Go to main content

Campsite du Port de Plaisance ***

Campsite photos
Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance
General information

Camp for €16,- a night at Campsite du Port de Plaisance in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite du Port de Plaisance, located in Péronne (Somme), is a campsite with 82 touring pitches and 8 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-03-2019 - 10-07-2019 and 28-08-2019 - 30-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This campsite is located a few kilometres from the A1 near a yacht harbour close to Peronne. The grounds are level with a choice of shaded or non-shaded pitches. The area is known for its many historic World War I locations.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=11

  • 16
  • 1329

Acceptance period

July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.9
Staff
8.0
Price - quality comparison
7.3
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
5.2
Sports facilities
6.4
Swimming pool
6.9
Food and drink
7.2
Surroundings
7.9

Tracy Mrs Carter, on this campsite in May 2019

5.6

Travelling party: Couple

we had booked 7 nights but left after 4 as I didn\'t like the camp at all. Granted it was out if season (mid May) but pool was closed, the place looked unkempt and unloved with what appeared to be discarded old caravans dotted about, the loud noises from the quarry started first thing in the morning and went on all day but worst of all were the toilet/ shower facilities! Makes had their own (newer block) but females had an older block - shared with males -eh?, which left one toilet and 1 shower. The lady at reception said that it was female only but they has not covered up the Male signs, so men went in!! This all too close to the toilet waste disposal! Stained and dirty floors - not a pleasant experience - we will not return.

Geraldine Morris, on this campsite in March 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

We love this site. It’s so convenient for all the channel ports. It’s under two hours drive from Caen, Calais and Dunkirk. This is always our first and last stop on a journey. Out of season there are limited reception hours, but like many French sites, pick your pitch and go to reception when it opens. Pitches vary in size and can be muddy after a lot of rain, especially if the previous camper has churned up the ground! But just choose another! The sanitaires are well past the first flush of youth, but are clean and heated and the water is hot! The showers do tend to flood the area, keep towels etc well off floor level. Bread and croissants etc can be ordered the night before. Receptionist is lovely - her English is reasonable, but she responds well if you try to speak French. Swimming pool is closed out of season. There is a small shop in reception with limited goods. In the town there are a good number of restaurants and there are large supermarkets. I would advise large units to avoid using E Leclerc to refuel - the exit is narrow and curved with high concrete curbs! There is some noise from the industrial area and the canal adjacent to the campsite.

Stephen Cunningham, on this campsite in October 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

We used this site as an overnight stop. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Site was quiet and a short walk away from the centre of the town. Toilets were clean and heated when we were there. Bar was open and WiFi was available.

Lilymatt, on this campsite in September 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Love this campsite. Such kind and friendly staff. Little bar/eatery, cycle to nice village, pitches well kept and nice size. Lovely little swimming pool. Well planted with shrubs and trees. We visit twice a year.

William Tomkinson, on this campsite in September 2018

4.8

Travelling party: Couple

We had booked in here prior to our French tour, deposit of €20 required. I booked it upon reading reviews and viewing the pictures. We arrived no one on site, or in the office, thank goodness, we looked around and to say it was very unkept and dirty is an understatement, including the very dated toilet block, the water in the pool was stagnant and green. The only good thing I can say is the patches were flat and ample. We left to find another site.

Lilymatt, on this campsite in September 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Second visit here, we really like it. People who run it are helpful, kind and very friendly. Trees, flowers and layout lovely, quite large amount of emplacements. Used pool last time, really nice, this time closed, which is understandable as it\'s low season and chilly. We thought 17 euros for 1 frickadellen each and chips each was a little steep. Although we didn\'t have to cook or wash up so that was nice. Village a few mins cycle away, has bars, eating places and is pretty. River runs next to site, canal the other side, though canal is industrialised. Nice atmosphere and love that you can choose your pitch. Bar is cute. On the whole is very good, but end of season, no ladies loos as closed. Instead a mixed area... I don\'t mind mixed sex but 3 loos not many with both sexes using them, although men\'s were open. I hated that while I showered, someone emptied their chemical loo and as this was very near my shower it smelled terrible and i could not finish shower. Not usually a problem in high season as all separate. We will continue using this site. Full of goodwill, pretty and friendly. Close to ports, tunnel, lovely and quiet at night, great security. pitches level with good choice of semi shade etc. This does not feel like a stopover site, we would stay a few days. Great selection of breakfast breads and pastries available to order.

Lilymatt, on this campsite in July 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Usually stay at Veladrome but as they\'d stopped acsi 23rd June!!!!!!! We came here instead. Absolutely great for a last night stop. Pool very welcome in the heat, little bar with view of boats, lovely pitches with shrubs and trees. Staff very helpful and friendly. Security gates sturdy and locked at night. Hour and half from eurotunnel. Town close by but we didn\'t visit as site relaxing and had all we needed. We had to use our European adapter first time in 5 years so make sure you have one. Will make this our twice annual final stop.

Arthur Lowe, on this campsite in June 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We used this site as a base for a few days to travel around the somme to look at site\'s that we had not already seen on past visit s the site is well kept and the toilet s are kept very clean the reception staff try hard to speak English and are understood only downside is a little noise from barges being loaded and moving around late at night, but not overly so

Deborah Anderson, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

We recently toured Northern France for 3 weeks and stayed at 5 sites, this was one of my favorites.

Very nice grounds (large pitch) with a much better atmosphere (chilled) than others. Showers/toilet block new&clean✔ (toilet paper but no soap)
Internet - half hourr at a time.- not so good
Food@bar - very good & looking onto pool with waterfall feature.
Large recyling shop just outside and 15m walk into Peronne lovely. Visited 1st world war museum in the town

Carole Elliott, on this campsite in May 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Although I wrote a review lastb year i have to add one again this year as on our way south we stopped off at this campsite and unfortunately while on site one of the tyres on our motorhome deflated. The guardian was so helpful, jacked the van up for us and in fact did most of the work, including putting the spare wheel on for us and then phoning the nearby garage to ask them to repair the deflated tyre, which they did at 5pm on a Saturday just before a Bank Holiday. Stopped off here for a few more days on the way back to calais. Excellent service and a good stop over.

General information

Period of opening
01-03-2019 till 31-10-2019
Area
2 ha
Altitude
56m
Number of touring pitches
82 (80 - 150m2)
Number of camper pitches
3
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-03/31-10
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-03/31-10
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-06/30-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-03/31-10
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:6 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:3
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite du Port de Plaisance or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite du Port de Plaisance
    route de Paris
    80200 / Péronne
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    49°55'4"N 2°55'56"E
  • The campsite is located south of Péronne, on the N17.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

18 / 09

 

Thu

19 / 09

 

Fri

20 / 09

 

Sat

21 / 09

 

Sun

22 / 09

 

Mon

23 / 09

 

Tue

24 / 09

 
Max. 18.5° 19.2° 21.3° 24.5° 24.5° 22.9° 22°
Min. 6.7° 7.3° 8.8° 15.9° 13.7° 13.3°
Precipitation 5% 5% 5% 10% 40% 30% 35%
Wind direction NO NO E ZO S SW S
Wind speed 4 4 4 4 4 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 88% 48 2
Feb 85% 41 3
Mar 83% 44 3
Apr 78% 44 4
May 74% 51 7
Jun 75% 56 6
Jul 78% 61 6
Aug 75% 58 7
Sep 82% 56 5
Oct 86% 64 4
Nov 90% 62 2
Dec 89% 59 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite du Port de Plaisance".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.