Go to main content

Campsite Les Mûres ****

General information
Show on map
Guide price €47.30
8.0
from 85 reviews Write review

Directly on the sea, next to Port-Grimaud and with a view of St. Tropez. Campsite with a friendly atmosphere. The higher part of the campsite is situated in the middle of the vineyards. New toilet facilities. Reserving recommended in low season.
Campsite Les Mûres is a campsite with 550 touring pitches and 87 year round pitches. During low season, between 15-09-2021 - 10-10-2021, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 550 touring pitches at Campsite Les Mûres in Grimaud (Var). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

www.camping-des-mures.com 
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID
  • CampingCard ACSI discount 15/09/2021 ⭤ 10/10/2021
    • 20
    • 2256

    Popular amenities

    Wifi 80-100% coverage
    Caravans allowed
    Motorhomes allowed
    Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
    Detail information about this campsite

    Acceptance period

    July 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031 
    August 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031     
    September 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930   
    October 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    November 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930     
    December 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
    January 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
         12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31      
    February 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28      
    March 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031   
    April 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930 
    May 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031     
    June 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930   
    July 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    August 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031    
    September 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
    October 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
         12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31      
    November 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930    
    December 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031 

    Looking for inexpensive camping in low season?

    31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

    31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

    31 Campsite closed

    31 Your holiday period

    Reviews (85)

    Loading, please wait...

    Average rating: 8.0

    Toilet facilities
    8.1
    Staff
    8.5
    Price - quality comparison
    8.0
    Child friendliness
    7.7
    Entertainment
    7.1
    Sports facilities
    7.3
    Swimming pool
    6.0
    Food and drink
    7.7
    Surroundings
    8.4

    Nicholas Tomkins, on this campsite in June 2019

    6.4

    Travelling party: Couple

    The facilities were good, but that’s where it ends, all looks very good on the approach in but after that they are very cramped pitches, we booked a month ahead but I feel as ACSI card holders we were very much put in the lower class pitches, although walking round there were only a few better ones, a shame we cannot put photos on here as we were next to what I can only describe as a shabby, old, mess of a caravan that totally lets any site down, I am surprised at this star rating site they allow such a poor standard, it has obviously been there a while, on our first arrival we were tempted to cut our losses (as had paid upfront) and move on to somewhere better, would not return.

    Simona, on this campsite in June 2019

    7.2

    Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

    Ottima la vicinanza a Saint tropez e Saint raphael. Peccato il provinciale da attraversare che è sempre molto trafficato. È vero che c\'è un sottopasso che collega il camping alla spiaggia ma è con scale e quindi per chi ha come noi i passeggini è impraticabile. Il camping non ha piscina e nei servizi igienici (peraltro nuovi) mancano dei lavandini per bambini (c\'è il wc ma non le doccie e i lavandini). Mare e spiaggia di sabbia belli e puliti. In generale come in tutta la Francia un po\' cara. Le piazzole per camper sono grandi ma non tutte al piano e non tutte ombreggiate.

    John Charles Harrison, on this campsite in June 2017

    7.5

    Travelling party: Couple

    Pleasant enough campsite, reception staff spoke good English, toilet and showers clean, pitches unfortunately have a major ant problem, we where in a Motorhome, I wouldn't have wanted to have been in a tent. The road outside the site is also a major problem, very busy with lots of accidents.
    There is a cycle path outside the site which is very useful for visiting the local area which is beautiful.
    Despite its downfalls would probably visit again.

    Patrick Curtin, on this campsite in June 2019

    7.4

    Travelling party: Couple

    Site really well located as mentioned on previous reviews. Staff very helpful, I had to contact a very uncontactable citron dealer and the receptionist could not be more helpful, this involved several calls over 3 days.

    Leon Foster, on this campsite in September 2020

    7.8

    Travelling party: Couple

    Stayed 4 nights from 1st August. Very friendly staff at check-in as we don\'t speak a word of French. Pitches are a good size and close to the water. We got to choose which pitch we could have with the acsi card. Right on the beach front was great (4th row) however a few not so nice things. 1, showers are not very hot at all. 2, no toilet seats or paper. So you have to arrive to see someone has squat above the porcelain an do there business everywhere! Then don\'t clean up after themselves, it\'s disgusting. 3, And if your in a tent the road noise is unbearable. All night long cars and noisy motorbikes zooming past. Tooting the horns sometimes. For this reason is never go back in a tent, and I\'d definitely never go back until something is done about the toilets. It\'s a health hazard!

