Go to main content

Pausado Camping La Vallée Heureuse ***

7.9
Average score View 28 reviews
Availability
General information

At Pausado Camping La Vallée Heureuse in Orgon (Bouches-du-Rhône) camping costs as little as €16,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 180 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 28-08-2020 - 31-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

The campsite is situated in natural surroundings by a lake in a valley encircled by high cliffs. Well known to mountaineers (Massif des Alpilles). Located close to Cavaillon, but still wonderfully peaceful.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=11 / 21=17
Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 28-08-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 16
  • 2700
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (28)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
8.5
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.0
Entertainment
7.4
Sports facilities
7.6
Swimming pool
8.1
Food and drink
7.7
Surroundings
8.5

Jan Wolf, on this campsite in October 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Camping met zeer ruime plaatsen en behoorlijk privé door de heg afscheidingen. Wel dicht bij spoor en snelweg wat je op gezette tijden kunt horen zeker als je je tent dichtbij de ingang van de camping plaatst. Reden voor ons om hem na een week te verkassen verder achteraf in de camping, waar dit niet het geval is. Voor campers zal dit binnen natuurlijk geen probleem zijn . Het meertje op de site is voor iedereen toegankelijk dus met name in het weekend druk en er staan wildcampers op het parkeerterrein voor de camping ingang. Reden voor de campingbeheerder vermoed ik om \' s nachts de camping met stalen hekwerk af te sluiten van 22:30 tot 7:00. Sanitair is goed en schoon. Wij zijn in de eerste twee weken van oktober geweest. Hou er rekening mee dat er dan studentengroepen voor een weekend kunnen langskomen! Verder een gemixt gezelschap van nationaliteiten wat ik persoonlijk prettig vind. En veel klimmers uit Duitsland en Zwitserland die in de Alpilles gaan klimmen. Je kunt ze van de camping bezig zien! Wat wij persoonlijk een nadeel vinden omdat we met de tent zijn is de vele verlichting tegenwoordig. En niet alleen op deze camping is dat het geval. Zo zonde als je \'s avonds voor je tentje met een goed glas wijn naar een heldere sterrenhemel wilt kijken en er staat een lichtbol op je tent. En slapen gaat natuurlijk ook lastiger. Personeel is zeer vriendelijk en voorkomend; hou er wel rekening mee dat ze in onze reisperiode tussen 12 en 3 niet aanwezig zijn. Je kunt ze dan wel bellen voor de code want de hekken zijn dan dicht. Voor ons een camping die we zeker bij onze favorieten plaatsen en waar we terug zullen komen.


Leon de Kruijf, on this campsite in June 2019

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Wij kwamen hier met plezier, maar nu er nieuwe leiding op staat gaat de kwaliteit achteruit. service is minder en ze laten zich onvoldoende informeren over de wens van de kampeerder.
Omgeving is prachtig, dus we zullen wel naar de camping terug komen.

Hans van Hal, on this campsite in June 2019

7.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie camping in ruig en groen gebied tegen de bergwanden van de Alpiles, Ruime plaatsen.

Hans Koster, on this campsite in June 2019

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Op aanraden van onze kinderen lieten wij ons ook verleiden om de gelukkige vallei te bezoeken. Van het verslag elders op deze site is iedere letter waar. Wat een service gerichtheid, wat een prachtige plekken, wat een omgeving: een camping om nooit te vergeten

LA Scholten, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Heel vriendelijk personeel, de camping eigenaar had een zoon met dezelfde leeftijd als onze zoon (1 jaar). Het was fantastisch hoe zijn persoonlijke interactie met campinggasten was. sanitair netjes en goed verschoond.
we waren in periode juni

Carla, on this campsite in September 2017

5.8

Travelling party: Couple

Camping met prachtig uitzicht op de bergen. Douches kort en koud (bewegingsmelder, sprong om de haverklap uit). Zwembad lekt, dus iedere dag 10 liter koud water erbij, wordt dus nooit warm, niet prettig om in te zwemmen. Paden omhoog erg smal met de caravan. Wel grote plekken. Vervelende verrassing bij het afrekenen. Er wordt naast toeristenbelasting ook afvalstoffenheffing berekend, dus zomaar extra op 8 dagen.

fam. van Dijk, on this campsite in August 2017

6.1

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Toch wel een teleustelling deze camping. Het afwaswater is gewoon veel te koud. Zelfs na hiervan melding gemaakt te hebben blijft het lauw/koud. Dit geldt helaas ook voor de douches. We hadden een plek met weinig schaduw alhoewel meeste plekken wel veel schaduw hebben. Entertainment is eigenlijk best wel amateuristisch. De dame van de knutselclub doet goed haar best maar dat is het dan ook wel. De camping beheerder is erg aardig. Verder maken de krekels (of hoe die beesten ook heten) zoveel lawaai dat ik geregeld dopjes in heb gehad. Omgeving valt in vergelijking met de noordkant van de provence erg tegen. Wij vonden vooral de prijs kwaliteit verhouding slecht. We hadden 2 weken geboekt maar zijn we na 12 dagen vertrokken. Helaas kregen we het geld niet terug voor deze 2 dagen dat we er niet gestaan hebben. Voor zo'n dure camping is dat echt geen goede service.

