Go to main content

Campsite La Simioune ***

7.5
Average score View 26 reviews
Availability
General information

At Campsite La Simioune in Bollène (Vaucluse) camping costs as little as €16,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 80 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 24-08-2020 - 09-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A typically French, hospitable and natural campsite with spacious pitches. Located just outside the town of Bollène in a wood with tall pine trees. Close to Parcours Aventure (clambering and climbing). Wifi free at the campsite.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 24-08-2020 ⭤ 09/10/2020
  • 16
  • 2621
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (26)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
7.8
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.7
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
7.0
Surroundings
8.1

JK, on this campsite in August 2017

6.1

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

So many extras were added to the ACSI rate. In the end we could have booked two ACSI basic plots for less. A smile from the staff would have been nice. All the sites we stayed at on this vacation did not charge for a two year old child but this one did. The one man tent under our awning was charged extra as was our second car. They really did not miss a trick to bump up the price. Is it within ACSI guidelines? Possibly but as we paid over double for a single pitch and was not charged anywhere near this at any other site it really felt like robbery.
We were allocated most probably the worst pitch available for our outfit despite the camp being half empty
As I mentioned the staff were miserable on arrival and departure
Such a shame as it is a good site.

Nadine, on this campsite in June 2018

5.2

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Campingplatz angefahren. Mit 2 kleinen Kindern ACSI-tarif und viel zu viel pro Kleinkind bezahlt. Glatte Frechheit. Das kosten sie nicht mal am 5*-Camping. Und davon ist dieser hier meilenweit entfernt.
Außerdem sehr unfreundlich. Rezeption schließt um 17 Uhr, danach muss man klingeln und soll zur Snack-Bar kommen. Da guckt dann einer aus dem Fenster. Redet nur französisch. Und zeigt einem den Preis aufm Taschenrechner.
Platz selbst aussuchen. Meiner Meinung nach Wald- und Wiesenplatz für Max 1 Nacht und dafür definitiv zu teuer.

Edwin van Hasselt, on this campsite in August 2018

4.5

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Jullie geven aan een camping voor grote caravans alleen worden wij zojuist geweigerd door de eigenaar. Wij zijn te groot! Man was zeer onvriendelijk omdat hij vond dat we te lang voor de deur stonden. We waren het weer aan het checken omdat het noodweer was. We werden daarom letterlijk wegstuurt met als reden dat we te groot zijn. Nooit meer deze camping.

Harry feldman, on this campsite in July 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Geweldige camping. Rustige maar erg gezellige kindvriendelijke camping. Eigenaren zijn erg vriendelijk en eten op de camping simpel maar goed. In de omgeving genoeg te doen en te zien .. wel met de auto eropuit. Wij hebben ons in ieder geval erg goed vermaakt en de kids ( 10 en 13) ook. Mooie, ruime plekken, lekker zwembad en schoon sanitair. Camping zelf is prima, mooi zwembad, super sanitair en ruime keus aan plaatsen van groot naar kleiner.

Harry feldman, on this campsite in August 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Very beautifull campsite very clean sanitary New bread swimmîng pool owner very good follow the picture in Bollène no follow GPS

Jelle, on this campsite in June 2016

7.6

Travelling party: Young couple

Kleine knusse camping die beheerd wordt door een familie die uitblinkt in gastvrijheid en vriendelijkheid. Ze beheren een eenvoudige administratie, veel gaat nog op vertrouwen en dat maak je niet snel mee op andere campings. Hierdoor voel je je erg welkom en snel thuis.

Alle staanplaatsen zijn erg ruim en leuk verspreid over de camping. Bij aankomst mag je zelf een plek uitkiezen, ze horen dan wel waar je bent gaan staan. Wat meer de heuvel op heb je iets meer privacy en schaduw door veel bomen, maar kun je last hebben van mieren.

Het sanitairgebouw ziet er keurig uit, wel een nadeel dat geen wc-papier aanwezig is. Ook zijn de toiletten niet voorzien van een wc-bril. De belichting zou beter kunnen. In ieder geval was het altijd keurig schoon. Leuk dat de radio zachtjes aanstaat.

Het zwembad is aan de kleine kant, maar prima gezien de kleinschaligheid van de camping. Keurige ligbedden. Strikt gezien is een lange zwembroek in het zwembad niet toegestaan, maar daar werd in ieder geval in het laagseizoen niet op gecontroleerd.

Echt goed dineren kan op de camping niet, het zijn bijvoorbeeld wat eenvoudige (maar lekkere) diepvriespizza's die geleverd kunnen worden. Wel zijn in de omgeving leuke restaurants te vinden.

ronald685, on this campsite in August 2017

8.4

Travelling party: Young couple

Leuke, kleinschalige familiecamping
Fijne, 3-weekse vakantie genoten op deze kleinschalige (80 plekken) familiecamping. De familie is uiterst gastvrij en service gericht. Klein maar leuk zwembad, simpel maar goed restaurantgedeelte, leuke activiteiten voor het hele gezin.
De omgeving is ook erg leuk: Vele activiteiten en uitstapjes mogelijk: Aanrader!!

Stephen Westley, on this campsite in September 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely friendly site in the middle of a pine forest away from the town of Bollene (4kms). Pitches are mostly in the shade. The swimming pool area is lovely but the water was very cold so did not go in despite the warm weather. We booked in for two nights but stayed six and visited several small towns in the area, the most memorable being La Vaison de Romaine. An enjoyable few days overall.

Hans, on this campsite in July 2018

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Gezellige camping, vriendelijke ontvangst. Mooi en goed onderhouden sanitair, klein maar prima zwembad. Gratis Wifi op de hele camping. Kom hier zeker nog een keer terug.

Inge Strijker, on this campsite in March 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Wir kommen bestimmt wieder! So freundlich würden wir empfangen, selbst den Platz auswählen und herrliche Lage. Unter den Pinien, der Platz ist ruhig und die Sanitäranlagen hagelneu. Zum Spazierengehen braucht man nicht ins Auto steigen, der Platz liegt wunderschön zwischen Wald uns Felder.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
02-06-2020 till 30-11-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
150m
Number of touring pitches
80 (100 - 200m2)
Number of permanent pitches
10
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-05/09-10
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-06/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-06/31-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-06/31-08
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Locked refrigerator
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:3
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-05/09-10
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
    • period:01-05/09-10
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Animal meadow
  • Pony trekking
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • GPS walks
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite La Simioune
    route de l'embisque
    84500 / Bollène
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    44°17'49"N 4°47'14"E
  • Leave A7 at Bollène. To roundabout direction Carpentras and follow signs from there (direction Suze la Rousse). Don't use SatNav, but follow L'Embisque route or signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite La Simioune or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite La Simioune".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite La Simioune ***

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time