Go to main content

Campsite La Simioune ***

Campsite photos
Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune
General information

At Campsite La Simioune in Bollène (Vaucluse) camping costs as little as €16,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 80 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-03-2019 - 06-07-2019 and 24-08-2019 - 11-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A typically French, hospitable and natural campsite with spacious pitches. Located just outside the town of Bollène in a wood with tall pine trees. Close to Parcours Aventure (clambering and climbing). Wifi free at the campsite.

Extra discount: 15=13 / 30=25

  • 16
  • 2627

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
7.8
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
7.1
Sports facilities
7.7
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
7.0
Surroundings
8.1

Stephen Westley, on this campsite in September 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely friendly site in the middle of a pine forest away from the town of Bollene (4kms). Pitches are mostly in the shade. The swimming pool area is lovely but the water was very cold so did not go in despite the warm weather. We booked in for two nights but stayed six and visited several small towns in the area, the most memorable being La Vaison de Romaine. An enjoyable few days overall.

Geraldine Morris, on this campsite in April 2019

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

This is a gem of a campsite. It’s peaceful and natural. Like many French campsites it has no toilet seats - in my opinion that’s a benefit, being more hygienic, and you need your own toilet paper. The reception is not open all day out of high season - why should it be for a handful of campers? But like many French sites, you pick your pitch and contact reception later. We were lucky, the gardienne was around as we arrived and took time to discuss our needs and advise suitable pitches for us. She was in good humour, with my attempts to communicate in French - starting off in English is always a no-no! As we were compliant with the ACSI regs - off season, couple in caravan, we got the exact rate stated. Pitches vary in size. But there were plenty that could have accommodated our 7.6m unit. In high season it may be different, but then you would expect to book in advance! Access was ‘interesting’! We read previous reviews and looked up the route on Google earth. If you follow ACSI instructions, and look for signs to the campsite, you will have a narrow road to follow. There is no need to worry about this, most of the route goes through open countryside with passing places. There is one hairpin bend, but it’s fairly shallow and has a wide turning circle - nothing to worry about. If you follow the sat nav, you may be taken a different route with a much sharper couple of bends. We enjoyed a week here but would not necessarily recommend it for an overnight stay.

JK, on this campsite in August 2017

6.1

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

So many extras were added to the ACSI rate. In the end we could have booked two ACSI basic plots for less. A smile from the staff would have been nice. All the sites we stayed at on this vacation did not charge for a two year old child but this one did. The one man tent under our awning was charged extra as was our second car. They really did not miss a trick to bump up the price. Is it within ACSI guidelines? Possibly but as we paid over double for a single pitch and was not charged anywhere near this at any other site it really felt like robbery.
We were allocated most probably the worst pitch available for our outfit despite the camp being half empty
As I mentioned the staff were miserable on arrival and departure
Such a shame as it is a good site.

John Kilner, on this campsite in August 2017

5.8

Travelling party: Couple

On top of the Acsi rate we were charged for every conceivable extra.
Child under 2, car, tent despite in being under my awning
In the end we would have paid less if we had booked two standard acsi pitches.
The pitch allocated was probably the worst they could have given for our outfit despite the camp being empty. The staff were not very friendly. A smile goes a long way.
We were not charged extras like these anywhere else during our holidays.
If you are two people with a basic outfit you are safe but they charge for everything else. No really in the spirit of ACSI.
Shame as it is a good site

Chris Browne, on this campsite in March 2019

5.6

Travelling party: Couple

Why say that the Wifi signal covers the whole site when within minutes this is clearly nonsense? Worse, the showers are governed such that the water does not even get beyond tepid. Appalling. Do not come here.

General information

Period of opening
01-03-2019 till 11-10-2019
Area
3 ha
Altitude
150m
Number of touring pitches
80 (100 - 200m2)
Number of permanent pitches
10
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-05/10-10
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-06/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-06/31-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-06/31-08
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Locked refrigerator
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:3
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-05/10-10
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
    • period:01-05/10-10
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Animal meadow
  • Pony trekking
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • GPS walks
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite La Simioune or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite La Simioune
    route de l'embisque
    84500 / Bollène
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    44°17'49"N 4°47'14"E
  • Leave A7 at Bollène. To roundabout direction Carpentras and follow signs from there (direction Suze la Rousse). Don't use SatNav, but follow L'Embisque route or signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Show on map
Load
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite La Simioune".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.