Go to main content

Campsite Les Rives du Lac ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Les Rives du Lac Campsite Les Rives du Lac
General information

At Campsite Les Rives du Lac in Sévrier (Haute-Savoie) camping costs as little as €19,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 100 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-04-2017 - 01-07-2017 and 02-09-2017 - 30-09-2017. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Campsite with private beach and direct access to Annecy lake. Very modern and well-maintained toilet facilities. There is a boat ramp and 20 berths for boat owners. You can rent bicycles at the campsite to explore the surroundings. Good cycle paths from the campsite. All kinds of options for watersports.

www.lesrivesdulac-annecy.com

  • 2232

Acceptance period

September 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
October 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
November 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
December 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
7.5
Price - quality comparison
7.4
Camping pitch
7.4
Accommodation
6.6
Child friendliness
6.9
Sports facilities
7.4
Surroundings
8.3

John Hudson, on this campsite in September 2017

4.5

Travelling party: Couple

We sent a reservation request through the ACSI website and received an e mail advising there were several suitable places for our large caravan. I was advised to book via their web site. However although I could get on their home page the booking page failed to open countless times either in wi fi or my mobile. I therefore e mailed advising I could not get their site to work and asking them to hold the reservation. I received an e mail advising there were no spaces. I telephoned (in French) to complain that I had a booking but could.not use their site as it did not open. Told if I did not use their site there is no booking and there was no space. I said this is not how ACSI bookings work but this made no difference. Told there was no space. So I cannot review the site as we did not go there! To add insult to injury next day I got an e mail advising me they had held a site but I did not turn up! They had been insistent on the phone there was no pitch! So make very sure you have a place before wasting a journey.

Enric, on this campsite in September 2017

5.2

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Very bad attention to newcomers.

What originally was an unfortunate misunderstanding, ended up in a very annoying situation due to the bad attention and attitude of the camping\'s staff. I\'ll explain:

We arrived at noon while it was raining. I entered into reception to ask for a pitch for 2 nights, and I was quickly assigned number 61 without letting us any other option (no problem with that). The woman at reception told me to settle into the pitch and do the paperwork afterwards. Thus, I prepared our car and caravan to enter and approached the barrier. This is when the bizarre situation started.

While I was in front of the barrier, the woman did not open it. My wife went to reception again to ask her to let us enter. With very bad manners, the woman told my wife that she would not let us enter until we went to the pitch on foot and confirmed it was OK for us (even if we were not given any option to choose). So I did.

I went running to the pitch (it was raining!) and came back to confirm the woman. Then she still did not open and told us that we should enter the camping by another entry surrounding the perimeter road. I explicitly asked her if it really existed the other entry, and if it would be opened for sure. She confirmed it, so we took the car plus caravan and went for it. To do so, we needed to do some real maneuvering to turn around the car/caravan ensemble in a quite narrow space. In the meantime, the woman went outside the reception, and was looking at us without saying a word. She did not open the barrier during all that time.

At this point, we started surrounding the camping looking for the other entrance until we realized that there was not such. Too late for us since we ended up in a cul de sac where we had to turn around the car/caravan, again in a very tight space.

We came back to reception to discuss the situation with the staff, and the woman very sharply told us that it was evident that we had not rightly get her indications, and treated my wife and myself as if we were actually dumb.

If we could not choose the pitch, why did her insist on us going on foot to look at it before opening the barrier? It was raining and inconvenient to do so. I already had told her that for 2 nights, any pitch was good for us...

If we did not understand right her indications, why didn\'t she tell us while she was standing by our car observing us having a hard time maneuvering the caravan to turn it around? It would have then been very easy for her to make us realize about the misunderstanding, and open the barrier for us without further hassle. Instead, she was frozen there without saying a damn thing.

We got really upset by those bad indications and bad/rude manners so we eventually did not stay in that camping. Of course, I cannot further judge about the camping facilities/services; and the Annecy surroundings are indeed awesome.

But this situation, under the rain and with a 3 y.o. kid in the car that got also really nervous, was outraging for us. Not coming back to that place ever.

Philip William William Sawyer, on this campsite in May 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Small quiet site perfectly located by lake Annecy with small sandy beach and alongside cycle path. Ideal for us for windsurfing. Friendly staff and excellent sanitaires. Recommended.

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2017 till 30-09-2017
Altitude
470m
Number of touring pitches
100 (80 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
4
Number of permanent pitches
12
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Facilities printed in bold are not included in the overnight rate. Supplementary charges will apply. (This does not mean that facilities which are not printed in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Opening hours reception
    • From - until:09.00-12.00 | 14.00-20.00
  • Opening hours barrier
    • From - until:07.00-22.00
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Family shower
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Grass beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Riding
  • Pony trekking
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:4
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Les Rives du Lac or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Les Rives du Lac
    331 chemin des Communaux
    74320 / Sévrier
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    45°50'55"N 6°9'3"E
  • D1508 Annecy-Albertville. After about 5 km, just past 'LIDL', site is signposted on left.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.lesrivesdulac-annecy.com

Show on map
Load
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Les Rives du Lac".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.