Go to main content

Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas ****

8.4
Average score View 68 reviews
General information

At Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas in Le Bec-Hellouin (Eure) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 67 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 27-03-2021 - 07-07-2021 and 24-08-2021 - 11-10-2021. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This four star campsite in idyllic surroundings and surrounded by trees will welcome you for a stay in the countryside in peace and tranquillity. A place to relax. 18 hole golf within 13 km. Indoor pool at the campsite. You can enjoy your holiday here in your caravan, motorhome or tent.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=12
CampingCard ACSI discount 27-03-2021 ⭤ 07/07/2021, 24-08-2021 ⭤ 11/10/2021
  • 18
  • 1086
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
January 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
March 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
April 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
May 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
June 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
July 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
August 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
September 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
October 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
December 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
January 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
December 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (68)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.2
Sports facilities
7.9
Swimming pool
8.3
Food and drink
8.1
Surroundings
8.5

Palfreyman, on this campsite in June 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

A lovely site. Flat grassy pitches, clean modern facilities, friendly and helpful staff and tasty cider. If only more sites were like this! Pleasant village nearby, Abbey worth a visit. Highly recommended.

Steve Livesley, on this campsite in October 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

We used the site as a stop over for just one night but could stay a few nights in this nice relaxing atmosphere. Swimming pool and bar looked good but did not try out. Good touring pitches in an old Apple orchard. Quite a log way down small lanes from main roads to get to.

Colin Young, on this campsite in June 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Came here after reading the reviews and we are so glad we did.Intended to stay for one night and are now into 4th day.Weather has helped,but the whole ambience of the sight is its biggest asset.Staff couldn't be more helpful.Will definitely return.

Patrick Belton, on this campsite in October 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

What a lovely camp site. Lovely people at reception and bar and beautifully kept grounds. We have travelled from Calais to Spain twice this year and have visited this lovely campsite twice. The welcome at reception was great and the food served at the restaurant was exceptional, the steak and the mussels were the best we have had the entire length of France. Well done Camping Saint Nicolas. We will certainly be back next year. Thank you.

Patatack, on this campsite in June 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Used this site for one night on way back to ferry & after sitting in the car for hours in 31degrees, the pool was lovely & extremely welcome. Staff were friendly & very conscientious as when I went to collect the pre-ordered bread she wasn't satisfied with the quality & got some out of her house to sell me instead! I was very impressed.!! Pitches are lovely surrounded by apple trees & wished I could have stayed a couple more nights.
I will definitely use this site again but at the beginning of the holiday instead of a rushed visit at the end.

Stuart Waudby, on this campsite in April 2018

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Surprisingly intetesting area. Steep walk down int medevil town with large monestry. Good cycling. Campsite is fine. pitches very open. Showers cramped and 4 seconds a button push. Bar and food available.

Ellen Manning, on this campsite in May 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

What a great site. This was our first stop en route south from the UK and we would happily have stayed longer. A lovely welcome from the owner, including to our dog. Pitches are plenty big enough for our campervan and while not divided by hedges, we didn’t feel cramped at all. The restaurant is fabulous and service great. As other reviews state, the moules and steak are great. A slightly steep but fairly easy walk down into the village to the Abbey and a lovely little Salon de The where we enjoyed a beer and cider de Normandie. Didn’t use the pool but it looked great and toilets were clean and more than adequate. Would definitely recommend.

Sarah Ann Waggitt, on this campsite in May 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Writing this review on site. Lovely campsite with very good facilities, very welcome covered swimming pool and nice restaurant. Had a lovely meal of at least a kilo of mussels, chips and bread & their own bottled cider! No sulphites! Staff tend to speak just French but helpful and friendly. Toilets and showers are good (remember to take your own toilet roll). Short walk down to pretty village. No shops within walking distance. Recommend the site for a short stopover.

Richard Toseland, on this campsite in September 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We have stayed on this site countless times and expect to stay many more. I cannot comment on child friendliness as we don\'t have any and I have never really thought about the site as a sports facility. I have marked food and drink as 4 stars not 5 because the restaurant offers good, well cooked but basic food; just what you need after a long drive or an extensive sight seeing ramble. We\'re not talking cordon blue here but yhis evening after a 5 hour drive from the Charente, my wife and I had hamburger and fries which came with a good green salad and when I\'ve had a burger in the UK I can\'t recall ever being asked how I wanted the burger cooked. I asked for medium rare and that\'s what I got!

Russell & Heather Hardy, on this campsite in September 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Good site in quite location, ideal overnight stop, hour or so from Le Harve and easy distance to Caen and Dieppe. Staff friendly, facilities clean and warm, although perhaps a little dated. Walk down to village is well worth it, it\'s a beautiful Normandy village with an impressive large Abbey with historical links to the UK. Have used before and I am sure that we will visit again .

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
27-03-2021 till 11-10-2021
Area
2.8 ha
Altitude
125m
Number of touring pitches
67 (90 - 110m2)
Number of permanent pitches
44
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:105 m2
    • period:01-04/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 89% 59 2
Feb 86% 46 3
Mar 83% 47 3
Apr 82% 49 4
May 77% 51 6
Jun 77% 53 7
Jul 78% 58 6
Aug 77% 61 7
Sep 84% 60 5
Oct 87% 67 3
Nov 89% 67 2
Dec 90% 65 2

Weather forecast

Fri

22 / 01

 

Sat

23 / 01

 

Sun

24 / 01

 

Mon

25 / 01

 

Tue

26 / 01

 

Wed

27 / 01

 

Thu

28 / 01

 
Max. 8.1° 5.7° 4.2° 5.1° 6.5° 8.9° 9.8°
Min. 3.7° 2.5° -0.6° -0.3° 0.2° 3.1° 5.5°
Precipitation 35% 90% 85% 45% 50% 65% 75%
Wind direction W SW SW NW SW SW SW
Wind speed 3 3 4 4 3 4 4
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas
    15 rue St. Nicolas
    27800 / Le Bec-Hellouin
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°14'4"N 0°43'30"E
  • From the A28 exit 13, direction Brionne. Take the D581 towards Malleville-sur-le-Bec. The campsite is signposted.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas ****

Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas
Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas Campsite Le Clos Saint Nicolas

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time