Go to main content

Campsite du Port de Plaisance ***

Campsite photos
Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance
General information

Camp for €16,- a night at Campsite du Port de Plaisance in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite du Port de Plaisance, located in Péronne (Somme), is a campsite with 82 touring pitches and 8 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-03-2019 - 10-07-2019 and 28-08-2019 - 30-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This campsite is located a few kilometres from the A1 near a yacht harbour close to Peronne. The grounds are level with a choice of shaded or non-shaded pitches. The area is known for its many historic World War I locations.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=11

  • 16
  • 1329

Acceptance period

July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.9
Staff
8.0
Price - quality comparison
7.3
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
5.2
Sports facilities
6.4
Swimming pool
6.9
Food and drink
7.2
Surroundings
7.9

Deborah Anderson, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

We recently toured Northern France for 3 weeks and stayed at 5 sites, this was one of my favorites.

Very nice grounds (large pitch) with a much better atmosphere (chilled) than others. Showers/toilet block new&clean✔ (toilet paper but no soap)
Internet - half hourr at a time.- not so good
Food@bar - very good & looking onto pool with waterfall feature.
Large recyling shop just outside and 15m walk into Peronne lovely. Visited 1st world war museum in the town

Shankar, on this campsite in March 2013

8.0

Travelling party: Young couple

OUR EXPERIENCE:
BE CAREFUL WHEN CAMPING HERE! Our campervan was vandalised (canvas roof was slashed in an attempt to break-in), along with a couple others in the campsite. It turns out that this is not the first time this has happened either after we spoke with the campsite staff and other campers. Nobody saw anything suspicious and there were quite a few campers around. There is another review on this campsite from last year that talks about vandalism/theft, too.

THE CAMPSITE:
The campsite itself has very good sanitary facilities and they are heated. The washing facilities are indoors but not heated. The campsite staff were very helpful: called the police and let us use the printer/scanner in the office so that we could file our insurance claim. The campsite also has lots of information on the surrounding region (no need to go to the TI). There is also free WiFi near the reception area. No privacy in terms of the pitches though.

Mark Bass, on this campsite in April 2017

7.8

Travelling party: Young couple

Lovely small campsite, only stopped for one night as a stop over between Lille and Paris. Staff are really friendly. The toilets and showers were clean and had toilet seats! The local town of Peronne is also a good stop if you are interested in the world war 1.

tony spiers, on this campsite in May 2013

4.7

Travelling party: Couple

Badly managed site, no ground maintenance, very poor pitches. Rain could not be avoided but site poor compared to all sites visited in France in 15 years. No water in swimming pool. Site office closed when I left on Sunday morning 26 May 2013. No reply at site house and no reply to the message I left on their emergency telephone number. I emailed asking return my card, say how much I owe incl tax and I will send. Rude reply stated they will not return card until receive money, that they were open until 10am (not the normal time of mid day). Caused me a lot of problems on sites during the rest of my holiday as they had kept my ACSI card. I said they were not allowed to do that as I had given other proof of identity and shown ACSI card but they would not let me stay on site without them retaining my card. They now say leaving site is not an emergency but I did not state the nature of the emergency. Frightening to think what might happen if it was a health emergency. Against the law.

Mrs Iona James, on this campsite in May 2013

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Have stayed here before as good stopover site. Good facilities and helpful staff. Noticed a great deal of new fencing which makes site seem very secure. Security man walking around site regularly. Could not understand this as never seen before however after reading recent reviews seems has been trouble on the site with break ins and vandalism. Don't think I will use again just in case.

