Go to main content

Campsite Friedensbrücke

7.1
Average score View 49 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Campsite Friedensbrücke in Neckargemünd (Baden-Württemberg) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 100 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-09-2020 - 18-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Attractive, well maintained campsite on the Neckar river. Visit Heidelberg by train, boat, bus or car. Cycling and walking routes along the 'Romantische Straße'. Friendly owners. Pitches by the water cost 4 Euros extra. Lunch break from 13.00 - 15.00.

CampingCard ACSI discount 01-09-2020 ⭤ 18/10/2020
  • 20
  • 851
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (49)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.1
Staff
7.6
Price - quality comparison
7.4
Child friendliness
6.3
Entertainment
5.3
Sports facilities
5.5
Swimming pool
5.2
Food and drink
6.9
Surroundings
8.2

HD, on this campsite in August 2020

5.8

Travelling party: Couple

Slechts een overnachting gemaakt omdat het geheel ons tegenviel. Je hebt totaal geen inspraak waar je mag staan en hoe de richting van de tent is. Ook bleek een plastic zeil onder de tent niet toegestaan te zijn. Te weinig wasgelegenheden, onvoldoende druk op het water,, geen enkel stopcontact bij de wasruimtes. Eigenaar laat autoritaire indruk achter.

Janneke, on this campsite in September 2019

6.0

Travelling party: Couple

Goed genoeg voor paar dagen, bezoek Heidelberg 9 km fietsen langs de Neckar. Plaatsen klein, sanitair krap in gebouw met steile trap, douches niet fijn (douchebak, geen ruimte, geen ophangmogelijkheden) Douches in gebouwtje achter restaurant zijn beter. Te weinig sanitair. Geldt ook voor afwas, 3 krappe bakjes voor veel kampeerders. Camping in begin september volle bezetting. Wifi betaald. Camping ligt op loopafstand in plaatsje met voldoende eetgelegenheid. Afrekenen kan alleen contant, niet van deze tijd.Als alles op deze camping ruimer en moderner was, zouden we langer willen blijven.

Jannis Klok, on this campsite in September 2019

6.1

Travelling party: Seniors

De camping ligt prachtig, maar je hebt veel geluk als je een mooi plekje krijgt toegewezen. Je moet, begrijpelijk klimmen naar het sanitair. Nog nooit echter maakten we mee, dat je je op de gang voor de douche moest uitkleden.

Rinet, on this campsite in September 2019

6.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping met veel campers. Als je pal aan de Neckar wilt staan dien je te reserveren. Zeer druk ook in september. Sanitair redelijk, wel schoon, twee douches in eerste gebouw zijn wat weinig. Omgeving is erg mooi, fietsen gast goed, maar ook veel grind en zandwegen. Heidelberg gemakkelijk op de fiets te bezoeken.

Rinet, on this campsite in September 2019

6.4

Travelling party: Seniors

De camping ligt heerlijk aan de Neckar, wij hadden geluk dat er een plekje vrij was aan het water, maar ook in september is het behoorlijk vol. De eerste 5 a 6 plekken aan het water zijn voor caravans / campers over dwars, dus uitgang uitzicht over het water. Bij de rest van de waterplaatsen sta je met de neus naar het water toe. Minder leuk vinden wij en dichter op elkaar. Sanitair is schoon en redelijk. Twee douches wat weinig. Fietsmogelijkheden zijn er volop, alleen kwaliteit van fietspaden zijn niet zo best.

Klaas Suijker, on this campsite in September 2019

5.9

Travelling party: Couple

echte trekkerscamping. stond nog bomvol begin september. sanitair is ontoereikend in alle opzichten, wel goed onderhouden.
Geen speeltoestellen, naast de camping kun je wel kanoën, maar op de camping is niets te beleven (hoeft voor ons ook niet). dorp en winkels vlakbij.

Jos Dekker, on this campsite in June 2019

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping bleek erg vol. In juni al. Waren enkel nog (duurdere) plaatsen aan de Neckar beschikbaar. Was prima. Let op: er zijn 2 sanitairgebouwen op deze camping. Het kleinste vonden wij het beste. Goed heet water. Prima douches. Op de Neckar veel vaar-verkeer dus genoeg te kijken. Per fiets naar Heidelberg gegaan. Was prima te doen. Ook prima omgeving om hard te lopen. De Aldi zit op 4 km vanaf camping richting Heidelberg. Wifi-ontvangst was niet constant goed. Moet je wel apart voor betalen. Wij vonden dit een leuke en vriendelijke camping. Van daaruit (na vakantie in Italië) weer huiswaarts gegaan.

Bert Matton, on this campsite in June 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Zeer Behulpzame beheerder. Altijd vriendelijk. Alles Goed geregeld. Wc papier en zeep bij de Wc. Sanitair heel mooi en netjes. Alleen tafeltennistafel en springkussen, maar wij maken toch geen gebruik van die dingen

Ad Wagenaar, on this campsite in April 2019

4.9

Travelling party: Seniors

De camping is tussen 13.00 uur en 15.00 uur gesloten. Je kan er niet in uit.We waren hier 2 nachten. Door de eigenaar werd ons een plaats aangewezen. Ongevraagd op een dure plaats. We hadden ons gemeld met de acsi kaart. Daar trekt hij zich niets van aan Schande! Als je gaat douchen val je van de ene verbazing in de andere. Je moet je in een piep kleine openbare ruimte uitkleden.Douchen met een doorschijnende deur.Nog nooit zo iets meegemaakt.
acsi onwaardig, haal deze camping uit het bestand. Ben je minder mobiel, vergeet het maar. Een steile trap De campingbaas is meer begaan met zijn gras als de gasten. Als je Heidelberg gaat bezoeken neem dan niet deze camping.

MS, on this campsite in April 2019

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima ontvangst. Camping ligt op loopafstand van dorp met leuke terrasjes en paar winkeltjes. Sanitair redelijk, wel schoon. Gratis gebruik van een afwasmachine, leuk restaurant met terras, heerlijk gegeten. Mooie camping voor 1 of 2 nachten om Heidelberg te bezoeken

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-04-2020 till 18-10-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
130m
Number of touring pitches
100 (60 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
20
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:13.00-15.00
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Self-service restaurant
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Sports and play
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:8
  • Canoes
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 51 2
Feb 43 3
Mar 55 4
Apr 60 4
May 57 8
Jun 71 7
Jul 80 7
Aug 80 8
Sep 79 6
Oct 66 4
Nov 63 2
Dec 68 1

Weather forecast

Tue

22 / 09

 

Wed

23 / 09

 

Thu

24 / 09

 

Fri

25 / 09

 

Sat

26 / 09

 

Sun

27 / 09

 

Mon

28 / 09

 
Max. 27.1° 24.5° 23° 17.6° 14.7° 14.1° 15.6°
Min. 11.6° 12.3° 14.2° 11.9° 7.6° 7.2° 6.5°
Precipitation 15% 90% 85% 85% 80% 80% 70%
Wind direction S SW SW SW W W SW
Wind speed 2 3 3 3 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Friedensbrücke
    Falltorstraße 4
    69151 / Neckargemünd
    Germany
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°23'46"N 8°47'40"E
  • Take the A5, exit 37 at Heidelberg. Then follow the B37 towards Eberbach. In Neckargemünd, turn left at the Poststraße or turn right before the bridge. Follow the signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Friedensbrücke or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Friedensbrücke".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Friedensbrücke

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time