Go to main content

Campsite Cimbria

7.3
Average score View 27 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camp for €20,- a night at Campsite Cimbria in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cimbria, located in Neckarzimmern (Baden-Württemberg), is a campsite with 120 touring pitches and 20 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 12-09-2020 - 30-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A well run campsite located right on the River Neckar. Within walking distance of the village. The site is run by an enthusiastic owner. Good eating and drinking at reasonable prices.

CampingCard ACSI discount 12-09-2020 ⭤ 30/10/2020
  • 20
  • 852
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (27)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.0
Staff
7.0
Price - quality comparison
7.1
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
6.1
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
7.6
Food and drink
7.8
Surroundings
8.3

Jos Hesselink@live.nl, on this campsite in June 2020

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Staan hier nu voor 3 dagen, terugreis. Zeer vriendelijke ontvangst. Ruime camping met ruime plaatsen. Sanitair aan de oude kant maar wel schoon en netjes. Aanrij route was wat ver gelegen van de snelweg, maar uitzicht etc. maakt alles goed. Prachtige omgeving waar je mooi kunt fietsen. Broodjes kun je bestellen, betalen en de volgende morgen afhalen. Er is een wasmachine en droger. Zwembad was niet gevuld met water gedurende ons verblijf, voor ons geen probleem. Plaatsen zijn keurig vlak en het gras is goed onderhouden en gemaaid. Terreinverlichting beperkt maar voldoende. Wij komen hier volgend jaar zeker terug en blijven dan wat langer. Bevelen deze camping zeker aan.

Werner Schneider, on this campsite in June 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Kurzfristiger kurzer Aufenthalt auf größßerer Rundreise. Alles TOP!

Schell, on this campsite in June 2019

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Da wir über Ostern kommen wollten, haben wir ein paar Wochen im Vorfeld per Mail Kontakt aufgenommen.
Es dauerte immer 1 -2 Tage bis die Antwort auf die Mail da war. Wir haben den einen Platz (208) mit 2 Hunden reserviert. Der zweite Hund kostete 3,00 Euro Aufpreis. Das kennen wir auch von anderen Plätzen. Und da eigentlich im Acsi Führer stand: nur ein Hund, war uns das wichtig, das im Vorfeld geklärt zu haben.
Das Hunde an die Leine gehören (wir haben mittlerweile einen mobilen Zaun dabei mit dem wir sehr gut klar kommen !!), das Hunde nicht auf dem Platz ausgeführt werden sollen (wenn doch mal was passiert ist das zu entfernen) und das Dauerbellen tabu ist, sollte eigentlich jedem Hundebesitzer klar sein. Für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit, deshalb hatten wir diebezüglich auch keine Probleme.
Der Stellplatz selber hate eine sehr angenehme Größe, war (so wie wir es wollten) sehr sonnig und guten SAT empfang. Der ganze Platz hat Grasplätze, einen Teppich durften wir aber trotzdem legen. Der Platz ist nicht überall eingezäunt oder hat eine Hecke. Da wo wir standen war so zu sagen freier Zugang. Nur durch den Acker vom, am Campingplatz vorbeiführenden Radweg getrennt. Dadurch konnten wir auch direkt mit den Hunden vom Campingplatz runter und Gassi gehen.
Brötchen hat man am Tag vorher in Restaurant bestellt und bezahlt und am nächsten Morgen (wurden da selber frisch gebacken) ab 8:15 abgeholt.
Das Restaurant haben wir nicht benutzt, war aber recht gut besucht.
Die Sanitäranlage: Älteren Datums, nicht mehr das neueste, teilweise eng. Wenn man die beiden Duschen auf der Frontseite benutzt hat man gut Platz. 3 Plätze zum Geschirrwaschen hat in den Stoßzeiten manchmal zu Wartezeiten geführt. Die Sanitäranlage wurden jeden Tag gereinigt.
Das Schwimmbad: war zu diesem Zeitpunkt noch nicht geöffnet, deshalb kann ich dazu nichts sagen.
Der Radweg führt in beide Richtungen direkt am CP vorbei.
Wir haben uns jedenfalls sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jeder Zeit wieder kommen.

Annette Richter, on this campsite in June 2019

4.9

Travelling party: Couple

1 spontane Zwischenübernachtung, vorher telefonisch angemeldet. unfreundlicher Empfang durch den Vater. Sohn, welcher für die Anmeldung zuständig ist, ließ auf sich warten. Stellplätze sind nur auf dem Stromkasten nummeriert, diesen Hinweis erhält man aber nicht bei der Anmeldung und vom Weg aus ist dieses nicht erkennbar. anhand eines Planes kann man sein Glück versuchen, den richtigen Platz zu treffen. Erst nach kompletten Aufbau kam der Vater und bat uns umzuziehen. Der Hinweis, dass wir in 12 Std wieder weg sind, wurde ignoriert. Schwimmbad ohne Wasser und das im Sommer bei 30 Grad. Sanitär in Ordnung. Stellplatz in Nähe der Hauptstraße und Güterzüge fahren lautstark vorbei. Stellplatz mit Schranke. Jedoch muss man erst winken oder Bescheid geben, dass man rein oder raus will. wir hatten den 1.Stellplatz nach der Schranke und wurden zum Auskunftsbüro wie sich die Schranke öffnen lässt. Vater und Sohn unfreundlich, uneinsichtig, stur und nicht die hellsten Leuchten. Wir werden nicht nicht mehr wieder kommen.