    Keith Ashenhurst, on this campsite in September 2018

    8.0

    Travelling party: Seniors

    We visited the site in September and had emailed prior to request a pitch as our motorhome is 8mtrs. When we arrived they were unsure if we could fit on a pitch as our motorhome is 8mtrs and we had a bike rack on the back. We indicated that we could take the bike rack off and they told us to have a look at a couple of pitches and decide if we could fit. There was no problem and we fitted easily even with the bikes on and with room to spare. we stayed on the road side as the pitches are bigger and if you go on the outer edges they are bigger still, in the middle looked very cramped. On the beach side was all very nice but you would have to have one on the beach to have the benefit and again these were cramped. The site is very big but the facilities are very well maintained with cleaners working all day and well into the evening, plenty of hot water. Location of the site is very good with the cycle track outside the front gate where you could cycle to St-Tropez and Grimaud the one way and St-Maxime the other way would recommend if you want to visit the area.

    Tony Clark, on this campsite in June 2019

    8.2

    Travelling party: Seniors

    I agree with previous comments relating to the staff and the facilities. Both are of a very high standard and if that were the only criteria for judgement, I would judge this site as superb.

    Sadly however, that is where the good points end. The pitches are on the small side making you feel cramped in and too close to your neighbours. Added to that, our pitch had a tree and roots of others close to the surface making getting the caravan in and then level hard work. Getting out was harder.

    The roads around the site are narrow and winding making towing even a medium sized van in and out quite difficult. Whilst we do have a largish car, our caravan is just over 7 metres long but manoeuvring was a major challenge.

    By far the most difficult thing to deal with for us was that the site was crammed to the rafters, mostly with Germans who transmitted the attitude that the place belonged to them and that we British were intruders. (This had absolutely nothing to do with the staff). We are friendly people and always greet people. We found their attitude to us extremely difficult to deal with and caused us to not only leave Les Mures early, but abandon our plans to stay on this part of the Med coast. As it happened, I went to reception to explain that I was leaving earlier than planned and another Brit said that he was leaving early too saying \"If I wanted to live amongst Germans, I would have gone to bloody Germany.\"


    Michal, on this campsite in May 2019

    8.4

    Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

    We stayed in \"forest\" part of camping. Facilities are new - on the beach part showers are better (water is actually flowing instead of mixed air with water). To road is very busy and close to both parts of camping. Cycling path to Saint-Tropez in front of campsite. Nice playground. Well equipped shop and good food in restaurant.

    Colin Hayes, on this campsite in May 2017

    8.5

    Travelling party: Couple

    A well appointed site in an excellent location for cycling into st tropez ,port Grimald , and st maxime. Staff were excellent. And easy access to the beach.
    Great value for money.

    Cormac Mc Cormack, on this campsite in June 2019

    8.7

    Travelling party: Couple

    As so many have said, this is a lovely site across the road from sandy beach. Good facilities and friendly staff, we did see it is very expensive to stay July/Aug. Good shop on site and easy 10k cycle to St Tropez or bus stop at gate. Port Grimaud is also worth a visit and nice walk from site along Beach. Would recommend

    Inspected annually

    K. Vandewalle

    This inspector visits Campsite Les Mûres every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

    - Inspector Mr K. Vandewalle

    Inspector Mr K. Vandewalle

    K. Vandewalle

    Phone this inspector

    Call +32(0)56680324

    Facilities

    General information

    Guide price 1
    €47.30
    Guide price 2
    €61.30
    Period of opening *
    04-05-2021 till 10-10-2021
    Area
    7 ha
    Number of touring pitches
    550 (80 - 130m2)
    Number of permanent pitches
    87
    Number of accommodation units for hire
    80
    Campsite suitable for disabled persons
    Yes