Dirk Klok, on this campsite in June 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Wat een schitterende camping met een zeer bijzondere ligging rondom een rotsformatie waar je kunt klimmen of genieten van anderen die aan het beklimmen zijn. Verrekijker meenemen. Net buiten de camping ligt een meertje met een kabelbaan om te wakeboarden. Het water is kristal helder en er wordt heel vaak in gezwommen. De camping ziet er fraai uit met vele bomen zodat je altijd de schaduw kunt opzoeken. De camping heeft een aantal plateaus en de plaatsen zijn over het algemeen groot. De plaatsen worden gescheiden door volgroeide heggen. Verder beschikt de camping over een heerlijk zwembad met voldoende ligstoelen, en een restaurantje met eenvoudige kaart. Het eten is van prima kwaliteit. Ook in het voorseizoen waren er al avonden georganiseerd waarop live muziek te horen was. De zeer enthousiaste Nederlandse beheerders doen er werkelijk alles aan om het de gasten naar hun zin te maken. En ingeval van een probleem ook in de avond na sluiting van de receptie staan ze direct klaar om de problemen adequaat op te lossen. Vanaf de camping kun de vele uitstapjes maken in de prachtige omgeving. De camping ligt dicht bij de A7 ca 6 km maar van de snelweg hoor je niets. Deze camping is een aanrader en zeker de moeite waard om nog een keer naartoe te gaan.

Jolanda van der Bles, on this campsite in April 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Wat een mooie camping met een bijzonder mooie ligging. De enthousiaste beheerders doen er alles aan om het hun gasten naar de zin te maken. Een heerlijk zwembad en grote kampeerplaatsen met mooi volgroeide heggen en met veel schaduw. Rondom mooie rotsformaties waar je kunt klimmen of waar je van kunt genieten dat anderen klimmen. Het meertje net buiten de camping wordt gebruikt voor een kabelbaan met een gewakebord. Er werd niet in gezwommen, daar was het nog te koud, maar dat is wel mogelijk. De camping ligt dicht bij het plaatsje Orgon. Orgon is een leuk plaatsje met mooie bezienswaardigheden en het is er fijn wandelen. De snelweg ligt heel dicht bij de camping, en die hoor je dus echt niet!!! Het station is op loopafstand en handig voor een uitstapje naar Avignon en/of Marseille. Af en toe hoor je op de achtergrond een goederentrein. Verder zijn de treinen stil. Het is een mooie uitvalplaats om uitstapjes te maken! Wij komen vast en zeker nog eens terug!!

Jolanda van der Bles, on this campsite in April 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Wat een mooie camping met een bijzonder mooie ligging. De enthousiaste beheerders doen er alles aan om het hun gasten naar de zin te maken. Een heerlijk zwembad en grote kampeerplaatsen met mooi volgroeide heggen en met veel schaduw. Rondom mooie rotsformaties waar je kunt klimmen of waar je van kunt genieten dat anderen klimmen. Het meertje net buiten de camping wordt gebruikt voor een kabelbaan met een gewakebord. Er werd niet in gezwommen, daar was het nog te koud, maar dat is wel mogelijk. De camping ligt dicht bij het plaatsje Orgon. Orgon is een leuk plaatsje met mooie bezienswaardigheden en het is er fijn wandelen. De snelweg ligt heel dicht bij de camping, en die hoor je dus echt niet!!! Het station is op loopafstand en handig voor een uitstapje naar Avignon en/of Marseille. Af en toe hoor je op de achtergrond een goederentrein. Verder zijn de treinen stil. Het is een mooie uitvalplaats om uitstapjes te maken! Wij komen vast en zeker nog eens terug!

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
05-06-2020 till 29-11-2020
Area
9 ha
Altitude
80m
Number of touring pitches
180 (70 - 200m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:144 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Internet
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:12.00-14.00
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Pizzeria
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Locked refrigerator
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:144 m2
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
  • Crazy golf
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Terraced site
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 77% 49 4
Feb 70% 40 6
Mar 65% 46 8
Apr 62% 46 8
May 64% 46 9
Jun 56% 25 11
Jul 54% 15 12
Aug 60% 25 10
Sep 64% 64 9
Oct 73% 94 6
Nov 74% 76 5
Dec 75% 58 4

Weather forecast

Tue

04 / 08

 

Wed

05 / 08

 

Thu

06 / 08

 

Fri

07 / 08

 

Sat

08 / 08

 

Sun

09 / 08

 

Mon

10 / 08

 
Max. 26.3° 31.9° 34.2° 35° 35.4° 35.6° 35°
Min. 16.1° 18.1° 15.2° 15.1° 18° 19° 19.3°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 10% 20%
Wind direction N N SW SW SW W SW
Wind speed 6 4 3 3 2 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Pausado Camping La Vallée Heureuse
    Impasse Lavau
    13660 / Orgon
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°46'55"N 5°2'22"E
  • Take A7 as far as Cavaillon exit 25. Direction St. Rémy-de-Provence. Direction Sénas as far as Orgon. Campsite signposted.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Pausado Camping La Vallée Heureuse or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Pausado Camping La Vallée Heureuse".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Pausado Camping La Vallée Heureuse ***

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time