Go to main content

Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas ****

Campsite photos
Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas
General information

At Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas in Le Bec-Hellouin (Eure) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 67 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 29-03-2019 - 07-07-2019 and 24-08-2019 - 13-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This four star campsite in idyllic surroundings and surrounded by trees will welcome you for a stay in the countryside in peace and tranquillity. A place to relax. 18 hole golf within 13 km. Indoor pool at the campsite. You can enjoy your holiday here in your caravan, motorhome or tent.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=11

  • 18
  • 1350

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.2
Sports facilities
7.9
Swimming pool
8.3
Food and drink
8.2
Surroundings
8.5

victoria p, on this campsite in April 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We were in our own caravan and not at all sporty so can't assess the sporting facilities, nor did we have children with us. But WOW the site is absolutely lovely, everything you could wish for and only a short distance from Brionne, a nice little town to relax and watch the world go by. Will definitely recommend.

Palfreyman, on this campsite in June 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

A lovely site. Flat grassy pitches, clean modern facilities, friendly and helpful staff and tasty cider. If only more sites were like this! Pleasant village nearby, Abbey worth a visit. Highly recommended.

Patatack, on this campsite in June 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Used this site for one night on way back to ferry & after sitting in the car for hours in 31degrees, the pool was lovely & extremely welcome. Staff were friendly & very conscientious as when I went to collect the pre-ordered bread she wasn't satisfied with the quality & got some out of her house to sell me instead! I was very impressed.!! Pitches are lovely surrounded by apple trees & wished I could have stayed a couple more nights.
I will definitely use this site again but at the beginning of the holiday instead of a rushed visit at the end.

Patrick Belton, on this campsite in October 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

What a lovely camp site. Lovely people at reception and bar and beautifully kept grounds. We have travelled from Calais to Spain twice this year and have visited this lovely campsite twice. The welcome at reception was great and the food served at the restaurant was exceptional, the steak and the mussels were the best we have had the entire length of France. Well done Camping Saint Nicolas. We will certainly be back next year. Thank you.

David Harvey, on this campsite in September 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Fantastic site near to a beautiful village. We will definately return.

Judy Main , on this campsite in October 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

What a hidden gem, stopped overnight on way home would have stayed longer if time allowed , superb little campsite, welcoming staff, hot showers clean facilities, didn\'t use pool but would guess it\'s great in the summer. lovely walk through the woods for the dog to the town which has several restaurants - not all were open in October. Didn\'t use the campsite restaurant but food looked reasonable prices , but did buy a bottle of their homemade cider which was so nice we had to buy another couple of bottles to take home. Would definitely recommend

Derek Graham Roberts, on this campsite in October 2019

8.9

Travelling party: Seniors

This has become a favourite site for us over the last five years or so. Located out in the sticks so to speak, that some might feel offers little to do off site to warrant a long stay. There is a very happy atmosphere about the place with many seasonal pitches occupied. Saying that, there are plenty of good sized pitches always available. Probably because many people use the site for stopovers. As others have said, facilities are more than adequet if not slightly dated. Personally, I like the look of this site as it has a French charm about it. In addition to the indoor swimming pool and quaint bar/resteraunt, there is a tennis court, table tennis, library, bike hire and no less than six boules pitches where you can participate or just sit and relax watching the locals showing how it should be done. All in all a great friendly site that we shall continue to use.

Rosemary Andrews, on this campsite in October 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

A lovely site next to one of the most beautiful villages in France which has a tourist information office. They were busy harvesting the apples whilst we were there. The toilets/showers were kept clean and were heated too which was lovely in October. The mussels and chips were great.

Duncan Hamish McDonald, on this campsite in July 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

great site been here plenty of times. Only a short drive from Dieppe so a good 1st or last stop for your hols. Owners very friendly and you have to try his home made cider. food great. Showers and toilets clean and warm. (bring you own paper) good sized pitch and easy to get onto a no hedges etc. Pool is warm but only 3ft deep. Bread can be order at reception.

Richard Toseland, on this campsite in September 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We have stayed on this site countless times and expect to stay many more. I cannot comment on child friendliness as we don\'t have any and I have never really thought about the site as a sports facility. I have marked food and drink as 4 stars not 5 because the restaurant offers good, well cooked but basic food; just what you need after a long drive or an extensive sight seeing ramble. We\'re not talking cordon blue here but yhis evening after a 5 hour drive from the Charente, my wife and I had hamburger and fries which came with a good green salad and when I\'ve had a burger in the UK I can\'t recall ever being asked how I wanted the burger cooked. I asked for medium rare and that\'s what I got!

General information

Period of opening
29-03-2019 till 13-10-2019
Area
2.8 ha
Altitude
125m
Number of touring pitches
67 (90 - 110m2)
Number of permanent pitches
44
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:105 m2
    • period:01-04/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas
    15 rue St. Nicolas
    27800 / Le Bec-Hellouin
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    49°14'4"N 0°43'30"E
  • From the A28 exit 13, direction Brionne. Take the D581 towards Malleville-sur-le-Bec. The campsite is signposted.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

16 / 10

 

Thu

17 / 10

 

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 
Max. 15.2° 16.4° 16.5° 14.5° 13.9° 14.3° 14.2°
Min. 10.9° 9.6° 10.3° 10.2° 7.8° 6.3° 6.3°
Precipitation 90% 65% 80% 80% 70% 35% 35%
Wind direction SW SW SW SW SW N N
Wind speed 5 4 5 4 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 89% 59 2
Feb 86% 46 3
Mar 83% 47 3
Apr 82% 49 4
May 77% 51 6
Jun 77% 53 7
Jul 78% 58 6
Aug 77% 61 7
Sep 84% 60 5
Oct 87% 67 3
Nov 89% 67 2
Dec 90% 65 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.