Go to main content

Campsite La Simioune ***

Campsite photos
Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune Campsite La Simioune
General information

At Campsite La Simioune in Bollène (Vaucluse) camping costs as little as €16,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 80 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-03-2019 - 06-07-2019 and 24-08-2019 - 11-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A typically French, hospitable and natural campsite with spacious pitches. Located just outside the town of Bollène in a wood with tall pine trees. Close to Parcours Aventure (clambering and climbing). Wifi free at the campsite.

www.la-simioune.fr

Extra discount: 15=13 / 30=25

  • 16
  • 2627

Acceptance period

July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
7.8
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
7.1
Sports facilities
7.6
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
7.1
Surroundings
8.1

Leoenannie, on this campsite in March 2019

7.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Camping gelegen in mooi gebied met veel bos. De ligging is wel afgelegen, maar het is er dan ook superrustig. Sanitair is netjes maar niet verwarmd en dat is begin maart wel fris. Prima doorreis camping als je naar het zuiden gaat of komt.

Berthier, on this campsite in September 2018

7.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping très agréable, sanitaires très bien et patrons sympa.
Attention pour arriver suivez les panneaux du camping dans Bollène ne vous fiez pas à votre GPS qui fait arriver par une route très étroite

Jelle, on this campsite in June 2016

7.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Young couple

Kleine knusse camping die beheerd wordt door een familie die uitblinkt in gastvrijheid en vriendelijkheid. Ze beheren een eenvoudige administratie, veel gaat nog op vertrouwen en dat maak je niet snel mee op andere campings. Hierdoor voel je je erg welkom en snel thuis.

Alle staanplaatsen zijn erg ruim en leuk verspreid over de camping. Bij aankomst mag je zelf een plek uitkiezen, ze horen dan wel waar je bent gaan staan. Wat meer de heuvel op heb je iets meer privacy en schaduw door veel bomen, maar kun je last hebben van mieren.

Het sanitairgebouw ziet er keurig uit, wel een nadeel dat geen wc-papier aanwezig is. Ook zijn de toiletten niet voorzien van een wc-bril. De belichting zou beter kunnen. In ieder geval was het altijd keurig schoon. Leuk dat de radio zachtjes aanstaat.

Het zwembad is aan de kleine kant, maar prima gezien de kleinschaligheid van de camping. Keurige ligbedden. Strikt gezien is een lange zwembroek in het zwembad niet toegestaan, maar daar werd in ieder geval in het laagseizoen niet op gecontroleerd.

Echt goed dineren kan op de camping niet, het zijn bijvoorbeeld wat eenvoudige (maar lekkere) diepvriespizza's die geleverd kunnen worden. Wel zijn in de omgeving leuke restaurants te vinden.

Geraldine Morris, on this campsite in April 2019

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

This is a gem of a campsite. It’s peaceful and natural. Like many French campsites it has no toilet seats - in my opinion that’s a benefit, being more hygienic, and you need your own toilet paper. The reception is not open all day out of high season - why should it be for a handful of campers? But like many French sites, you pick your pitch and contact reception later. We were lucky, the gardienne was around as we arrived and took time to discuss our needs and advise suitable pitches for us. She was in good humour, with my attempts to communicate in French - starting off in English is always a no-no! As we were compliant with the ACSI regs - off season, couple in caravan, we got the exact rate stated. Pitches vary in size. But there were plenty that could have accommodated our 7.6m unit. In high season it may be different, but then you would expect to book in advance! Access was ‘interesting’! We read previous reviews and looked up the route on Google earth. If you follow ACSI instructions, and look for signs to the campsite, you will have a narrow road to follow. There is no need to worry about this, most of the route goes through open countryside with passing places. There is one hairpin bend, but it’s fairly shallow and has a wide turning circle - nothing to worry about. If you follow the sat nav, you may be taken a different route with a much sharper couple of bends. We enjoyed a week here but would not necessarily recommend it for an overnight stay.

