Go to main content

Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas ****

Campsite photos
Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas
General information

At Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas in Le Bec-Hellouin (Eure) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 67 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 29-03-2019 - 07-07-2019 and 24-08-2019 - 13-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This four star campsite in idyllic surroundings and surrounded by trees will welcome you for a stay in the countryside in peace and tranquillity. A place to relax. 18 hole golf within 13 km. Indoor pool at the campsite. You can enjoy your holiday here in your caravan, motorhome or tent.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=11

  • 18
  • 1350

Acceptance period

April 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.2
Sports facilities
7.8
Swimming pool
8.3
Food and drink
8.1
Surroundings
8.5

S Fox, on this campsite in May 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Enjoyable stay at a peaceful location in countryside. Would prefer hedges separating pitches - it did look like a large car park on grass, but that is just my opinion. Five petanque terrains - a game we enjoy - so this was marvellous although a bit of weeding would make them more loved but it is early season so maybe on the TO DO List.

Susan Sunderland, on this campsite in April 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed as a stopover on our way down and back to Dieppe on our recent holiday in April. The site is set in the middle of woodlands and is lovely and quiet. Staff were very friendly and we had a lovely drink and meal in the small bar and restaurant. We would like to come back and stay for more than just an overnight stop.

Brian Howes, on this campsite in October 2018

7.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Lovely site with good facilities. Access road narrow as others have mentioned but no a problem. We were disappointed that the snack bar was closed after reading other reviews (4 October). Will use a again as a stopover.

David Humphreys, on this campsite in September 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Overnight stay , and we were late. Long journey from centre of France. Everything was found to be good standard, and the food at the restaurant was a welcome task we did not have to sort out ourselves. We will use this site as one of our reliable venues when here again, but overnight only

Christine Morgan, on this campsite in July 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely, peaceful site with forest all around. Separate male and female showers and toilets (loo roll provided) divided by a dishwashing/laundry area with plentiful hot water. Bread can be ordered (apart from Wednesday) and small restaurant on site with tasty meals from a relatively small menu. The World Cup was taking place while we were there and the TV was on in the restaurant. The TV got wet and went off during the England game and the owner brought the TV from his home so we could continue to watch! Steep walk through the forest to the beautiful village and a challenging but manageable walk back up. Shopping in nearby Brionne with cheap fuel. Small roadside stream on the way to Brionne where we let our dogs have a swim in the heatwave. Would definitely recommend.

Duncan Hamish McDonald, on this campsite in July 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

great site been here plenty of times. Only a short drive from Dieppe so a good 1st or last stop for your hols. Owners very friendly and you have to try his home made cider. food great. Showers and toilets clean and warm. (bring you own paper) good sized pitch and easy to get onto a no hedges etc. Pool is warm but only 3ft deep. Bread can be order at reception.

Trevor Walker, on this campsite in June 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

We have stayed here many times over the last few years and it\'s getting better every time. Fantastic village in walking distance and very friendly owners, always a first stop for us when travelling west from Calais.

Adrian Oliver Pace, on this campsite in June 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Great little site where we just overnighter, but would have loved to have stayed longer. Clean a tidy site where staff were all very pleasant and welcoming. We didn\'t try the bar or bistro, but looked inviting. Definetely on our return list!

Ellen Manning, on this campsite in May 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

What a great site. This was our first stop en route south from the UK and we would happily have stayed longer. A lovely welcome from the owner, including to our dog. Pitches are plenty big enough for our campervan and while not divided by hedges, we didn’t feel cramped at all. The restaurant is fabulous and service great. As other reviews state, the moules and steak are great. A slightly steep but fairly easy walk down into the village to the Abbey and a lovely little Salon de The where we enjoyed a beer and cider de Normandie. Didn’t use the pool but it looked great and toilets were clean and more than adequate. Would definitely recommend.

Stuart Waudby, on this campsite in April 2018

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Surprisingly intetesting area. Steep walk down int medevil town with large monestry. Good cycling. Campsite is fine. pitches very open. Showers cramped and 4 seconds a button push. Bar and food available.

General information

Period of opening
29-03-2019 till 13-10-2019
Area
2.8 ha
Altitude
125m
Number of touring pitches
67 (90 - 110m2)
Number of permanent pitches
44
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:105 m2
    • period:01-04/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Located in a wood
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas
    15 rue St. Nicolas
    27800 / Le Bec-Hellouin
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    49°14'4"N 0°43'30"E
  • From the A28 exit 13, direction Brionne. Take the D581 towards Malleville-sur-le-Bec. The campsite is signposted.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

18 / 06

 

Wed

19 / 06

 

Thu

20 / 06

 

Fri

21 / 06

 

Sat

22 / 06

 

Sun

23 / 06

 

Mon

24 / 06

 
Max. 26.5° 21.5° 19.4° 19.3° 21.6° 24.4° 24.7°
Min. 13.1° 15.9° 12.7° 9.1° 9.1° 11.6° 14.9°
Precipitation 80% 85% 45% 10% 15% 35% 40%
Wind direction E W W NW NO E E
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 89% 59 2
Feb 86% 46 3
Mar 83% 47 3
Apr 82% 49 4
May 77% 51 6
Jun 77% 53 7
Jul 78% 58 6
Aug 77% 61 7
Sep 84% 60 5
Oct 87% 67 3
Nov 89% 67 2
Dec 90% 65 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.