckarzimmern. Campsite located before the town of Neckarzimmern.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Cimbria or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cimbria".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Cimbria

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time