    * The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

    ** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

    Popular amenities
    • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • Caravans allowed
    • Motorhomes allowed
    • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
      • Max. total:1
    • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
    • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
      • level:easy | average
    Internet
    • Mobile internet
      • Type:4G
    • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    At the reception
    • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
    • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
    • Credit cards accepted
      • credit card:Amex | MasterCard | Visa Card
    • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
    • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
    Campsite rules
    • Caravans allowed
    • Tents allowed
    • Small extra tent permitted
    • Motorhomes allowed
    • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
    • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
      • Max. total:1
    • Barbecues permitted
      • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
    Dogs
    • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
      • Max. total:1
    • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
      • Max. total:1
    Water and toilet facilities
    • Showers: hot water
    • Washbasins: hot water
    • Standard toilets
    • Baby room
    • Chemical toilet disposal point
    • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
    • Showers: cold water
    • Washbasins: cold water
    Washing, washing-up, cooking
    • Washing up sinks: hot water
    • Washing up sinks: cold water
    • Laundry sinks: cold water
    • Laundry sinks: hot water
    • Washing machine(s)
    • Dryers
    Food, drink and groceries
    • Breakfast available
    • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • Snack bar
      • period:01-06/30-09
    • Groceries: extensive selection
    • Takeaway meals
    • Pizzeria
    • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • Bar
    • Exchanging of gas cylinders
    Available to hire at the campsite
    • Bicycles
    • Safes
    Swimming
    • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
    Beach
    • Sandy beach
    Sports and play
    • Fitness
    • Children's playground: large
    • Table tennis table
    • Jeu de boules alley(s)
    • Fishing
    • Multi-sports field
    • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
      • distance:1 km
      • total:18
    Recreation (adults)
    • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
      • level:easy | average
    • Games room
    • Television
    Ground and vegetation
    • Grass
    • Sand
    • Terraced site
    • Unshaded pitches
    • Pitches with some shade
    • Pitches with plenty of shade
    • Marked pitches
    Situation of campsite
    • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
      • distance:0 km
    • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
      • distance:3 km
    • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
    • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
      • distance:0 km
    • Panorama
    Disabled
    • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
    • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
    • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
    • Special parking spaces for disabled people
    • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
    • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
    • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
    Miscellaneous
    • Special parking spaces for disabled people
    • Special facilities for motorhomes
    • Euro-plug required
    • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
      • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
    • Footpaths and roads are lit
    • Recharging point for electric cars
      • total:4
    • Reservation recommended for low season
    • Patrolled grounds

    Weather

    The weather on this campsite

    Weather forecast

    Fri

    17 / 09

     

    Sat

    18 / 09

     

    Sun

    19 / 09

     

    Mon

    20 / 09

     

    Tue

    21 / 09

     

    Wed

    22 / 09

     

    Thu

    23 / 09

     
    Max. 28.4° 26.3° 25.5° 26.2° 23.7° 25° 25.3°
    Min. 20° 16.6° 17.6° 15.1° 15.3° 16.5° 17.9°
    Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 20% 80% 85% 75%
    Wind direction W S W NW ZO ZO NO
    Wind speed 4 2 5 3 3 2 2

    Climate

    Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
    Jan 72% 77 5
    Feb 65% 67 7
    Mar 70% 71 7
    Apr 69% 66 7
    May 75% 47 8
    Jun 65% 39 10
    Jul 64% 17 11
    Aug 70% 29 10
    Sep 68% 70 8
    Oct 74% 114 6
    Nov 69% 123 5
    Dec 67% 88 5

    Average temperature

    Weeronline

    Location

    Show on map
    • Campsite Les Mûres
      2721 route du Littoral
      83310 / Grimaud
      France
    • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
       
      • TomTom (ov2)
      • Garmin (gpx)
      • CSV
    • Google routeplanner
      Coordinates:
      43°17'2"N 6°35'29"E
    • From the centre of St. Maxime take the coastal road in the direction of St. Tropez. The entrance to the campsite is located to the right after about 5 km.

    • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

    Contact

    Contact

    Would you like to book Campsite Les Mûres or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

    Contact
    Campsite website
    Information request

    Please contact us

    Information request

    Information request

    CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Les Mûres".

    Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

    1 Information request What do you want to do?
    Ask your question:
    (in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
    2 Your data

    3 Your request
    In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


    This campsite can also be found in ...

    Campsite Les Mûres ****

    Get great tips and special offers

    Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

    Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

    Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time