Go to main content

Campsite Du Bois de St. Hilaire ***

8.5
Average score View 31 reviews
Availability
General information

Campsite Du Bois de St. Hilaire is a campsite with 33 touring pitches. During low season, between 29-08-2020 - 29-09-2020, the nightly rate is €16,- at one of the 33 touring pitches at Campsite Du Bois de St. Hilaire in Chalandray (Vienne). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A friendly family-run campsite with a relaxed atmosphere set in beautiful oak woodland. Large pitches, plenty of recreational activities, swimming pool, bar and free wifi throughout the site. Great area for cycling and walking. Caravan storage facilities available.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 29-08-2020 ⭤ 29/09/2020
  • 16
  • 1648
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

* CampingCard booking is available for max. 2 people

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (31)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.7
Entertainment
7.0
Sports facilities
8.2
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
7.8
Surroundings
8.6

J Leonard, on this campsite in May 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

This is a wonderful site. Beautifully located in oak woodland, it offers generous sized pitches in a most relaxing environment. Henry and Katherine will ensure that your stay is a memorable one. Facilities are good. Hot water is in plentiful supply and the free wifi is excellent. There is a fine swimming pool surrounded by areas for sunbathing or enjoying a drink or meal. The site is particularly suited to those who enjoy the outdoors and there are many beautiful walks and cycle routes in the area which is a treasure trove for lovers of flora and fauna. There is a good bakery in the nearby village. We were in our caravan but we noted that the yurts on site were very popular. Do not miss this gem of a site. Very highly recommended.

 

This is a delightful campsite run by an enthusiastic and engaging British couple, Katherine and Henry. It is pleasantly situated in a wooded area close to the village of Chalandray. Major supermarkets are within 10kms. Pitches are impressively large and there is a feeling of nature and spaciousness throughout. There is excellent and free wifi, a children’s play area and an impressive swimming pool. The showers are particularly impressive with unlimited and powerful hot water. Excellent walking and cycling from the site. This is as relaxing a site as we have experienced in many years. This is a must-stay!

 

 

Sent from Mail for Windows 10

 


Virus-free. www.avg.com



This is a wonderful site. Beautifully located in oak woodland, it offers generous sized pitches in a most relaxing environment. Henry and Katherine will ensure that your stay is a memorable one. Facilities are good. Hot water is in plentiful supply and the free wifi is excellent. There is a fine swimming pool surrounded by areas for sunbathing or enjoying a drink or meal. The site is particularly suited to those who enjoy the outdoors and there are many beautiful walks and cycle routes in the area which is a treasure trove for lovers of flora and fauna. There is a good bakery in the nearby village. We were in our caravan but we noted that the yurts on site were very popular. Do not miss this gem of a site. Very highly recommended.

 

This is a delightful campsite run by an enthusiastic and engaging British couple, Katherine and Henry. It is pleasantly situated in a wooded area close to the village of Chalandray. Major supermarkets are within 10kms. Pitches are impressively large and there is a feeling of nature and spaciousness throughout. There is excellent and free wifi, a children’s play area and an impressive swimming pool. The showers are particularly impressive with unlimited and powerful hot water. Excellent walking and cycling from the site. This is as relaxing a site as we have experienced in many years. This is a must-stay!

 

 

Sent from Mail for Windows 10

 


Virus-free. www.avg.com


This is a wonderful site. Beautifully located in oak woodland, it offers generous sized pitches in a most relaxing environment. Henry and Katherine will ensure that your stay is a memorable one. Facilities are good. Hot water is in plentiful supply and the free wifi is excellent. There is a fine swimming pool surrounded by areas for sunbathing or enjoying a drink or meal. The site is particularly suited to those who enjoy the outdoors and there are many beautiful walks and cycle routes in the area which is a treasure trove for lovers of flora and fauna. There is a good bakery in the nearby village. We were in our caravan but we noted that the yurts on site were very popular. Do not miss this gem of a site. Very highly recommended.

 

This is a wonderful site. Beautifully located in oak woodland, it offers generous sized pitches in a most relaxing environment. Henry and Katherine will ensure that your stay is a memorable one. Facilities are good. Hot water is in plentiful supply and the free wifi is excellent. There is a fine swimming pool surrounded by areas for sunbathing or enjoying a drink or meal. The site is particularly suited to those who enjoy the outdoors and there are many beautiful walks and cycle routes in the area which is a treasure trove for lovers of flora and fauna. There is a good bakery in the nearby village. We were in our caravan but we noted that the yurts on site were very popular. Do not miss this gem of a site. Very highly recommended.

 

This is a wonderful site. Beautifully located in oak woodland, Henry and Katherine will ensure that your stay is a memorable one. The facilities are good. Hot water is in plentiful supply and the free wifi throughout the site is excellent. There is a fine swimming pool surrounded by pleasant areas for sunbathing or enjoying a drink or light meal. The site is particularly suited to those who enjoy the outdoors. There are many beautiful walks and cycle routes in the area which is a treasure trove for lovers of flora and fauna. There is a good bakery in the nearby village while major supermarkets are a short drive. The site has a number of yurts for hire and these are very popular. Do not miss this gem of a site. Very highly recommended.

Albert Murphy, on this campsite in May 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

My wife and I loved this campsite. Henry, the owner, with his wife and two girls are so friendly and welcoming and smiley. I can't believe it was only for that price. Lovely swimming pool and great bar where Henry and I watched FA cup 2017. We'll definitely be back next time we're in France.

Albert Murphy, on this campsite in May 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

A really lovely campsite. My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The owner, Henry with his wife and two girls are very friendly and smiley. We will definitely come back next time we're in this Part of France. Great value for money. Henry set up the TV so we could watch the FA cup final 2017. Top man!

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
12-06-2020 till 01-11-2020
Area
8 ha
Altitude
89m
Number of touring pitches
33 (100 - 198m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:21-06/31-08
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G | 4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:4
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:21-06/31-08
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Children's playground: small
  • Crazy golf
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,7 km
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Campsite info app
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 46 2
Feb 85% 47 3
Mar 79% 57 4
Apr 81% 52 4
May 76% 51 7
Jun 71% 50 8
Jul 73% 49 7
Aug 70% 43 8
Sep 77% 47 6
Oct 85% 74 4
Nov 88% 75 3
Dec 88% 63 2

Weather forecast

Sat

08 / 08

 

Sun

09 / 08

 

Mon

10 / 08

 

Tue

11 / 08

 

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 

Fri

14 / 08

 
Max. 35.6° 35.1° 32.9° 31.9° 29° 27° 26.1°
Min. 19° 18.5° 19.5° 19° 18.9° 17.6° 15.3°
Precipitation 10% 10% 40% 20% 45% 35% 40%
Wind direction S W SW SW SW SW W
Wind speed 3 2 2 3 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Du Bois de St. Hilaire
    route de la Gare
    86190 / Chalandray
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    46°40'3"N 0°0'11"W
  • From Poitiers take the N149 dir. Partenay (or vice versa). In Chalandray take the D24 dir. Vauzailles. The campsite is located about 750m on the right.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Du Bois de St. Hilaire or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Du Bois de St. Hilaire".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Du Bois de St. Hilaire ***

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time