Lilymatt, on this campsite in September 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Second visit here, we really like it. People who run it are helpful, kind and very friendly. Trees, flowers and layout lovely, quite large amount of emplacements. Used pool last time, really nice, this time closed, which is understandable as it\'s low season and chilly. We thought 17 euros for 1 frickadellen each and chips each was a little steep. Although we didn\'t have to cook or wash up so that was nice. Village a few mins cycle away, has bars, eating places and is pretty. River runs next to site, canal the other side, though canal is industrialised. Nice atmosphere and love that you can choose your pitch. Bar is cute. On the whole is very good, but end of season, no ladies loos as closed. Instead a mixed area... I don\'t mind mixed sex but 3 loos not many with both sexes using them, although men\'s were open. I hated that while I showered, someone emptied their chemical loo and as this was very near my shower it smelled terrible and i could not finish shower. Not usually a problem in high season as all separate. We will continue using this site. Full of goodwill, pretty and friendly. Close to ports, tunnel, lovely and quiet at night, great security. pitches level with good choice of semi shade etc. This does not feel like a stopover site, we would stay a few days. Great selection of breakfast breads and pastries available to order.

Stuart Wallace Monaghan, on this campsite in September 2017

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here 2 nights . Pitches lacked clear boule rise and could be middy . No hard standings and trees very low . Lady in reception was lovely . She served in the little bar as well , and was very friendly. .Shower block was a bit old and unkempt but clean and functional .
Nice looking pool but it was closed.
Peronne was fairly interesting , good museum but little else . It was a short walk from the site , along roads .

Austin Pierson, on this campsite in July 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed at this site for 4 nights on our way back to the Uk, some the reviews we read for it wasnt great so we wasn't sure what to expect. We have been travelling for 4 months around Europe and visited many asci sites. This one is great. The bar, staff and swimming pool are great and it really is a great site with cracking pitches. Yes ok the toilets are dated but they get cleaned on a regular basis. We would highly recommend this place. It's lovely

John Elsworth, on this campsite in May 2018

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed many times before on route north or south. Toilets clean but need modernising. Site fine for 1 or 2 nights. Easy walk into the town and next to canal for walking or cycling. Big supermarket in the town and an Aldi near enough to walk too. Staff speak English and very friendly. Swimming pool not open for this visit but been good on previous visits later in the year.

Lilymatt, on this campsite in July 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Usually stay at Veladrome but as they\'d stopped acsi 23rd June!!!!!!! We came here instead. Absolutely great for a last night stop. Pool very welcome in the heat, little bar with view of boats, lovely pitches with shrubs and trees. Staff very helpful and friendly. Security gates sturdy and locked at night. Hour and half from eurotunnel. Town close by but we didn\'t visit as site relaxing and had all we needed. We had to use our European adapter first time in 5 years so make sure you have one. Will make this our twice annual final stop.

General information

Period of opening
01-03-2019 till 31-10-2019
Area
2 ha
Altitude
56m
Number of touring pitches
82 (80 - 150m2)
Number of camper pitches
3
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-03/31-10
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-03/31-10
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-06/30-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-03/31-10
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:6 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:3
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite du Port de Plaisance or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite du Port de Plaisance
    route de Paris
    80200 / Péronne
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    49°55'4"N 2°55'56"E
  • The campsite is located south of Péronne, on the N17.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

22 / 09

 

Mon

23 / 09

 

Tue

24 / 09

 

Wed

25 / 09

 

Thu

26 / 09

 

Fri

27 / 09

 

Sat

28 / 09

 
Max. 24.8° 20.7° 19.1° 17.4° 19.9° 20.8° 18.7°
Min. 15.6° 11.8° 13.4° 11.3° 13.1° 13.4° 11.4°
Precipitation 85% 35% 85% 85% 60% 50% 55%
Wind direction S SW S SW SW SW SW
Wind speed 4 3 4 4 4 4 4

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 88% 48 2
Feb 85% 41 3
Mar 83% 44 3
Apr 78% 44 4
May 74% 51 7
Jun 75% 56 6
Jul 78% 61 6
Aug 75% 58 7
Sep 82% 56 5
Oct 86% 64 4
Nov 90% 62 2
Dec 89% 59 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite du Port de Plaisance".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.