Go to main content

Campsite Cimbria

Campsite photos
Campsite Cimbria Campsite Cimbria
General information

Camp for €20,- a night at Campsite Cimbria in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cimbria, located in Neckarzimmern (Baden-Württemberg), is a campsite with 150 touring pitches and 20 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-04-2019 - 29-05-2019, 03-06-2019 - 08-06-2019, 24-06-2019 - 07-07-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 26-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A well run campsite located right on the River Neckar. Within walking distance of the village. The site is run by an enthusiastic owner. Comfort pitches €3 extra. Good eating and drinking at reasonable prices.

  • 20
  • 864

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.0
Staff
7.0
Price - quality comparison
7.1
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
6.1
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
7.6
Food and drink
7.7
Surroundings
8.3

Nijkamp, on this campsite in June 2019

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wij werden heel vriendelijk ontvangen , kregen een hele ruime plaats voor 1 overnachting. Zijn hier vorig jaar ook geweest vandasr dat wij deze camping weer gebruiken om te overnachten. Sanitair is schoon, prima douche .Je kunt verse broodjes bestellen maar ook eet je er goed . De camping ligt aan de Neckar en wil je aan het water staan dan zul je echt moeten reserveren . Wij komen zeker weer terug en raden deze camping dan ook aan.

Teus Teunissen, on this campsite in September 2018

6.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie grote plaats, sanitair klein en doet oud aan.
Waterpunten beperkt en oud.
Elektrisch beperkt en oud.
Omgeving mooi en goed te fietsen.
Tip, techniek park en welness in Sinsheim schitterend.
Douches op 2 na heel klein.
Onderhoud terrein ?

Eric Vermeer, on this campsite in June 2018

6.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Ruime plaatsen. We konden kiezen uit twee plaatsen terwijl de camping half leeg was. Sanitair krap maar schoon. Eigenaren, vader en zoon, niet echt klantvriendelijk in hun benadering. Wij voelden ons niet echt welkome gasten. Ligt dat aan de ACSI kortingskaart? Je gaat geen problemen maken als er iets meer per nacht wordt afgerekend maar vreemd is het wel! Tijdens ons verblijf was de kaart van het restaurant zeer beperkt, wegens “omstandigheden”. Prima omgeving om te fietsen. Wij verbleven hier 3 nachten.

Joeri, on this campsite in May 2018

5.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wij zijn eind mei 2018 op deze camping geweest in de ACSI periode dus. Camping was half leeg maar alle ACSI plaatsen waren bezet vreemd genoeg. Wij moesten daarom het volle bedrag betalen. In eerste instantie werd ons 1 plaats aangewezen, na aandringen mochten we ook nog kiezen tussen een andere plaats. Deze laatste plaats lag tussen zeker 8 lege plaatsen die echter \'allemaal gereserveerd waren\' in de komende 3 dagen dat wij wilden blijven. Er is niemand geweest op die plaatsen in die 3 dagen. Bij het betalen kon dat niet met creditcard \'apparaat werkte niet\', toen ik aangaf alleen een creditcard te hebben werkt het opeens wel. Bij navraag over de \'gereserveerde plaatsen\' werd gezegd dat iedereen afgebeld had maar dat er die avond nog wel enkele zouden komen. Eigenaar is zeer onvriendelijk, alles is hem teveel. Eerst komt een diepe zucht en dan komt er een antwoord; bij stroomuitval op de camping had hij net nog genoeg energie om dat te gaan onderzoeken \'dan soll ich mal gucken\'. Ook Duitsers zelf klaagden steen en been over de eigenaar. Niet naar toe gaan (tenzij er ondertussen een nieuwe eigenaar is).

J. ter Maat, on this campsite in September 2017

8.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

we hebben 1 nacht op deze camping gestaan helaas moesten we weer naar huis omdat de vakantie voorbij was anders dan waren we zeker gebleven geweldig personeel erg vriendelijk en een mega goed restaurant heerlijk gegeten en erg ruime plaatsen

Marion Vreuls - Salmen, on this campsite in June 2017

7.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Nette camping, rustig, vriendelijk personeel, mooi gebied. Wij zijn hier op doortocht, maar het is de mooiste waard om langer te blijven. Voor kampeerders met hond is het goed om te weten dat het naast de camping gelegenheid is om de hond uit te laten. Voor fietsers is het een mooi gebied.

Trudi, on this campsite in June 2017

7.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

We zijn hier nu voor de tweede keer, maar zeer naar onze zin. Heerlijk zwembad, fijne douches, mooie ruime plaats aan de Neckar, lekker eten in het restaurant en een prachtige omgeving. Wel raar dat we meer moesten betalen omdat we aan de rivier wilden staan, terwijl dit geen comfortplaats is. Afijn, ondanks dat, hebben we genoten van deze week op deze mooie camping in dit mooie fietsgebied.

Heezius, on this campsite in July 2016

6.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Alleen ervaring voor 1 overnachting. Grote plaatsen bij de ingang, geen schaduw. Goed voor 1 overnachting. Beperkte kaart in restaurant maar goed voor een hap na een lange reis. Zwembad zonder faciliteiten, geen gebruik van gemaakt.

Fred Kamp, on this campsite in June 2016

7.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij gaan dit jaar voor de 4de keer naar deze camping op doorreis naar Oostenrijk. We blijven dan een week. Prachtige grote plaatsen. Sanitair gedateerd maar wel schoon. Eten subliem lekker. Fietsen langs de Neckar prachtig vooral naar Mosbach. Aanrader voor eenieder.

W.Kouwenberg, on this campsite in June 2016

7.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

mooie camping, schoon sanitair maar wel gedateerd en krap rustige camping, vele mogelijkheden om te wandelen en fietsen, ook de mogelijkheid om de audiofabriek te bezichtigen, hiervoor moet je wel reserveren.

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2019 till 26-10-2019
Area
3 ha
Altitude
110m
Number of touring pitches
150 (80 - 110m2)
Number of permanent pitches
20

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:153 m2
    • period:15-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family shower
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:153 m2
    • period:15-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Cimbria or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Cimbria
    Wiesenweg 1
    74865 / Neckarzimmern
    Germany

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    49°19'9"N 9°7'32"E
  • Take the A6, exit 33 Sinsheim. B292 direction Mosbach. On Mosbachkreuz take direction Heilbronn. Exit Neckarzimmern. Campsite located before the town of Neckarzimmern.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

14 / 10

 

Tue

15 / 10

 

Wed

16 / 10

 

Thu

17 / 10

 

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 
Max. 24.1° 20.7° 15.3° 16.4° 16.9° 15.7° 14.1°
Min. 10.6° 10° 9.9° 7.1° 8.7° 8.6° 7.6°
Precipitation 5% 60% 70% 50% 75% 60% 65%
Wind direction E W W S S SW W
Wind speed 2 3 3 3 2 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 128
Feb 126
Mar 254
Apr 77
May 52
Jun 85
Jul 164
Aug
Sep 160
Oct 126
Nov 115
Dec 75
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cimbria".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.