Nijkamp, on this campsite in June 2019

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Wij werden heel vriendelijk ontvangen , kregen een hele ruime plaats voor 1 overnachting. Zijn hier vorig jaar ook geweest vandasr dat wij deze camping weer gebruiken om te overnachten. Sanitair is schoon, prima douche .Je kunt verse broodjes bestellen maar ook eet je er goed . De camping ligt aan de Neckar en wil je aan het water staan dan zul je echt moeten reserveren . Wij komen zeker weer terug en raden deze camping dan ook aan.

blumi, on this campsite in May 2019

7.0

Travelling party: Couple

Wir - zu zweit mit Hund hatten einen super Platz am Neckar.
Sehr gepflegt, auch nach dem Hochwasser. Leider gibt es keinen Seitenausgang für Hundebesitzer.
So ein Drehkreuz zum rausgehen wäre SUPER !! Rein gehen könnte man ja am Haupteingang.
Duschen und Waschgelegenheit ist viel zu wenig für einen Platz dieser Größe. Nur 3 Becken zum Geschirr abwaschen ist auch viel zu wenig. War aber meistens sauber. Leider ist die Bewirtung, Bedienung zum Teil nicht so toll. Ca. 5 Gerichte wovon es 2 nicht gibt:-(
Wenn man nicht das Restaurant nutzen möchte, ein toller Platz mit potential:-)
Eis ist aber sehr gut.
Wir werden wieder kommen!

Claude Fonteyne, on this campsite in October 2018

4.5

Travelling party: Couple

Een réalité ce camping est inutilisable et devrait être fermé en ce moment.

Torsten Dietrich, on this campsite in September 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Ein netter Campingplatz direkt am Neckar gelegen . Sanitäranlagen sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen und zum Teil etwas eng .
Gut gelegen für Ausflüge nach Heilbronn und Heidelberg .
Gewöhnungsbedürftig ist die offene Lage zum Acker ohne Abgrenzung ??

Teus Teunissen, on this campsite in September 2018

6.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie grote plaats, sanitair klein en doet oud aan.
Waterpunten beperkt en oud.
Elektrisch beperkt en oud.
Omgeving mooi en goed te fietsen.
Tip, techniek park en welness in Sinsheim schitterend.
Douches op 2 na heel klein.
Onderhoud terrein ?

Herbert Volpp, on this campsite in September 2018

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Als wir ankamen hatte man Probleme mit dem Computer. Deshalb gab\'s eine Wartezeit, die sachlich aber nicht empathisch erklärt wurde.
Was uns doch sehr gewundert hat ist die Information im ACSI-Führer, dass der Campingplatz bei Tag und Nacht ruhig sei.
Dies ist nach unserem Erleben weder bei Tag noch bei Nacht so.
Die Lärmbelästigung kommt vor allem von der nahen Autobahn auf der einen Seite und von der Bundesstraße sowie der Eisenbahn auf der anderen Seite. Zu allem kommt noch dazu, dass auffallend viele Flugzeuge zu hören sind, die vermutlich vom bzw. zum Flughafen Frankfurt unterwegs sind. Leider werde ich aufgefordert 5 Kategorien zu beurteilen, was mir bei diesem Platz leider nicht möglich ist, da ich weder eine Unterkunft benutzt, noch Kinder dabei habe. Sporteinrichtungen, Schwimmbad und Restaurant habe ich auch nicht besucht. Da es mir aber wichtig ist wegen der \"Ruhe tags und nachts\" auf dem Campingplatz die Beurteilung abzugeben mache ich gezwungenermaßen 3 Sterne bei Schwimmbad rein, ohne dies jedoch wirklich beurteilen zu können, da ich nicht im Schwimmbad war.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-04-2020 till 30-10-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
110m
Number of touring pitches
120 (80 - 110m2)
Number of permanent pitches
20

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:153 m2
    • period:15-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family shower
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:153 m2
    • period:15-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Canoes
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 128
Feb 126
Mar 254
Apr 77
May 52
Jun 85
Jul 164
Aug
Sep 160
Oct 126
Nov 115
Dec 75

Weather forecast

Tue

11 / 08

 

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 

Fri

14 / 08

 

Sat

15 / 08

 

Sun

16 / 08

 

Mon

17 / 08

 
Max. 33.2° 32.4° 31.9° 27.6° 28° 29.9° 26.8°
Min. 18.3° 19° 18.8° 18.2° 15.9° 15.2° 15.9°
Precipitation 25% 35% 45% 80% 30% 20% 55%
Wind direction E ZO SW W W SW W
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Cimbria
    Wiesenweg 1
    74865 / Neckarzimmern
    Germany
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°19'9"N 9°7'32"E
  • Take the A6, exit 33 Sinsheim. B292 direction Mosbach. On Mosbachkreuz take direction Heilbronn. Exit Neckarzimmern. Campsite located before the town of Neckarzimmern.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Cimbria or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cimbria".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Cimbria

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time