Go to main content

Campsite de la Durance ***

7.9
Average score View 13 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp for €16,- a night at Campsite de la Durance in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite de la Durance, located in Cavaillon (Vaucluse), is a campsite with 26 touring pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 24-08-2020 - 30-09-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A campsite on the edge of the village of Cavaillon in the heart of Provence, between Alpilles and Luberon. In a park with plane trees. Receptionists also speak English, German or Dutch. Very suitable as a stopover campsite (5 minutes from motorway).

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 24-08-2020 ⭤ 30/09/2020
  • 16
  • 2632
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (13)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
7.4
Sports facilities
7.2
Food and drink
6.4
Surroundings
7.4

Dobbelaere Dirk, on this campsite in June 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Vriendelijk onthaal in het Nederlands.Ruime plaatsen,prima sanitair. WiFi overal gratis!
Camping mist wat gezelligheid.
Gratis naar naastgelegen zwembad ( prima) maar voor 15 juni weinig openingsuren. 20 min stappen naar winkelcentrum en stadje.

Tineke de Graaf, on this campsite in June 2019

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima stadscamping met zowel zonnige als schaduwrijke plaatsen.
Voorin zijn de plaatsen groot. De plaatsen achterin zijn behoorlijk zonnig en hebben een mooiere uitzicht. Sanitair is prima! Vanuit de camping kun je zo met een toegangshek naar een prachrig zwembad

Dikkie van Brenk, on this campsite in June 2019

6.8

Travelling party: Couple

Prima ontvangst, waar je in het Nederlands mee kunt communiceren. Schoon sanitair. Zwembad ligt naast de camping waar je gebruik van kunt maken.

Wander Habing, on this campsite in June 2019

6.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping is voor meer dan de helft overgenomen door ander bedrijf. Op zich zijn de overgebleven plaatsen voldoende groot, maar de camping heeft geen sfeer meer. Lawaaierige omgeving. Veel autowegen met vrachtverkeer in de omgeving. Ook de TGV rijdt frequent en maakt (korte tijd) veel lawaai. Winkels dichtbij, maar dat dan het enige positieve. Aanliggende sportvelden vanaf 07.00 uur s’morgens lawaaiig. Geen aanrader meer

Reaction from the campsite 3 March 2020

Bedankt voor uw review.
Ik moet toch even iets recht zetten. De camping is NIET voor de helft overgenomen door een ander bedrijf. Een aantal plaatsen zijn ingericht als camperplaats en het beheer daarvan is ge-externaliseerd om zodoende dit deel open te kunnen houden in de winter en voor late aankomsten.
Jammer dat u last heeft gehad van lawaai. Al naar gelang de windrichting, hebben we daar meer of minder last van. Bij zuiden wind komt het geluid van de TGV en de autoweg naar de camping toe.
De sportvelden zijn normaal gesproken niet zo vroeg in gebruik maar we zullen dit nog beter afstemmen met de buren.
Ik hoop dat u na uw verblijf in Cavaillon nog een fijne vakantie heeft gehad.

Wietske, on this campsite in August 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Eigenlijk wil ik niet zoveel over deze camping zeggen want dan hebben we de volgende keer misschien geen plek... Verbazingwekkend dat voor een zeer acceptabel bedrag (lees goedkoop) je zo\'n prettige camping kunt runnen met prima sanitair, Wifi, grote plekken met zon of schaduw en super gezellig personeel (Nederlands sprekend). Er is echter geen afhaalmogelijkheid of restaurant op de camping. Op ongeveer een halve kilometer afstand een prima supermarkt. De renbaan en de middelbare school zijn geen enkel probleem in het hoogseizoen. De (gezellige) karaoke avond op woensdag maakt meer herrie zullen we maar zeggen ;) Het gemeentelijk zwembad is gratis te bezoeken met een toegangshek op de camping. Heerlijk zwembad met goede controle en een bar met eetmogelijkheden. De echt directe omgeving is niet de moeite waard maar met de auto zit je zo op een leuk marktje in de buurt of in een grot. De omgeving biedt genoeg. En dan wil ik iedereen 1 ding niet onthouden; als je besluit om naar Cavaillon te gaan dan kan je hier niet omheen. Le Fin De Siecle (restaurant) 42 place du Clos
84300 Cavaillon. Als je nou echt heel erg lekker wil eten voor weinig geld moet je hier naar toe. Een voorbeeld; een nagerecht (dame rouge bv) werd (2018) goedkoop geserveerd in een bloemenvaas i.p.v. een ijscoupe, zo groot!! De pizza\'s zijn er verrukkelijk. Maar let op het terras is niet zo groot maar wel super gezellig, dus als je buiten wil eten moet je op Hollandse tijden gaan, vroeger dan de Fransen dus.
Prima plek om een stuk van de Provence te ontdekken of een dagje naar de kust te gaan. Wij gaan zeker nog eens terug al was het maar om Le Fin De Siecle ;).

C. van Hees, on this campsite in September 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij hebben hier twee weken met veel plezier gestaan. De Nederlandse beheerders zijn heel vriendelijk, Johanna heeft mij een prima kapper aangeraden. Er is een grote supermarkt op loop- en fietsafstand.
De plaatsen zijn heel groot en er is water en stroom bij. Het sanitair is supermooi en schoon, geen toiletpapier, maar de reden werd uitgelegd.
Afwasgelegenheid was perfect met heet water. Twee wasmachines en een droger, kortom wij zijn heel erg tevreden over het sanitair.
Het is een langgerekte camping met aan de ene kant een grote middelbare school met sportvelden en aan de andere kant een paardenrenbaan. Wij hebben er geen last van gehad, de schoolbel was geen harde toeter. Op zondag genoten van de renbaan, de paarden startten precies voor het hek waar we door konden kijken.
Cavaillon is een leuke plaats om naartoe te fietsen, en een wandeling door de oude stad is heel mooi.
Wij hebben in de omgeving verschillende prachtige plaatsen bezocht zoals Salon de Provence en Le Isle sur de Sorgue waar een brocante markt door het hele stadje plaatsvond.
Deze camping ligt dichtbij de tolweg en is een aanrader!

Georges Vanderkeilen, on this campsite in June 2016

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie camping en zeer vriendelijk personeel. Zwembad naast de camping. Grote supermarkt vlakbij.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
13-06-2020 till 30-09-2020
Area
4 ha
Number of touring pitches
26 (80 - 200m2)

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Internet
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-07/30-08
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,8 km
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:12 ampère | 4 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 77% 49 4
Feb 70% 40 6
Mar 65% 46 8
Apr 62% 46 8
May 64% 46 9
Jun 56% 25 11
Jul 54% 15 12
Aug 60% 25 10
Sep 64% 64 9
Oct 73% 94 6
Nov 74% 76 5
Dec 75% 58 4

Weather forecast

Tue

07 / 07

 

Wed

08 / 07

 

Thu

09 / 07

 

Fri

10 / 07

 

Sat

11 / 07

 

Sun

12 / 07

 

Mon

13 / 07

 
Max. 29° 32° 34.1° 33° 30.6° 31.1° 32°
Min. 18° 18° 16.2° 17.5° 20.4° 18.5° 18.1°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 10% 0% 5% 5%
Wind direction N N W N N N NW
Wind speed 5 3 3 4 4 4 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite de la Durance
    495 avenue Boscodomini
    84300 / Cavaillon
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°49'17"N 5°2'12"E
  • Take exit 25 to Cavaillon on the A7. Cross the River Durance. Right at the roundabout. Then follow camping signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite de la Durance or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite de la Durance".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite de la Durance ***

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time