leender suzan, on this campsite in March 2015

8.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

So wie diesen Campingplatz stellen wir uns einen Platz in dieser Region vor. Die Parzellierung ist durch Platznummern erkennbar, nicht durch zusätzliche Hecken oder Bäume. Dadurch wirkt der Platz offen und angenehm. Wir hatten freie Platzwahl und konnten uns den von uns bevorzugten Stellplatz aussuchen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Da der Boden relativ hart war und wir nicht die geeigneten Heringe für unser Vorzelt dabei hatten, wurden uns die benötigten Heringe bis zum Ende unseres Aufenthaltes von einem der Mitarbeiter, der ebenfalls dort auf dem Platz wohnte, geliehen.
Das Schwimmbad haben wir zwar nicht genutzt, haben aber gesehen, dass man täglich mit dessen Pflege beschäftigt war. Die einzige Unschönheit waren die Piniennadeln außerhalb des Beckenbereichs, die noch hätten entfernt werden können.

Hans, on this campsite in July 2018

8.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Gezellige camping, vriendelijke ontvangst. Mooi en goed onderhouden sanitair, klein maar prima zwembad. Gratis Wifi op de hele camping. Kom hier zeker nog een keer terug.

leender suzan, on this campsite in March 2015

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

So wie diesen Campingplatz stellen wir uns einen Platz in dieser Region vor. Die Parzellierung ist durch Platznummern erkennbar, nicht durch zusätzliche Hecken oder Bäume. Dadurch wirkt der Platz offen und angenehm. Wir hatten freie Platzwahl und konnten uns den von uns bevorzugten Stellplatz aussuchen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Da der Boden relativ hart war und wir nicht die geeigneten Heringe für unser Vorzelt dabei hatten, wurden uns die benötigten Heringe bis zum Ende unseres Aufenthaltes von einem der Mitarbeiter, der ebenfalls dort auf dem Platz wohnte, geliehen.
Das Schwimmbad haben wir zwar nicht genutzt, haben aber gesehen, dass man täglich mit dessen Pflege beschäftigt war. Die einzige Unschönheit waren die Piniennadeln außerhalb des Beckenbereichs, die noch hätten entfernt werden können.
Insgesamt ist es ein sehr schöner Platz, der sowohl für Durchreisende als auch

Joop, on this campsite in June 2019

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Fijne camping met aardige beheerders, schaduw en/of zon, goede WiFi

Bergman, on this campsite in March 2015

8.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Een extra ster voor deze prachtige camping. We zijn net terug van deze camping en ik kan niet anders zeggen als dat het er fantastisch is. Enorm grote mooie plaatsen die niet in een eenzaam rijtje staan, met een haag. Wij hebben een eigen caravan maar de huisjes zien er pico bello uit. Ze staan niet hokkerig naast elkaar zodat je er veel privacy hebt. Het zwembad is niet te groot maar heerlijk verwarmd. dat is vaak we anders op andere campings. Het wordt goed onderhouden en is gezellig om te vertoeven. De sfeer op de camping is deze zomer erg ongedwongen en relaxt geweest. Al met al een dikke 10 voor de eigenaren die je het verblijf tot een echte vakantie maken. Gereisd met oudere kinderen.

jensen algo, on this campsite in March 2015

8.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping ausgezeichnet, sehr sauber neue WC-Anlagen, sind die Lage sehr große .camping zu empfehlen .die propriaitaires sind sehr nett
Campingplatz ist sehr sauber

General information

Period of opening
01-03-2019 till 11-10-2019
Area
3 ha
Altitude
150m
Number of touring pitches
80 (100 - 200m2)
Number of permanent pitches
10
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-05/10-10
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-06/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-06/31-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-06/31-08
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Locked refrigerator
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:3
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-05/10-10
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
    • period:01-05/10-10
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Animal meadow
  • Pony trekking
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • GPS walks
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in a wood
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite La Simioune or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite La Simioune
    route de l'embisque
    84500 / Bollène
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    44°17'49"N 4°47'14"E
  • Leave A7 at Bollène. To roundabout direction Carpentras and follow signs from there (direction Suze la Rousse). Don't use SatNav, but follow L'Embisque route or signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.la-simioune.fr

Show on map
Load
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite La Simioune".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.