Go to main content

Campsite L'Artaudois ***

Campsite photos
Campsite L'Artaudois Campsite L'Artaudois
General information

Camp for €15,- a night at Campsite L'Artaudois in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite L'Artaudois, located in Le Pradet (Var), is a campsite with 51 touring pitches and 114 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 31-03-2018 - 06-07-2018 and 27-08-2018 - 13-10-2018. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A terraced campsite in a mediterranean wood with beautiful panoramas. Just over 1 km from the Mediterranean Sea and very central for many places including Toulon, Hyères, Les Îles d'Or and Le Lavandou. Well organised, friendly atmosphere.

www.campingartaudois.com

  • 2620

Acceptance period

September 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
October 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
8.2
Entertainment
7.1
Sports facilities
7.9
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
7.1
Surroundings
8.2

Nick Makepeace, on this campsite in October 2014

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

A pleasant site which was being taken over by statics in a rather haphazard fashion which meant that there were very few good pitches for tourers. Some reasonable beaches about twenty minutes walk away and plenty to do within driving distance. At the moment access to the site is quite difficult because of an adjacent building site. Very helpful staff.

Reaction from the campsite 15 January 2015

Thank you for your opinion,
It is true we are in a transition. Previous managers favoured the installation of residents on good pitches, which we do not. People who still have a mobile home on our campsite are still guests that we are not allowed and not willing to expel. Little by little, pitches become unoccupied and the campsite has changed very much already.

As you say, our campsite is rather well located, close to city center and beaches, which is nice when you are on holidays and we are happy to help our guests !

The building site is still on progress but hopefully, in 2015, the access will be a little easier (the street beeing enlarged too).

Sincerely,

Jan Norris, on this campsite in September 2014

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Beautiful campsite lovely surroundings - Staff excellent and very helpful - beautiful beach along country walk - local bus into Toulon - well worth a visit - showers not very hot - but was ok

Reaction from the campsite 15 January 2015

Hello and thank you for your opinion !
We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays in our campsite.
We take your comment about showers into consideration and we'll do our best to make it better.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again !
Sincerely,

Ralph, on this campsite in September 2014

6.6

Travelling party: Seniors

This site is shown as suitable for disabled but it's not. Very steep makes it impossible to negotiate with a wheelchair to get to the disabled toilet which, in itself is poor. Also there is, what looks like a block of flats being erected next door which will remove what little views it has.

Reaction from the campsite 15 January 2015

Hello and thank you for your opinion about our campsite.
As required by the law, we own equipments for disabled people (sanitary blocks...). Unfortunately, you will have noticed that our geographical position on a hill implies that you will face many steeps, so it is hard for wheelchairs to reach toilets, etc...

Concerning the view, a 2-floors-building is being erected close to our campsite (which we are not responsible for) : many constructible grounds are now bought for housing people and as a campsite, we may not interfere with that, unfortunately.

Hope you'll find a more suitable place for your next holidays,
Sincerely

General information

Period of opening
31-03-2018 till 14-10-2018
Area
3.5 ha
Altitude
50m
Number of touring pitches
51 (80 - 100m2)
Number of permanent pitches
114
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:350 m2
    • period:15-04/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
    • AcsiCampsite\Entity\Facility\Property:property:2009:01-07/31-08
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-04/15-10
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-07/31-08
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:350 m2
    • period:15-04/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:75 m2
    • period:15-04/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Pebble/shingle beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Riding
  • Pony trekking
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Terraced site
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,2 km
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in a wood
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite L'Artaudois or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite L'Artaudois
    529 chemin de l'Artaude
    83220 / Le Pradet
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    43°5'57"N 6°1'50"E
  • From centre of Le Pradet follow orange arrows with name of campsite.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.campingartaudois.com

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite L'Artaudois".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.