Go to main content

Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas ****

8.4
Average score View 68 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas in Le Bec-Hellouin (Eure) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 67 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 22-08-2020 - 11-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This four star campsite in idyllic surroundings and surrounded by trees will welcome you for a stay in the countryside in peace and tranquillity. A place to relax. 18 hole golf within 13 km. Indoor pool at the campsite. You can enjoy your holiday here in your caravan, motorhome or tent.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=12
CampingCard ACSI discount 22-08-2020 ⭤ 11/10/2020
  • 18
  • 1336
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (68)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.2
Sports facilities
7.9
Swimming pool
8.3
Food and drink
8.1
Surroundings
8.5

Susan Sunderland, on this campsite in April 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed as a stopover on our way down and back to Dieppe on our recent holiday in April. The site is set in the middle of woodlands and is lovely and quiet. Staff were very friendly and we had a lovely drink and meal in the small bar and restaurant. We would like to come back and stay for more than just an overnight stop.

Duncan Hamish McDonald, on this campsite in July 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

great site been here plenty of times. Only a short drive from Dieppe so a good 1st or last stop for your hols. Owners very friendly and you have to try his home made cider. food great. Showers and toilets clean and warm. (bring you own paper) good sized pitch and easy to get onto a no hedges etc. Pool is warm but only 3ft deep. Bread can be order at reception.

Steve Livesley, on this campsite in October 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

We used the site as a stop over for just one night but could stay a few nights in this nice relaxing atmosphere. Swimming pool and bar looked good but did not try out. Good touring pitches in an old Apple orchard. Quite a log way down small lanes from main roads to get to.

David Humphreys, on this campsite in September 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Overnight stay , and we were late. Long journey from centre of France. Everything was found to be good standard, and the food at the restaurant was a welcome task we did not have to sort out ourselves. We will use this site as one of our reliable venues when here again, but overnight only

Colin Young, on this campsite in June 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Came here after reading the reviews and we are so glad we did.Intended to stay for one night and are now into 4th day.Weather has helped,but the whole ambience of the sight is its biggest asset.Staff couldn't be more helpful.Will definitely return.

Avril Lynne, on this campsite in March 2016

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Near a beautiful medieval village - a short walk from the site (down a steep wooded area) God for walking and cycling, very clean sanitary facilities, friendly staff, pool was open but never tried it (it was March!). Yes would stay their again

Roger Peter Brewster, on this campsite in April 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Always looking for a good first site in France after the Tunnel and this was a real find. Quite large well-drained pitches (though not hedged), heated toilet & shower block, food available even in April, free wi-fi and great dog walking opportunities in the woods around the site too. A magical early evening walk down the forest track opposite the site drew us towards the tolling bell for Evensong at the Abbey in Le Bec Hellouin just a short distance away. A choice of three restaurants in the village as well and a lot to explore locally. You've probably gathered that we loved it!

Sarah Ann Waggitt, on this campsite in May 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Writing this review on site. Lovely campsite with very good facilities, very welcome covered swimming pool and nice restaurant. Had a lovely meal of at least a kilo of mussels, chips and bread & their own bottled cider! No sulphites! Staff tend to speak just French but helpful and friendly. Toilets and showers are good (remember to take your own toilet roll). Short walk down to pretty village. No shops within walking distance. Recommend the site for a short stopover.

Richard Toseland, on this campsite in September 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We have stayed on this site countless times and expect to stay many more. I cannot comment on child friendliness as we don\'t have any and I have never really thought about the site as a sports facility. I have marked food and drink as 4 stars not 5 because the restaurant offers good, well cooked but basic food; just what you need after a long drive or an extensive sight seeing ramble. We\'re not talking cordon blue here but yhis evening after a 5 hour drive from the Charente, my wife and I had hamburger and fries which came with a good green salad and when I\'ve had a burger in the UK I can\'t recall ever being asked how I wanted the burger cooked. I asked for medium rare and that\'s what I got!

Russell & Heather Hardy, on this campsite in September 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Good site in quite location, ideal overnight stop, hour or so from Le Harve and easy distance to Caen and Dieppe. Staff friendly, facilities clean and warm, although perhaps a little dated. Walk down to village is well worth it, it\'s a beautiful Normandy village with an impressive large Abbey with historical links to the UK. Have used before and I am sure that we will visit again .

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
02-06-2020 till 18-10-2020
Area
2.8 ha
Altitude
125m
Number of touring pitches
67 (90 - 110m2)
Number of permanent pitches
44
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:105 m2
    • period:01-04/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 89% 59 2
Feb 86% 46 3
Mar 83% 47 3
Apr 82% 49 4
May 77% 51 6
Jun 77% 53 7
Jul 78% 58 6
Aug 77% 61 7
Sep 84% 60 5
Oct 87% 67 3
Nov 89% 67 2
Dec 90% 65 2

Weather forecast

Thu

16 / 07

 

Fri

17 / 07

 

Sat

18 / 07

 

Sun

19 / 07

 

Mon

20 / 07

 

Tue

21 / 07

 

Wed

22 / 07

 
Max. 21.6° 24.7° 24.7° 24.1° 23.5° 23.8° 24.3°
Min. 14.6° 13.7° 12.3° 12.6° 12.1° 10.6° 10.2°
Precipitation 40% 15% 5% 25% 10% 10% 15%
Wind direction NW NW W NW N N NO
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas
    15 rue St. Nicolas
    27800 / Le Bec-Hellouin
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°14'4"N 0°43'30"E
  • From the A28 exit 13, direction Brionne. Take the D581 towards Malleville-sur-le-Bec. The campsite is signposted.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time